EDFL Premier Discussion 2022

Torpfrom50 fill us in since you know everything about football. How is EK going since they got a new coach. It seems to be all smiles at Overland reserve from what I’m being told. Lots of happy players I’m hearing 😂😂😂😂
Especially with a new coach. Good call going by the recruiting, I was told not 1 player followed the outgoing coach.
That says a lot wouldn’t you think Mr EK specialist. 🤷
Would suggest Torps subsequent posts have intimated a sustainable knowledge of EK and their current status.

How are things going at Abers? You claim to be an Abers supporter and also alluded to your being in recruiting. Can you you give us an update on the current situation?

Torp before you post your dribble get it right. Looks like ur not in the loop anymore from your list assessment.

Josh G moved to Geelong
Lachlan R Brisbane
Joe P jnr club to play with mates
Victor M left for more money.

And that’s straight from Pat.
Yep I’m Pat too now 😂😂😂😂

Good mates with him and I was told that torp is a big sook and has always been. And from everything Pat has said about the EX coach he is a ripper bloke but thinks torp is a girl that thinks he knows it all.

Move on old man, because nobody cares.

Torp before you post your dribble get it right. Looks like ur not in the loop anymore from your list assessment.

Josh G moved to Geelong
Lachlan R Brisbane

Yep I’m Pat too now 😂😂😂😂

Good mates with him and I was told that torp is a big sook and has always been. And from everything Pat has said about the EX coach he is a ripper bloke but thinks torp is a girl that thinks he knows it all.

You are actually making a fool of yourself. Delete the account and 'Move on Boys'. Quite laughable

Who pulled your string pal. Comments should be made based on facts not because your baby was sacked by a club. Man up and face the facts and I’d gladly delete the account because it’s a couple of hiding behind fake names.
1st time long time 😂😂😂 you are as smart as torpftom50.

Last edited by a moderator:
Who pulled your string pal. Comments should be made based on facts not because your baby was sacked by a club. Man up and face the facts and I’d gladly delete the account because it’s a couple of hiding behind fake names.
1st time long time 😂😂😂 you are as smart as torpftom50.
Some ordinary commentary from you even after a moderator has edited your post! Other posters think you are a joke and want you gone!

I want Bashen to stop posting as Pat's pretend schoolyard pal ... move on boys. Seriously this has become a joke!

Red Ranga is now confused and will make racist or misogynistic comment within the hour.

I am Negan.

Some ordinary commentary from you even after a moderator has edited your post! Other posters think you are a joke and want you gone!

I want Bashen to stop posting as Pat's pretend schoolyard pal ... move on boys. Seriously this has become a joke!

Red Ranga is now confused and will make racist or misogynistic comment within the hour.

I am Negan.

You honestly think I am “move on boys” ? My punctuation is alot better if you can’t tell?

Eh you won’t believe me anyway…. so be it.

He's been thread banned with a view to making it permanent. Outing posters and using the term flog are highlighted at the top of the forum.

I am Negan.
Silver it’s not difficult to work out who “move on boys” is just by reading the words we know who it is. Unlike some I will refrain from mentioning the name and it’s an anonymous thread anyway.

Enjoy the sunshine boys!!

Josh G moved to Geelong
Lachlan R Brisbane

Yep I’m Pat too now 😂😂😂😂

Not sure Vic left for more money. If so then unsure why EK wouldn’t have rewarded him like they have others. He played pretty well at EK consistently, and really stepped up so I’m told. Always given everything on the field.
“Just saying”

Not sure Vic left for more money. If so then unsure why EK wouldn’t have rewarded him like they have others. He played pretty well at EK consistently, and really stepped up so I’m told. Always given everything on the field.
“Just saying”

He was partially right with money comment, again I don’t know who he is so take what he says about EK with a grain of salt I guess but….

I mentioned awhile ago, he has put football on the back burner boxing is his priority. Example missing an important game against Abbers to go and have a boxing fight, which is fine but when your a contracted player football should be priority not missing a game to partake in a different sport. Compete in the extra sport in the off season.

So why give a player a pay rise when his focus has shifted to a different sport.

St A offered big coin he would be silly not to take it when football is his second priority now.

Good on him I like Vic, wish him all the best.

Will Pat remove himself from the bench on game day like all presidents do.
Doesn't look like it!

315855855_539499348187649_5552234680624024059_n.jpg

Doesn't look like it!

315855855_539499348187649_5552234680624024059_n.jpg

I was there mate and I know you were not so don’t assume. Presidents can’t address the playing list on the first session of pre season and welcome them all back lol ?

Don’t be upset and bitter you got thrown out of the Club mate. Time to focus on where you have landed at not where you were.

What’s the point in signing 53 players?

Are
He was partially right with money comment, again I don’t know who he is so take what he says about EK with a grain of salt I guess but….

I mentioned awhile ago, he has put football on the back burner boxing is his priority. Example missing an important game against Abbers to go and have a boxing fight, which is fine but when your a contracted player football should be priority not missing a game to partake in a different sport. Compete in the extra sport in the off season.

So why give a player a pay rise when his focus has shifted to a different sport.

St A offered big coin he would be silly not to take it when football is his second priority now.

Good on him I like Vic, wish him all the best.

Makes sense with Victor I’ve heard he considers Overland Reserve home now and didn’t want to leave but understood the situation and moved on …. Seems legit 🤣

I was there mate and I know you were not so don’t assume. Presidents can’t address the playing list on the first session of pre season and welcome them all back lol ?

Don’t be upset and bitter you got thrown out of the Club mate. Time to focus on where you have landed at not where you were.

I can guarantee you i am not upset nor bitter and i definitely was not thrown out of EK.

I Guess “you” were not….. but we both know your association with the ex coach.

Lol quit the guessing games Bashen, i dont know the new coach or the ex coach or Pat or you, i have been on EDFL sites long before the coach arrived and will remain long after, as you other user name says move on!

No problem ;)

I played senior footy for 15-16 years and never once did a president address the playing group on the first night. Actually I would go to say the presidents never addressed the playing group the whole pre season. The first I heard was on the Thursday night before round 1