NFNL Div 3 2020

Yeah all over the website 😂😂😂😂good rumour
Surprising to see that only the NFNL and EFL made the decision. Previous media releases included the EDFL, Western and Southern leagues. I thought all these leagues were going to be united in their decision. Will be interesting to see what happens with clearances if these other leagues decide to play.

Weak & lazy decision @ NFNL by an inept management team. Not in community spirit, community benefit or community mental health. Nothing but a financial decision, nervous that if they can't have spectators at finals no $, if things keep progressing as they currently in the community large crowds 500 -1000 or more in an open space are more than likely be in place by sept/oct . Where as the jnrs pay their $25 per player upfront for finals, so amazingly the jnrs look like there going ahead. If they were truly making this decision for the safety of players, spectators & volunteers then jnrs wouldn't be playing. Financially? They just sold Simms Rd offices for $620K, in their pocket, then took on a 20yr lease at Latrobe which clubs will pay for. Where do they think clubs will get their income streams from between now & Feb 2021, to fund pre season start up?

Not so sure about lazy but a late decision this could have been handsked better by league

Lazy, this is why i think this, they only spoke with some Presidents late last week (how long this pandemic been going?), but had advised other Presidents 2 wks earlier that the season wasn't going ahead. Instead of doing hard yards, gathering all information across all stakeholders in the community they made a weak/lazy decision early, based on their financials & what they wouldn't get, instead of what they could do for he community, their community, agree that they have to take financials into consideration, but so does & have the whole community in getting their lives & business' back together while not getting all their income back but re-connecting with the community.

Sums them up really .. again to just use a template announcement is unprofessional and lazy in my opinion

Lol, your misinformation is laughable.

The league contacted clubs, asked if they wanted to go ahead. The vast majority said no and wanted it called off if that was the overall choice as quickly as possible as many players/coaches were pushing for training (which costs money)

The league took that onboard and cancelled the season. The volunteer demands, the health issues and huge financial strain with or without payment to players were all factors for clubs.

They have done an outstanding job taking onboard all the feedback from clubs and acting in the best interest of them.

Lol, your misinformation is laughable.

The league contacted clubs, asked if they wanted to go ahead. The vast majority said no and wanted it called off if that was the overall choice as quickly as possible as many players/coaches were pushing for training (which costs money)

The league took that onboard and cancelled the season. The volunteer demands, the health issues and huge financial strain with or without payment to players were all factors for clubs.

They have done an outstanding job taking onboard all the feedback from clubs and acting in the best interest of them.
No misinformation, factual.
They told a % of Presidents over 2wks ago season wasn't going ahead, then spoke to the rest of the President's. Made the decision without all community input. If it's volunteer demands & health issues, why are jnrs going on?? Answer $$$ for the league.
Best interest of themselves.

Your comment as to where income streams will come from between now and next February reflects that you have no idea. If the season had proceeded now clubs would have incurred substantial losses due to government restrictions on crowd numbers meaning minimal canteen ,bar ,membership fees ,probably sponsors dropping off etc whilst still meeting usual running costs .The decision by the league goes a long way to saving the existence of all clubs

Let’s just see them sh&& themselves when Latrobe uni goes broke !!!!! Where will they go to then , I’m sure there will be plenty having a little chuckle to themselves
Latrobe Uni won’t go broke . At worst they could sell off assets meaning the league might have a new landlord for the next 20 (or less ) years .Both options are most unlikely

Your comment as to where income streams will come from between now and next February reflects that you have no idea. If the season had proceeded now clubs would have incurred substantial losses due to government restrictions on crowd numbers meaning minimal canteen ,bar ,membership fees ,probably sponsors dropping off etc whilst still meeting usual running costs .The decision by the league goes a long way to saving the existence of all clubs

When the players come back for 2021 preseason ( hopefully ) you will find the older players in their last few years have found other things to occupy their weekends, U19's getting together with mates for a late Friday night, top players who left to continue to play at another comp that actually played in 2020 like their new surroundings and the remaining will be the existence of your team. Do you get it now

Yr quoting from the wrong play book. A: you don't know what Govt restrictions will be if any.
B: When Govt increases numbers in pubs, it is reflective of what a club can do for their bar. We know the Vic govt will increase numbers to 50 per area on June 22, so all clubs liquor licences follow this - you don't know.
Income streams: no sponsor is giving before Feb 2021, but if they play 2020, you have player registration, bar sales, canteen, merchandise, player sponsor, gate takings, player payment negotiation. & a % if total club sponsorship.
Yr not close enough to club reality, nfnl fake account

No misinformation, factual.
They told a % of Presidents over 2wks ago season wasn't going ahead, then spoke to the rest of the President's. Made the decision without all community input. If it's volunteer demands & health issues, why are jnrs going on?? Answer $$$ for the league.
Best interest of themselves.
How is their any financial interest for the league to call the season off? Are you brain dead? They just lost 100s of thousands in fees.

when you say “without all community input” you realise they surveyed all clubs and spoke to every club? What else did you expect them to do?

As I posted above the senior clubs voted NO for “The volunteer demands, the health issues and huge financial strain with or without payment to players were all factors for clubs.”

Why are the juniors going ahead? Most have a boat load money, most are attending school together, most have ample volunteers, their coaches are volunteers, they can still charge kids rego fees and most kids don’t care about a shorter or altered season as long as they are having a kick with their mates.

Yr quoting from the wrong play book. A: you don't know what Govt restrictions will be if any.
B: When Govt increases numbers in pubs, it is reflective of what a club can do for their bar. We know the Vic govt will increase numbers to 50 per area on June 22, so all clubs liquor licences follow this - you don't know.
Income streams: no sponsor is giving before Feb 2021, but if they play 2020, you have player registration, bar sales, canteen, merchandise, player sponsor, gate takings, player payment negotiation. & a % if total club sponsorship.
He’s spot on though! AFLVIC have already stated that if the season was to get up and running then canteen and bars would almost certainly not be opening, so 50 people in a pub is a irrelevant argument.
- you expect players to pay for membership , merchandise and whatever else when everyone has done it tough? And furthermore can’t have a beer after or during a game?
-what significant sponsors or player sponsors are going to come on board for a shortened season?
- your dillusional if you think 500-1000 will be allowed by August

Would need a guarantee by the government that as of August 1st bars, canteens, functions, unlimited crowds will all be available and he can’t even guarantee what will happen on June 22nd. So how can you plan or get a season up and running when they can’t say what’s going to happen month to month?

Thank you NFNL Board , you saved my club ( and probably many others ) from going out of business.
Just need to resolve clearance issues to other comps. Maybe one year clearances from now to 30th June and players automatically revert back for next season

With Latrobe uni potentially having less country students on site therefore less players I could only imagine they could see a big influx as a local club for guys still wanting to have a kick if vafa goes ahead

Thank you NFNL Board , you saved my club ( and probably many others ) from going out of business.
Just need to resolve clearance issues to other comps. Maybe one year clearances from now to 30th June and players automatically revert back for next season
Spot on mate, anyone sooking has zero idea about running a club.

It all comes down to this virus if the main peak is ment to be in September well who knows how long after that