Kyabram DFL 2017

Good call Carro.

Haha cheers Hutchy sorry mate, I hope I didn’t sound too anal on that call I was just stating that they’ve done signings in the past that they would probably look back now and think twice why they done it. Just using Murphy as an example. Hopefully they’ve learned and they keep doing what they're doing now in getting a good young list of locals in.

Totally agree, Murphy was a terrible call. For a long time Lanky was a club that didn’t pay blokes ridiculous $, it was built on guys who enjoyed playing footy/socialising with one and other

And Russell Lee also is another one that crosses my mind played down Melbourne somewhere Violet town, Leitchvile all within a few years then lanky took the gamble appointing him coach from Melbourne. But hey, not taking pot shots at lanky as you could name players from most clubs that have brought players in that they probably wouldn’t if they had there time again

Same year I’d reckon. So coach was the problem. Move him on they did!

Russ lee coaching was limited being Melbourne based Nick Bertoli done 80 per cent of the coaching that year Murphy was a Big mistake and if nick had his own way Murphy would have been sacked a lot sooner than he did !!! In saying all that Mitch although Big money was spent in 2015 lancy had one of their most profitable years Just by people coming through the gate and heavily attended functions

I never questioned Nick Bertoli, from what I hear he did a good job but Russ Lee was the coach wasn’t he?

Any recruiting news your way Swoop? Or going to try fly under the radar as long as possible?
To be honest mate things are bit slow on the recruiting side of things Club just getting over the Afro thing which put us about 6 weeks behind Have picked up Nath tworny from tonny kid can play Sam Vick from Ky What the wombats are renowned for is recuiting late into the season which they will need to do because at this moment Gig and murch have gone past them The two departures at this stage are Thommo and Nick Bertoli

Recruiting is a tough job regardless mate!
Thommo finally hanging them up?

Any chance of Afro playing?