Opinion Can we go any lower?

- No sponsors
- Club legend passed away
- Media wanting to sink the boot in for whatever reason possible
- Playing West Coast in Perth
- Playing garbage football

Stopped reading at the "playing group revolt" drivel. Don't talk shit Striker.

A large portion of what has happened has been out of our hands and you know it.

Sorry Striker but this is a garbage post - who says the players are in revolt?

Take this Shit to Demonland where they love the histrionics.

B

Have to agree.

Not your style, Zac.

Though we don't know yet.

I made a thread about a 'minute's applause' which was shot down. A week later, presto.

Edited the revolt.

I've never felt so bad as a Dees supporter. Never. A season of 186 would take me close, but right now I feel worse than I did in 2008.

Comrade S475, I like and respect you but fair dinkum, pucker up.

This is nothing compared with a 1981 season. It was foistered on the club externally. We have responded professionally.

Now let's go and beat those drug cheats in Perth !!!!!

Again, if you want to mope, there any plenty of drama queens on Demonland.

We want you here.

Biff.

We've endured worse than this. Norm Smith's curse, Merger days, Troy Broadbridge tragedy, $5 million in debt, Bailey years, Judas, and 186. Not a great start to the year at all with the compound of bad news, but we'll move on and come out stronger for it. We've been kicked while we're down and our integrity is intact. And they say we're bruise free! Time to support our club, our loyalty is tested time and time again and it always holds strong. Red and blue blood is thick indeed.

Comrade S475, I like and respect you but fair dinkum, pucker up.

This is nothing compared with a 1981 season. It was foistered on the club externally. We have responded professionally.

Now let's go and beat those drug cheats in Perth !!!!!

Again, if you want to mope, there any plenty of drama queens on Demonland.

We want you here.

Biff.

Absolutely this. The loss last weekend hurt but it's the first game of the year. The Neeld stuff was utter rubbish and has been proven as that, and the players are RIGHT behind Neeld and the team. Energy Watch made the mistake and, while right now it's not ideal at all to not have a jumper sponsor, the club are still in an excellent place financially and will secure new sponsors this season. The AFL will help out as well, I have no doubt about that.

As Biff mentioned there has been FAR worse than this. It happens to all clubs at some stage, it's just our turn. We'll come out of this no worries.

Thanks Cowboy.

And thank god I can't remember my password for Demonland !!!! They can G&GF too !

It's a horrid place. I only use it in the off season for training reports and to see them implode. And, if you read deep enough, they truly believe they are the "heart" of the club and are a true representation of our fan base.

God help us.

They can G&GF too !

New MFC creed? I can get behind it. If all and sundry are trying to kick us while we're down the best way to react is offensively.

This is a huge time for the footy club.

We have the makings of a premiership list but there is a long way to go. We need someone to sort out this off field shit so we can let the boys focus on getting the gameplan right. I hope Schwab and McLardy have it in them.

Suggestion for Biff:

Under the Jimma tribute for the Melbourne forum description, put:

'Put up or you can G&GF!'

At least we aren't Tom Scully..

Hey Tom, do you realize the Melbourne football club turned it's back on $6mil over 3 years in the name of integrity?

Pity you couldn't do the same for $6mil over 6 years...

Suggestion for Biff:

Under the Jimma tribute for the Melbourne forum description, put:

'Put up or you can G&GF!'
Boom boom.

Mate, don't forget your Avatar. He's telling you and the rest of us to hang tough.

Come on Demons !!!

Biff - a survivor of the 1981 Season. Thank god for Robbie Flower and that goal he kicked against the Dogs

At least we aren't Tom Scully..

Hey Tom, do you realize the Melbourne football club turned it's back on $6mil over 3 years in the name of integrity?

Pity you couldn't do the same for $6mil over 6 years...

Ha! I love that anything bad that happens to our club can be deflected back on Scully :p

**** i can't wait til rnd13

And mate, I will stand beside you and we will give it to that little prick and if he see his hideous family, you already know what we are going to say:

G&GFx4

Absolutely this. The loss last weekend hurt but it's the first game of the year. The Neeld stuff was utter rubbish and has been proven as that, and the players are RIGHT behind Neeld and the team. Energy Watch made the mistake and, while right now it's not ideal at all to not have a jumper sponsor, the club are still in an excellent place financially and will secure new sponsors this season. The AFL will help out as well, I have no doubt about that.

As Biff mentioned there has been FAR worse than this. It happens to all clubs at some stage, it's just our turn. We'll come out of this no worries.

Sage words. The media LOVE a crisis at any given stage of the season to sell stories. If it all centres around a particular club all the better - they can make heaps off the footy schadenfreude that exists out there. Nothing to worry about for Melbourne except getting the on field performances right.

Oh, and good work by the Dees getting rid of a racist sponsor - that takes guts from the board and is well worthy of respect.

Opinion Can we go any lower?