NFNL Div 1 2019

I don’t think the inter league will be around next year
Why's that? It's seemed to have gotten bigger and bigger each year with the inclusion of the womens footy, netball, it has seemed to become quite a prominent fixture..

Absolute waste of time. Vafa and EFL probably the 2 best leagues arent even involved.

Just a chance for your star players (most on serious money) to get injured.

The cost. Efl pulled this year because of the cost and same with edfl. The wrfl have one club that keeps their players away from it.

Do you know the costs? I am interested in if the leagues have to pay to enter, if so that is a massive cluster. If its played under the AFL Vic name I would have thought it was free to enter and surely with the sponsors the league has jumpers and apparel would be supplied?

The afls run like the country

All for the top end of town and the minnows swallow up any excuse thrown their way

Guess what
It ain't gonna change now

Wasn't a great day for the country mate either

Don't seem to be many Aussie values left Denny

Is Anzac Day therefore relevant

Ain't too many old diggers left and those that are gone id suggest would be wondering why we betray our time honoured traditions

Treating people the same or like you Wanta be
Standing up for your mates
Showing empathy

Most ex ww2 soldiers hated class
Distinctions

The two things that define us
Care for others
( mateship)

Courage to ignore self interest

Obviously aspiration is great and we all want a big car TV ect ect

All want to be rockafella

Suprise that party's full and guess what you ain't catching up, private school, church whatever

Let's hope your 1 of the lucky 8% yeah, I know I'm not

And I receive franking credos and have investment properties as well
Scooped up the $8 odds too
So financially I'm great, better off

The point I'm making is the$ seems to outway all

It dosent go to grass roots and the modus operandi Denny is very similar
Afl or government
It's all business

It was better in the 70s 80s
Sport TV, politics society

Ain't too many old diggers left and those that are gone id suggest would be wondering why we betray our time honoured traditions

Showing empathy

Distinctions

Care for others
( mateship)

Suprise that party's full and guess what you ain't catching up, private school, church whatever

Afl or government
It's all business

Right.......... So you reckon Clokey coming back to the Bridges will help their chances of avoiding relegation then?

Showing empathy

Distinctions

Care for others
( mateship)

Afl or government
It's all business

Have a sook on another forum please, this is div 1 NFNL forum.
Thanks champ

Have a sook on another forum please, this is div 1 NFNL forum.
Thanks champ
Cheers champ
We were talking about the afl not paying for intra league

I pointed out footy a a business just like government

And both forget grass roots

Big dust up in the North vs Hursty reserves game inc supporters apparently
Let me clarify for you, not a big dust up merely a push and shove with some players in between the goals and the fence where the partner of the north Heidelberg player involved in the scuffle felt the need to jump the fence and help her boyfriend in the fight. Laughable the best word to describe it.

Fair enough, I heard it third or fourth hand. Apparently some female supporters were a little overzealous

In regards to the North Heidelberg player (2nds player) By all reports his girlfriend jumped the fence and helped her man out in a push and shove. What sort of fine from the North players would be a suitable for the young man having his girlfriend fight his battles. #footytripcash

On SM-G960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

the spectator involved was actually 'spat on' and called various names by a Hurstbridge Reserves player, had nothing to do with on field play, he found it appropriate to spit on a spectator over the fence, hence her reaction.