No Oppo Supporters Non Bulldog Footy Talk - Bulldogs only - Part 4

Big physical body always tends to give Charlie Cameron problems. Granted he has had terrible service but just shows how stupid we were playing Scott on him (Duryea being out injured).
Have we got a match up right all year? Just more relatively straight forward decisions we’ve got horribly wrong - who thought that one was a good idea 🤦‍ Tryna reinvent the wheel every week is better than a win I guess

If anything this makes the Swans v Saints game interesting as the Swans will need to win by 10+ goals to claim back 2nd spot.

Swans v Dees qualifying final locked in. Home ground is TBC.

The Saints are giving Essendon a good run for their money when it comes to dysfunctional football clubs. How can they have a review and have Simon Lethlean involved in the process. Isn’t he responsible for their recruiting over the last few years?

And has been promoted to CEO

Zorko clearly said something unpleasant to Petty, I’m guessing he sledged a family member.

Wonder what it was, May was pushing him in the chest when giving him a serve.

Amazing that the most punchable bloke on the field was wearing a Lions jumper, Zorko is a deadset flog. Can’t believe he was a captain

Wonder what it was, May was pushing him in the chest when giving him a serve.

Amazing that the most punchable bloke on the field was wearing a Lions jumper, Zorko is a deadset flog. Can’t believe he was a captain
Zorko is a flog and I don’t know what he said, but with only a few exceptions (racism, children, etc.) you can’t target a bloke verbally all night and then complain when he gives it back with interest.

I don't know why he left, by crickey he was exciting, though. I recall from other posts that your father coached Kaniva.

He went home because, like plenty of country blokes in those days, he didn't like city life and wasn't given much support

Clubs weren't always good at dealing with country recruits back then.

As an example, a mate of mine from Yarram was chased by the Dogs for 10 years. When they finally got him down, they put him up in a flat in Gordon St and pretty much left him to his own devices...he lasted two weeks 😕

Melbourne's work rate tonight was phenomenal. Their mids and flankers run hard both ways to outnumber the opposition all over the ground. This is particularly noticeable in defense where there always seems to be an extra man in every contest. They made Brisbane look second rate.

They beat up on Brisbane like we do to Essendope

I think they're still behind Geelong and Shitney

Zorko is a flog and I don’t know what he said, but with only a few exceptions (racism, children, etc.) you can’t target a bloke verbally all night and then complain when he gives it back with interest.
Some flog on the melb board claims that Bastinac whilst he was at the lions used to date Pettys sister & cheated on him & got knocked up and Zorko allegedly said we all chipped in to pay for your sisters abortion

I mean I’m not sure it’s worth tears if true but each to their own 😂

Some flog on the melb board claims that Bastinac whilst he was at the lions used to date Pettys sister & cheated on him & got knocked up and Zorko allegedly said we all chipped in to pay for your sisters abortion

I mean I’m not sure it’s worth tears if true but each to their own 😂
Sledging is shit

Bit s**t the way Pickett mouths off at opponents after he kicks a goal
Definition of a front runner is Pickett , if he gets space to work in he will cut you up. If you can apply some heat on him he goes missing. Not strong aerially so if you can limit him getting out the back his opportunities dry up.

Not sure what the plan was but Pickett was not manned up on for most of the night.

Jason Bateman Cotton GIF

Tasteful and witty sledging is great.
Not footy, but I think my favourite one was the Glen McGrath and Eddo Brandes one. Pigeon was politely asking the question of Eddo as to the origins of his ample frame after he'd snicked and mishit a few to boundary. Reply was hilarious. All the Aussies that heard it laughed including McGrath.

Sledging is a different in a game like cricket where nothing is happening for the majority of the game and you might have the same guy in front of you for 8 hours.

Freo ordinary early vs plastics.

Could be a significant game.

If we make finals, a Freo win here almost certainly means we get them week one. If they lose, it's probably Brisbane at the Gabba.