Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues

I cannot believe growing up with the old ladys hq monaro, then her hz stato, then her VN wagon, then my brothers SLR, my brothers group A, my mums VN calais, my first paddock bomb a LJ Torana, my first on road car, a VH SLE, never forget my old ladies VS Caprice, Then my HQ 1 tonna with HQ monaro guards and stato front. Never forget the 186’s the 202’s the 308’s.

I will never forget my VR HSV, I will never forget my VS Calais blown to the hilt.

Will hold onto my VS HSV Caprice and VS S ute FOREVER!

I have been to MotoGP and superbikes a bunch of times. I’ll be honest, I raced on dirt… that road s*t is off its ****** 3 kz.. I was always envious of the blokes on those bikes. Felt inferior as their balls are so ******* enormous
Several lifetimes ago myself and some mates used to tease the Reaper .... my mates had a GSXR750, an RGV250, one mate had a fat arsed VF750 AN and I had a CBR1000. We used to fang about at break neck speed throughout mid/northern Victoria - much like plenty of folk. You don't care when you're young, and there's a truck load more folk on the roads now, but of my best little mate ever comes home with a motorbike!! Hahahahaha grumpy old dad :)

Ballsy shit! A bloke once told me you don’t know what life means if you havent pinned a ducati at 250km in traffic… FMD! Mate thats ****ing balls.

I see where you are coming from, what would your folks say about you? .. I remember copping an almighty hiding when I took the car out to do skids when I was 12..

“Why’d you do that?” Slap*

“We don’t have asphalt in the paddocks, duh”

Hahahaha

Ballsy s*t! A bloke once told me you don’t know what life means if you havent pinned a ducati at 250km in traffic… FMD! Mate thats ****** balls.

I see where you are coming from, what would your folks say about you? .. I remember copping an almighty hiding when I took the car out to do skids when I was 12..

“Why’d you do that?” Slap*

“We don’t have asphalt in the paddocks, duh”

Hahahaha
Bugger traffic mate, if I'm not thinking I certainly didn't wanna be paying attention either. I got up to 285 with a mate on the back and hit a 60 zone doing 240. Another time airborne with a mate on the back, super cool and sooooo stupid. My dad is a rev head and still has a VH SS that up until Covid he still barreled around doing hill climbs in. It's got all the Brock gear and is looming as 1 hell of an inheritance :cool: He's taken all the race gear out and popped the original interior back in .... he used to work for Holden so he had an "in" for all sorts of stuff.

As for nicking your folks car at 12, mate I am the worlds cleanest clean skin, I was still nicking Mars bars at 12 :)

I don't have a tow bar these days.

Funny thing is I've now spread all of the mulch and seriously, about I could do with about another seven more bags FFS :(
I'd be happy with a bag or two - things would get a little silly after seven bags....

A few weeks ago someone rang my Mobile about my $97.50 EBay gift card.

“your lying”

“Sorry?”

“you are lying”

“Huh”

“You are telling me lies. What is my name?”

Hangs up
I had one called Austin call me the other day.

Caller: Hello I'm Austin from bla bla bla I can offer you an online trading account (heavy accent)

Me: Yeah baby! I love your movies.

Caller: About your online trading account...

Me: Which was your favourite movie to do? The spy who Shagged me or Gold member?

Caller: What?

Me: You're Austin Powers aren't you?

Caller: click

Whilst im giving * you’s, a massive * you to the LNP for allowing Holden to collapse ya ******* dog campaigners. Our Aussie Icon gone because these ******* dogs allowed for cheap s**t cars to come into the market. Liberal dogs can gagf
Aussie icon my arse.

Multinational company leeching off government handouts ****s off when the tap is turned off.

Well I am probably a curmudgeon of course, but I'm not sure if this makes me grumpy or not...

I bought 7 bags of mulch last week as another member of the household estimated that we needed six to fill a few gaps in the garden. One as contingency seeing I like to have plan B ready.

That wasn't anywhere near enough so I ordered a cubic metre from the big green shed.

It was delivered to my place in Frankston by a driver who came over from Werribee!

I spread it all out and honestly, I felt that I could probably do with another seven bags just to fill the gaps that remained.

Anyway, a couple of spots are still a bit thin.

This afternoon a truck turns up with a metre of mulch from packenham.

WTF. We already had a delivery.

The guy rang his boss and they found out that Bunnings made an error and double booked the delivery.

But he has a metre of mulch in the back of his truck, and he has more deliveries to make.

I offered to buy the mulch as I honestly could have used about a third of it. A couple of neighbours would probably take the rest.

The guy says no way... We can have it for free and Bunnings can sort out the cost with his boss.

Very decent of him but now I have to spread this s**t around.

Kind of good. Kind of not good.

But I am not complaining.

Well. Not much.

Not compared to normal anyway.
You can never have too much mulch.

Whilst im giving * you’s, a massive * you to the LNP for allowing Holden to collapse ya ******* dog campaigners. Our Aussie Icon gone because these ******* dogs allowed for cheap s**t cars to come into the market. Liberal dogs can gagf
More to the point now we don't make cars, what's gonna happen when China and the US kick off over Taiwan.

I got a mate who rides like a demon. Pins all thru him. He's pretty ****ed up.

His eldest boy got his motorbike license, went out and got his first bike. Didn't even make it home. The world's a campaigner of a place sometimes.

I got a mate who rides like a demon. Pins all thru him. He's pretty cactus up.

His eldest boy got his motorbike license, went out and got his first bike. Didn't even make it home. The world's a campaigner of a place sometimes.
Speed definitely is addictive. To some more than others. I have definitely migrated to slower vehicles by way of tractors.

Sorry to hear that Ferbs.
Yeah thanks. He's a lovely guy but he has a reputation for really pushing it, always did. He gets the whole karma thing of it, like father like son - just luck and experience the difference.

Lost a few people to bikes that i wish were still around.

Speed definitely is addictive. To some more than others. I have definitely migrated to slower vehicles by way of tractors.
Believe it or not I haven't driven a tractor for nearly a decade. My back says thanks regularly.

Roast Grumpy Old Thread II - the grumpiness continues

Write your reply...