Preview Changes & Preview Thread for Round 4, 2025 vs St Kilda @ Adelaide Oval - Play at Your Own Risk

If Lord's not right next week, play Walsh. He'll let them know he's around. ;)
Ken won't be doing that he's literally here for the here and now. The only reason there's a couple kids playing is due to injuries. He couldn't give a **** about the future. The guy is that delusional he said during the press conference that he'll be surprised if lukosious doesn't return this year despite his injury being clearly season ending.

Would definitely play Walsh either in defence or attack. I know he's trained in defence but he's a beautiful set shot kick too. We have to get games into him some way.

Lord is done, its time to accept and move on

Berry, Moraes, Cochrane should play rest of the year. I'd thrown in Lorenz and Walsh too.

Wouldn't mind giving Evans a run in the 2s and playing Williams, his kicking off HB would really help us and he's a strong mark.

Saying all that, the only change I expect we'll make is being Jones back for Soldo and put Esava forward.

Saints should account for us, but depends how much they want to play for Kenny.
I think even if they "play for Kenny" which would be hard given as Whatley says " hes lost his superpower" which **** knows what that means?.. I'm assuming it might mean he apparently coaches the best when he's about to be shown the door? Irregardless of all that garbage we won't win. Too many senior players out , too many out of form. Even the touch of superken himself won't get this rabble up. Win or lose it doesn't matter anyway

Would definitely play Walsh either in defence or attack. I know he's trained in defence but he's a beautiful set shot kick too. We have to get games into him some way.

Lord is done, its time to accept and move on

Berry, Moraes, Cochrane should play rest of the year. I'd thrown in Lorenz and Walsh too.

Wouldn't mind giving Evans a run in the 2s and playing Williams, his kicking off HB would really help us and he's a strong mark.

Saying all that, the only change I expect we'll make is being Jones back for Soldo and put Esava forward.
This is the thing, who has an eye on that..you know the future... ?Given we can't win this year. It can't be Ken as this is his last chance and he's going all out. This is why this succession plan is a ****ing dumpster fire of an idea. Ken wants to win it this year whilst Josh knows the reality and has an eye on the future. We could be potentially stunting development because Ken isn't thinking about the future but throwing everything in on this year..

I could be wrong but that seems glaringly obvious. I haven't seen seen Ken and Josh physically stand together at any point this year.

Soldo played forward a couple of times last year before disappearing into a black hole.

Finlayson just had a stinker against Collingwood. Lord had a banged up shoulder.

Whilst Soldo was pretty average up front, he did reduce the number of intercepts and keep their talls accountable. Georgiades played better with him on the field. That loss of structure allowed Essendon to sling shot. They back a premiership ruckman, albeit underdone, to get it done. To compete, to mark and to win in the ruck. Don’t think it’s unreasonable to suggest Soldo should have been able to be more than a foil for Georgiades.

Yup we could have selected Dante. I suspect they opted for experience considering the rest of our 22 is so young.

It obviously didn’t work out but there is some logic there. Some logic which I hope they don’t repeat.

Ken won't be doing that he's literally here for the here and now. The only reason there's a couple kids playing is due to injuries. He couldn't give a **** about the future. The guy is that delusional he said during the press conference that he'll be surprised if lukosious doesn't return this year despite his injury being clearly season ending.

Not siding with Hinkley, but where have the medicos stated its season ending ?

They're only saying TBA but It's a 4-6 month injury. Curnow did the same early in season. Even if he did return he'd be coming through the Magpies for a while and the season would be well dead. There would be no reason to rush him back if we're likely languishing in bottom 4.

Play Ollie Lord, play Dylan Williams. Both have shown flashes of having something to offer at the level, both are at the stages of their career where it's now or never. We have nothing to lose.

I reckon Dyls confidence is back to square one, playing really solid footy and getting dropped just killed him.

This game promises to be the epitome of the great game of AFL, one for the ages. They will refer back to this game in years ahead as the benchmark for the peak of AFL football.

Get ready to behold an amazing game of football, I'm pumped for it, should be a classic.

Anyway that's enough about the Crows vs the Suns.

Sooner this game is done with the better we all will be. Looks to be a dour, scrappy affair which will challenge last week's game against the bombers as an insult to footballers past, preset and beyond.

I think even if they "play for Kenny" which would be hard given as Whatley says " hes lost his superpower" which **** knows what that means?.. I'm assuming it might mean he apparently coaches the best when he's about to be shown the door? Irregardless of all that garbage we won't win. Too many senior players out , too many out of form. Even the touch of superken himself won't get this rabble up. Win or lose it doesn't matter anyway

Did he really say that? Lost his superpower? It must be a shit superpower that will never get him into the X-Men Academy. Like reverse parking really well.

I reckon Dyls confidence is back to square one, playing really solid footy and getting dropped just killed him.
Come on, was hardly playing solid footy.

Had some good games but was out of form in the last couple and is treacle slow and lacks endurance. Has shown no desire to work on these things either.

Still bemuses me that Visentini hasnt even played 10 games at AFL level. Seems to be Sam Hayes pigeonholed as a sole ruck behind Sweet and Soldo. We could really do with a tall dude with some vigour in the forward line. Wouldnt have to mark just compete in the air. Still the only player ive seen that made the oppo coach rage quit on their own ruckman in a first quarter

Watch the absolute uproar if dante leaves for more opportunities at the end of the year. For as much as Sweet is a battler there has been quite a few times he wins the tap that goes down the throat of the oppo mids. Is it his ruckwork or the coaches probably both
So much this. Dante has had a great start to the year particularly given he had an interrupted pre season off the back of knee surgery.
Agree Sweet is an honest trier but I would like to see Dante lead the ruck division by mid year.

Visentini can be another Jackson for us . It does not hurt to give 2-3 to games and gauge where he stands .......
Can’t be one single reason they would pick soldo over visentini.. the blokes got a shithouse attitude wanted to walk out like a big sook and yet we play him..

Ya get what ya deserve

at least visentini will crack in..

an interesting observation i saw that champion data had st kilda as in the top 3 for fast ball movement, its not something you would generally say about ross lyon teams, so its most probably gonna be a shoot out of some sorts, this is generally how port like to play as they cant stand it when teams clamp down on them as history has proven

Honestly not sure I give a ****.

We're now 38-0 in these slots against interstate bottom 10 teams at Adelaide Oval. It's hard to see that changing after getting a good solid break.

Not sure Butters would be ready, so can't think of much change that'll come. Finlayson for Soldo is a no brainer as long as he gets through tonight.
we had won the last 8 vs Essendon, so...

Saits beat the Tiggers by more than we did in Round 1.

Blind faith makes me select Port this week - then comon sense says to me "Don't throw it all away
Did he really say that? Lost his superpower? It must be a shit superpower that will never get him into the X-Men Academy. Like reverse parking really well.
It's a bird.
It's a plane.
It's.................SuperKen.

Able to leap tall Coke Zero cans in a single bound.
More powerful than a ham and cheese toastie.
Faster than the Home screen on the coach's laptop.

Preview Changes & Preview Thread for Round 4, 2025 vs St Kilda @ Adelaide Oval - Play at Your Own Risk

Write your reply...