Autopsy Cats lose to Saints by 7 points - should have been more

Prepare for Tom Stewart to miss some footy.

“Up to weeks” is what I’m told. Let’s see what the club says, however unreliable that is.

If the club is saying 4 then anything from 5 to 12 is in play.

In the cool light of day there's a bit of admiration for STK, and you think their long suffering supporters deserve a bit of success, albeit not ideally against us. Nope. They've been drinking the Tiggy water over there, absolutely choking on Geelong hate bile.
Looks like 16 years is not enough time to get over The Toe Poke.

That was also my first thought.

Either playing next week or will be announced tomorrow that the right leg was amputated below the knee.

If they're willing to concede 4 I'll be staggered if it isn't at least 6.

They have form with lying about injuries so I'm not holding my breath that he'll be back any time soon.

In the cool light of day there's a bit of admiration for STK, and you think their long suffering supporters deserve a bit of success, albeit not ideally against us. Nope. They've been drinking the Tiggy water over there, absolutely choking on Geelong hate bile.
Looks like 16 years is not enough time to get over The Toe Poke.
They were supposed to be the next big thing back in '04/'05, yet all that amounted to was being the plaything of Geelong who at the time were the other up and coming team, and Joel Selwood goes on to be 4x more successful than their club's entire history. If there was a supporter base who deserves to be inconsolable about what Geelong did to them, it'd be the poor old Saints.

He still managed 7 clearances & 6 tackles.
We aren't talking about a 21/22 yr old, he's 19 so give him another couple of years and it's going to be ridiculous what he will be doing through the middle.

It'll depend on his attitude and approach.

Sport is littered with players who had copious quantities of talent but failed to realise it.

They were supposed to be the next big thing back in '04/'05, yet all that amounted to was being the plaything of Geelong who at the time were the other up and coming team, and Joel Selwood goes on to be 4x more successful than their club's entire history. If there was a supporter base who deserves to be inconsolable about what Geelong did to them, it'd be the poor old Saints.

Plus they imploded themselves with Admin in fights and Coaches. Learned nothing. There are people who have mental health stories to tell from that era, and later. So if one thing came from the Frawley tragedy, it's better enlightenment.
Maybe their perpetual losing fans enjoy the filthy aggression in the box.

The positive it seems is that going on the first few rounds of results, anyone can seemingly win or get close to doing it. Being on from the start is key. Which clearly we weren’t last night. Get that right and I think we should be in it most weeks

I show up plenty more than that.

I just went through your posting history for 5-10 pages, and no, no you don't.

You post after every loss, something snarky and something negative. After every win, you are nowhere to be seen. In fact, I went through your history going back to Round 1 last year, and you were not present in 1 winning game thread autopsy, for most of the year. I had to go back to Round 4, April 2024 to see a comment in a winning post-game thread - and one that actually said something positive about our players or our club.

So you definitely show up. But whenever you do, it's mainly to kick us when we're down. It's not a good habit, and it borders on trolling/being an oppo troll.

I'm sure you'll just fob this off like I'm praising the club...but unending criticism is just as bad as unending praise. You're at the former end of the spectrum. Might want to actually start seeing the positives from time to time, otherwise your life as a supporter will be pretty bleak.

They were supposed to be the next big thing back in '04/'05, yet all that amounted to was being the plaything of Geelong who at the time were the other up and coming team
They didn't win a flag, but they were absolutely not our "plaything".

We were very lucky to get over the top of them in 2009 GF. That era StKilda side is the best team I'm seen not win a premiership.

They didn't win a flag, but they were absolutely not our "plaything".

We were very lucky to get over the top of them in 2009 GF. That era StKilda side is the best team I'm seen not win a premiership.
Honourable losers then if that suits you better.

Catsace that'd be you, mate! 😅

That's the main board one.....got my backside booted here, but maybe 'Hungus' is a peculiarly Geelong term of the 70's and 80's.

Thanks The Unforgiven!

Reckon they blew their best chances in '04-06 anyway. Swans and Eagles were good ordinary sides compared to what Geelong, the Pies ( and Hawthorn in '08 Grrrr) became after 2007. A peak G-train, precocious Reiwoldt, and their strong mids like Hayes etc. But their fans swarmed the Adelaide Oval for G-Train's 100th goal to interrupt their momentum, and they lose a home PF to Sydney in '05 after a week's rest and Sydney slogging it out in the Nick Davis game in the wet.

But i guess their fans can be happy with their version of a Premiership, their Marvel exploits against us. Any bets they lose next week though.

Prepare for Tom Stewart to miss some footy.

“Up to weeks” is what I’m told. Let’s see what the club says, however unreliable that is.

4 Is better than I expected. I was expecting 8 with a pcl.

Autopsy Cats lose to Saints by 7 points - should have been more

Write your reply...