2nds AFC 2022 SANFL Thread

Just listened to a caller on 5AA. Can we use the PA playbook and if we win the SANFL premiership, can we call it our 3rd premiership. Add the women's titles to the list while we are there.

We've already achieved their stated aim of 3 flags in 5 years. Must be some professional jealousy over at Power land I'd think.

It will be a crap grand final if we're in there compared with North Adelaide vs Glenelg for instance

Just the vibe in the crowd will be off
How is this different from supporters of Melbourne based AFL teams longing for finals between old VFL teams? Wishing for a GF between Collingwood and Carlton.

Because in the AFL it's a full house even if there's an interstate team there and tens of thousands of fans from the interstate club will travel for the game

Whereas if Adelaide makes the SANFL grand final there'll be two fans there and we only really care whether the younger guys show a bit and there are no injuries

Because in the AFL it's a full house even if there's an interstate team there and tens of thousands of fans from the interstate club will travel for the game

Whereas if Adelaide makes the SANFL grand final there'll be two fans there and we only really care whether the younger guys show a bit and there are no injuries

The last GF involving Port (2019) got 40000 to the game.

I think we’d get a similar crowd against any of the remaining sides. Sure our supporters may be indifferent about the result either way but I reckon many will turn up to support the side.

The AFLW side playing in the morning may impact this, but they’re playing at Victoria Park so people will have time to still head in once the AFLW game is done.

Oops, I didn’t see this thread and started a Game Day thread for the SF. Mods can merge or whatever.

Pretty darn good day for footy!

So..

We win today were straight into the GF?

And if we lose we get another chance next week?..

Or are we out?
Win --> GF

Lose --> Preliminary final vs winner of 1st semi final

Good luck to Adelaide today, hopefully they can manage a GF position today, I think an Adelaide v any of the rest remaining will get a crowd of around 38k -40k.
I’d definitely go, I think a NA v Adel GF would be a great game.
It’s pretty amazing how all the media shit talk this year and the young lads didn’t let it get to them for the SANFL games. If we can progress to the Finals, or better, the club would be buzzing again. Preseason training would be competitive more than ever!

Is it wrong of me to want a close loss today so we get another game next week to watch. Am enjoying the development of Taylor and Pedlar too much.
Development also means having a winning mentality. A win today and straight into GF. A loss today could lead to result in us getting knocked out next week as well and that's regressive.
I do like watching the side though. Lots of upside.

Development also means having a winning mentality. A win today and straight into GF. A loss today could lead to result in us getting knocked out next week as well and that's regressive.
I do like watching the side though. Lots of upside.
But then a win next week would give us 3 games (including today) vs 2 - great for watching our youth but maybe cook them a bit more.

Cmon everyone get there. Want to see lots of crow colours
I'm off to AO in half an hour. Get there, people. The boys need our support.
Beat North last time, we can do it again.
Looking forward to more 60 m Pedlar goals this arvo.

On SM-A115F using BigFooty.com mobile app