Swan Hill and District Cricket Association

telstra101 said:
league meeting last night, very little bought up, nuly wanted a grade games changed to 70 overs, ppls thoughts??
A Grade at Lake Boga will be decied in next few weeks, draw wont be finalised until they come to a firm decision, so at this stage looks like they will drop back, meaning A Grade will revert to playing each team twice.
Watch out for a few pommies ending up at Swan Hill, Alan Hatcher is now staying, Kade Groat will be shattered.
Young Brendan Shephard to play senior cricket out at Nyah this season. Interesting move.
Jamie King captain of StMary's, can this be confirmed?

Who are all the captains of clubs this upcoming season.

Any other recruiting goss??
where am i playing this year, mayby playstation is all ive got going for me

telstra101 said:
league meeting last night, very little bought up, nuly wanted a grade games changed to 70 overs, ppls thoughts??
A Grade at Lake Boga will be decied in next few weeks, draw wont be finalised until they come to a firm decision, so at this stage looks like they will drop back, meaning A Grade will revert to playing each team twice.
Watch out for a few pommies ending up at Swan Hill, Alan Hatcher is now staying, Kade Groat will be shattered.
Young Brendan Shephard to play senior cricket out at Nyah this season. Interesting move.

yes marcus demaria to join mcnees at tooleybuc to form one of the most feared attacks in the comp

telstra101 said:

70 overs is a great idea, shorter the better.:thumbsu:

ROOTA#6 said:
Richie can do whatever he likes with his hair, it won't affect his performance, just as long as he doesn't change the colour of those mustard jocks

And what colour will your jocks be Roota after the Tooleybuc game? Chocolate brown??:)

steikerocks said:
yes marcus demaria to join mcnees at tooleybuc to form one of the most feared attacks in the comp

speaking to someone who is well known among cricketing circles in the mallee and he said he has been talking to mcnees and he hasn't committed to tooleybuc yet as he is still weighing up some offers from a district club

Footy Tripper said:
Really?? I like the idea of 70 over games. Hot 40 degree day standing in the field for 80 overs can be very frustrating and tedious at times. Surely 10 less overs won't matter too much, just make boring batsman have to play with a bit more aggression a bit earlier in their innings, and give the rest of us a chance to slip off the field 40 minutes earlier and slip into a nice cold one.

Good point Tripper. Anything that allows the cans to be opened sooner certainly has merit

ROOTA#6 said:
Dunno Kelvin, depends on how many i make, or wickets i get. I tell you what they will be a cream colour after i get you out that is for sure

Only time will tell. Cannot see myself getting terrified with your medium pacers. If you blokes don't bowl first you have no chace getting a bowl in the game because Dan will have you in hospital for a couple of weeks I would think. Good luck mate, and I hope the lord will be with you.:thumbsu:

clifton's lookalike said:
speaking to someone who is well known among cricketing circles in the mallee and he said he has been talking to mcnees and he hasn't committed to tooleybuc yet as he is still weighing up some offers from a district club

You blokes wish.:)

what about the juniors this year who will be the team to beat? i think swan hill will be favorites after last year but sea lake-woomelang i hear have a good side

Kelvin 69 said:
Only time will tell. Cannot see myself getting terrified with your medium pacers. If you blokes don't bowl first you have no chace getting a bowl in the game because Dan will have you in hospital for a couple of weeks I would think. Good luck mate, and I hope the lord will be with you.:thumbsu:

Cheers. See you in round one. Although if you blokes keep your form up in the footy you may be still a bit under the weather. I reckon you are a big show

ROOTA#6 said:
Cheers. See you in round one. Although if you blokes keep your form up in the footy you may be still a bit under the weather. I reckon you are a big show

Stop kissing arse ROOTA:thumbsu: If dan knocks back the district contract lets hope (for my sake) that Boga have an A grade. That way we will be on footy trip that weekend so I wont have to worry about it:D

I don't think Dan will be as scary as everyone thinks. Yeah he is pretty rapid but he is not mad!!! Not kissing Kelvins arse mate, not at all. Have just had enough of all the trash talk

can anyone confirm or deny iamfooty seen holding hands in his ute with a young lady who used to work in a business in the heart of the main street and is now pumping petrol for a living:D public display of affection:thumbsu:

I can confirm this. She has escorted him to a couple of games of footy and has not been frightened to wrap his big arms around her in front of the lads

ROOTA#6 said:
I can confirm this. She has escorted him to a couple of games of footy and has not been frightened to wrap his big arms around her in front of the lads

public affection by richo, amazed. have heard mcnees isnt a certainty either.. Lets hope he does play for kelvins sake, been talking it up a lot, will he be hiding behind mcNess this yr?? :D Roota did u play against mcNess last time or were u still playing mickey mouse cricket???

telstra101 said:
public affection by richo, amazed. have heard mcnees isnt a certainty either.. Lets hope he does play for kelvins sake, been talking it up a lot, will he be hiding behind mcNess this yr?? :D Roota did u play against mcNess last time or were u still playing mickey mouse cricket???

I was still in the Mickey Mouse comp mate, so i missed him last time he was here. I did go to country week with him that year. He bowled 3 pretty quick overs then broke down and made 1 run for the week.

ROOTA#6 said:
I was still in the Mickey Mouse comp mate, so i missed him last time he was here. I did go to country week with him that year. He bowled 3 pretty quick overs then broke down and made 1 run for the week.

1 run was more than what jed made that whole week!!!

ROOTA#6 said:
Oh yeah i forgot about at that. The highlight of everyone's week. The saviour coming down to drag us up from the depths and he chimed in with 2 ducks!!! Thanks for the memories Jed

more so thanks Crabby for the memories of giving jed the old quack quack as he went down the race, broke the deadly silence as no-one was game to say anything!! comedy at its best

telstra101 said:
more so thanks Crabby for the memories of giving jed the old quack quack as he went down the race, broke the deadly silence as no-one was game to say anything!! comedy at its best

Yeah that would have to be the highlight, Crabby at his best. This would be closely followed by Ben Robbo wanting to smash the life out of a teamamte after one evenings entertainment. Funny trip

ROOTA#6 said:
my efforts at nth park have obviously rubbed off, no wonder clifton will stay at woorinen
obviously looking for more tips from the fabio of the bush
my owner, kade

skipper kelly said:
Anyone going to do this for me?
bob singh
dean morpeth
tommy matarazzo (c)
shane fleming
daniel demaria
nathan seamons
jamie mcdonald
eric wrobel