Western Region FL - Division Two - Part 2

Jugga never put in for the Sunshine Job, i don't know him personally but from the sh#t i've seen him cop on here, it's a credit to his character to keep playing at Parkers. I would love to know if the new powers to be at the league (yes you Billy) actually asked and if so got answers if clubs won this years div2 flag had intentions to go up. If not, i can't see West surviving. Which inturn could be a case of negligence on the Leagues behalf.

There's only 8 sides in divvy 1 next year so we'll be in divvy 2, i've heard both North and Parkside want to go up anyway and good on them, they should have a crack. Been a long time since the devils have been up and with their facilities and they way the clubs run they might go alright.

I got the mail today that parkside might go in unchanged this week leaving sid and pattie out.Hard to believe but i dont think orch would have the balls to do it,i just hope he sticks with the kids that got them there because i would hate to lose them for being dropped when its probably sids and patties last year

Will Parkside go up if they win the flag or will they do what DPFC did and stay in divi2 also is there enough depth at committee level to get threw at divi 1 level.
Any thoughts or comments on this.

There's only 8 sides in divvy 1 next year so we'll be in divvy 2, i've heard both North and Parkside want to go up anyway and good on them, they should have a crack. Been a long time since the devils have been up and with their facilities and they way the clubs run they might go alright.

That is still to be voted on and the indication that I have got from the 7 or 8 clubs that I have spoken to is that it will not be voted in. As well as that if there is 8 in Div 1 then whoever wins won't be coming up anyway

what committee?

Everyone's walking out at the end of the season!

Heard the same thing that the commitee is all walking. Too hard to please all. Some players have fronted the coach and requested that Pattie and SId not play. Not sure on the reasons for Davis, but for Sid he hasn't been around much during the year and not been sighted since he got suspnded 2 wks ago. If that is the case looks like big Sheppa might survive the chop. Also heard both sides keen to go up if premiers. I think Parkside might just win.

The theifs are circling BC will be the new pres and if he gets his grubby hands on the pres NJ will be coach with DO to be an assistant thats if they get there way that will give them the green light to rape the place even more if that happens parks will shut the doors in 12 months time

On the changes this week i wouldnt play pattie big MO kicked 8 last week so why would you play pattie he only upsets everyone with his arguing with the umpires and his own team mates but SID i would consider becuase he can play back or forward but that means a kid misses out who could play seniors for another 10 years

parkside by 2 pts

not a club, a coach, we know it happens every year, and its not hard to make someone an offer when you know how much they get paid each game, maybe he should of worried about getting his club as far as he could in the finals, that narrows it down

and no its not true
Choofa, In the positions vacant section of the WRFL website it has an advert for all coaching positions at Laverton!!!

Can you shed some light on this?

how hard is it to coach a team on 70k that went underfeated last year and kept all the big names and picked up as much as they lost. remember last years grand final when it counted no rotations in the centre or off the bench great coaching there. im sorry but both years the players have got them into the grand final without any "tactical" coaching.

From Parkside Website.
Grand Final

Sunday 5th September 2010
Avalon Airport Oval
Chirnside Park
Watton Street, Werribee
( Melways Reference 205H9 )

SENIORS

Grand Final
v
North Footscray

( Game Time 2.15pm )

All Past Players, Members, Supporters and Sponsors are encouraged to get behind Parkside Football Club at this year's Grand Final - And all Past Coaches are encouraged to come along also(didn't want to leave you out)

Will we see you there Sheppa & Garry? Surely you 2 are big enough to congratulate NJ, BC & Orch at the end of the game considering it's about time you admit the club is in a better place now than what it was when you walked out...................

Choofa, In the positions vacant section of the WRFL website it has an advert for all coaching positions at Laverton!!!

Can you shed some light on this?

not 100% but if my memory serves me right , there is a clause in the contsitution saying all postions must be advertised , this was suposed to of been changed

From Parkside Website.
Grand Final

Sunday 5th September 2010
Avalon Airport Oval
Chirnside Park
Watton Street, Werribee
( Melways Reference 205H9 )

SENIORS

Grand Final
v
North Footscray

( Game Time 2.15pm )

All Past Players, Members, Supporters and Sponsors are encouraged to get behind Parkside Football Club at this year's Grand Final - And all Past Coaches are encouraged to come along also(didn't want to leave you out)

Will we see you there Sheppa & Garry? Surely you 2 are big enough to congratulate NJ, BC & Orch at the end of the game considering it's about time you admit the club is in a better place now than what it was when you walked out...................

Fair call but trust me it would be even better place if crook keenan & juegan go too

Geez Berkowitz Turner,sheppa,crook,keenan,nathan all out you must
be easily upset,that dont leave much left.
Word from Merv Hughes 2 kids to make way:thumbsdown: looks like Red Devil has
been told to keep his fingers on Ice this week.:footy:

Does this mean Patty will not play on weekend seeing he is captain?
1040120_1_T.jpg

With whats been posted lately about Parkside why dont the old faithful (if any left) just take over the place. I remember Parkside as the place to be. Not the place NOT to be.
What has happened to all the diehards.
Where av they gone and the good ones left, where are they going.
WHATS GOING ON.

Geez Berkowitz Turner,sheppa,crook,keenan,nathan all out you must
be easily upset,that dont leave much left.
Word from Merv Hughes 2 kids to make way:thumbsdown: looks like Red Devil has
been told to keep his fingers on Ice this week.:footy:

They would have to play sidda and patty over the kids because how can you leave out patty who has kicked big bags and a century 2 years ago. same with sidda who is still very handy and has alot of experience. if they dont pick them 2 and lose then im sure alot of people will be shaking there heads thinking what if and why didnt he ,more than if he went with them and not the kids

The formula is simple Grand Final = Best side available = Premiership.:thumbsu:

Then patty and sidda will be playing because theres no way they wouldnt be in parksides best 22 and there both available. im sure nth foots would rather the kids play than patty and sid. going by your formula then every team will win becuase everyone picks there best side available.

I heard from a bloke in the know at parkside that there will be 3 changes for the big one

INS-DAVIS,SIR AND ORCHARD

OUTS-? ? ? -DO,NJ AND BC are waiting to see who trains well tomorrow night before making a decision on who the three blokes who will miss out

If young sheppa gets dropped thursday night old man sheppa has sworn that blood will be spilt. Also young gauci is in the mix of getting dropped and both his parents are on the committee and have threaten to walk if he isnt picked.

No way Sheppa plays if Sid is back. No room for both. Is old Sheppa a selector again?

Committee is walking anyway, but I reckon Gauci will be safe. Young Jamieson would be my tip to get the chop.

IMO for Parkside Orch will play. This is the Luxury of being coach and considering the weather forecasted he will be very handy crumbing around the forwards.

I would be very surprised if Patty is overlooked but again considering the weather and also how the forwards played last week is their room for another tall?

I reckon Sidda will play, As a club legend you think he would have enough Credits to finish up well.

Feel sorry for these blokes but these could be the 3 missing this week
Sheppa, Jamieson and Gauci

imo for parkside orch will play. This is the luxury of being coach and considering the weather forecasted he will be very handy crumbing around the forwards.

I would be very surprised if patty is overlooked but again considering the weather and also how the forwards played last week is their room for another tall?

I reckon sidda will play, as a club legend you think he would have enough credits to finish up well.

Feel sorry for these blokes but these could be the 3 missing this week
sheppa, jamieson and gauci

couple positions to think of:

Sidda would have to be at least somewhere in the backline?
Patty or shepp in the forward line? Go with patty
plus ali taleb and orch can both still play and i would use at least 1 of them to crum in the forward line?