Choosing WC really ****s us IMO.Word is Baker has chosen West Coast and Bolton is staying.
Ok so look at my prior posts where I predicted both Hopper and Taranto before it was announced. My sources at the club say.Rioli wont leave and baker is going to WC, we will not have another pick in the top 10. We may get some in the late teen or early 20s with our pick trades. I would be very surprised if we get another pick in the top 10.
The Saints is most probable to get another pick in the top 10 if they lose Battle....
that means we could end up with 3 top 10 picks plus a few later ones, we'd be set for the next deacde. Also means I won't have to see my fav draft guys play in an other teams colours.Ok so look at my prior posts where I predicted both Hopper and Taranto before it was announced. My sources at the club say.
- We will look into King this year at STK and ask questions as he is a Lynch replacement however club concerned about attitude compared to interest in prior years.
- Rioli and Baker likely to leave. Bolton will be open if we push the agenda. Bolton doesn’t want the rebuild and Rioli open to sea change with a team that contends with the Dimma connection.
- Club genuinely has NFI on what Martin is doing or will do.
- Loose conversations around a 3 way pick swap mega deal with, GC, Freo and WC to get it all done. Details to be hashed out. Potential salary dumping involved to help Freo and GC lure talent and rise up the ladder to bridge draft pick differences as we won’t fill our cap the next 3 years.
- academy bids won’t change this year due to other club backlash and will potentially next year so a big potential win for us on the Brisbane picks!
Ok so look at my prior posts where I predicted both Hopper and Taranto before it was announced. My sources at the club say.
- We will look into King this year at STK and ask questions as he is a Lynch replacement however club concerned about attitude compared to interest in prior years.
- Rioli and Baker likely to leave. Bolton will be open if we push the agenda. Bolton doesn’t want the rebuild and Rioli open to sea change with a team that contends with the Dimma connection.
- Loose conversations around a 3 way pick swap mega deal with, GC, Freo and WC to get it all done. Details to be hashed out. Potential salary dumping involved to help Freo and GC lure talent and rise up the ladder to bridge draft pick differences as we won’t fill our cap the next 3 years.
- academy bids won’t change this year due to other club backlash and will potentially next year so a big potential win for us on the Brisbane picks!
Recent media reports about Max King being offered a long-term extension made me think another club had interest and was influencing Saints to lock him down.Ok so look at my prior posts where I predicted both Hopper and Taranto before it was announced. My sources at the club say.
We get eagles second round pick currently sitting at 23. And there 2nd round pick next year somewhere between 19-23Reckon eagles and freo swap picks then and we get a pick in the teens
Ok so look at my prior posts where I predicted both Hopper and Taranto before it was announced. My sources at the club say.
I don't begrudge Baker for choosing a team, every player does it. We've benefitted from it in the past when Prestia, Caddy, Nankervis, Taranto etc have nominated Richmond as the club they wanted to be traded to.I’m sorry but baker, nor any player should be able to dictate the club they want to play at.
You want to go back to WA because it’s your hometown? Fine..but then the club should have the say in who can offer the best deal.
No current season stats available
IDK why we wouldn't just tell King to wait it out for 2 more years and then snag him as a free agent when he's out of contract in 2026. Doesn't have to sit through 2 years of rebuild, and we get him for free when we'll have a ton of salary cap room.Ok so look at my prior posts where I predicted both Hopper and Taranto before it was announced. My sources at the club say.
I don't begrudge Baker for choosing a team, every player does it. We've benefitted from it in the past when Prestia, Caddy, Nankervis, Taranto etc have nominated Richmond as the club they wanted to be traded to.
A quieter performance here to close out a slightly disappointing champs series for Smillie. He started well enough, getting his hands on the footy at stoppage consistently in the opening term, but he increasingly drifted out of the game and he had very little impact in the second half. His disposal by foot can get lazy at times and that was especially evident in this game.
A quieter game this week from Lalor who still showed his elite talent with some impressive moments. The Champs really came too early for Sam as he's a long way short of full fitness. He was only able to play brief stints through the middle, with most of his game time spent in the forward line. His standout moment was a huge mark and goal in the second quarter where he launched into a pack with no regard for his safety.
I'll be doing a post champs State of the Draft video soon to go through my full top 20+.Apologies if already asked mate, what range do you have Lalor in?
I also think I read you have Draper as your current no1?
Much appreciated as always, certainly a lot to unfold in the next 2 months IMO.I'll be doing a post champs State of the Draft video soon to go through my full top 20+.
Here's my thinking on FOS and Lalor. I'm keeping them provisionally right up there where I believe they will eventually settle... if they both continue to struggle post Champs then I'll reassess.
FOS: He has a long history of elite production in junior comps over the years. I think its foolish to be too short termist in your assessment of him, and I'm sure the clubs won't be.
I have a group of 4 as the "tier 1" prospects, Draper, FOS, Smillie and Jagga. Probably in that order, but they're close enough that I'm not too fussed.
Lalor I have in the next group, call them "tier 1.5" prospects. Its so even this year that this second group doesnt deserve to be called tier 2. Lalor is the one in that second group that I feel could easily jump up if he finds his fitness and form over the final couple of months of the season.
Let them cook on this deal.Choosing WC really ****s us IMO.
I was in two minds about making this video. Finn is clearly still miles away from peak fitness after his long injury layoffs, as evidenced by him getting caught with the ball multiple times and his opponents at times toying with him. There's a ton more to come from Finn this season, and we can look back on this performance to remind ourselves how far he's progressed.