Random Chat Thread VIII (Aka the world politics shitfight thread)

I'm sure the people being held in US facilities huge distances from their family where the gang and rape culture is as bad as in Russia take comfort from the fact they're not in a PENAL CAMP lol.

You know there's a definitional difference between a penitentiary and a penal colony/camp, right?

Yeah, its good thing the US doesn't use prisoners as slave labour.

:rolleyes:

Please.

This is why you pro-Russian tankies are impossible to talk to.

Any rational and sane person would agree without hesitation that Russian prisons are worse than American prisons, while still acknowledging that American prisons are awful as well. Russia uses literal penal colonies where people get worked to death.

If you can't sit there and acknowledge Russian penal colonies are bad without pivoting to whataboutism directed at America completely out of nowhere and irrelevant to the topic at hand, then you should reflect on what that says about your bias towards Russia and against America.

Any rational and sane person would agree without hesitation that Russian prisons are worse than American prisons, while still acknowledging that American prisons are awful as well. Russia uses literal penal colonies where people get worked to death.

If you can't sit there and acknowledge Russian penal colonies are bad without pivoting to whataboutism directed at America completely out of nowhere and irrelevant to the topic at hand, then you should reflect on what that says about your bias towards Russia and against America.
LOL.

No one is saying Russian prison camps are good, no one is saying Putin is good ...

but you are saying the US is good and that Hawaii should be a US state...

but Transnistra shouldn't be an independent state...

even tho Transnistra has more claim to independence than the US has to Hawaii which was couped by white supremiscists from the US (cos they couldn't handle living somewhere all people were treated equal) while Transnistra is made up people whose parents and grandparents were forcibly settled there by the USSR.

LOL.

No one is saying Russian prison camps are good, no one is saying Putin is good

Okay sure...

but you are saying the US is good

Am I? Where? Can you link examples of this?

Why is it that you sit there and indignantly say "no one is saying Russian prison camps/Putin is good" but you are fully okay with accusing me of saying the US is good when I've done no such thing?

that Hawaii should be a US state...

Hawaii should be a state - mainly because that genie is impossible to put back in the bottle.
But that doesn't mean there shouldn't be significant reforms to give power and authority back to the Native Hawaiians.

I never said that.

even tho Transnistra has more claim to independence than the US has to Hawaii

I don't know if I'd agree to that.

Wonder how many more prisoners were executed in Russia last year than the US.

Must be HEAPS right.

Russia doesn't have the death penalty. They just send prisoners off to die at work camps.

But if you want to do these type of comparisons, ignoring the Russian penal colonies because it's literally impossible to get the true number of deaths in custody in these facilities because Russia is a dictatorial authoritarian state with no government transparency at all, then let's take a look at something we can put numbers to;

Number of executions in the US in 2024: 25.

Number of prisoners pulled from Russian penal colonies to fight on the front line in their invasion of Ukraine who died: 8000~

Number of Ukranian PoWs who died in Russian capitivity: Nearly 200

If you want to ever shed your reputations of being unashamed Russian shills, perhaps it would be a worthwhile endeavour to not immediately pivot to "Yeah, but America..." anytime legitimate criticism of Russia is raised...

LOL.

No one is saying Russian prison camps are good, no one is saying Putin is good ...

but you are saying the US is good and that Hawaii should be a US state...

even tho Transnistra has more claim to independence than the US has to Hawaii which was couped by white supremiscists from the US (cos they couldn't handle living somewhere all people were treated equal) while Transnistra is made up people whose parents and grandparents were forcibly settled there by the USSR.

Also the people who did 9/11 aren't as bad as Russia.

[emoji[emoji6][emoji6]][emoji[emoji6][emoji6]]" data-quote="The Dark" data-source="post: 0" class="bbCodeBlock bbCodeBlock--expandable bbCodeBlock--quote js-expandWatch">
Lol fair play.

If you had to choose Putin or Trump as your wartime leader, who you taking

I’m taking a cyanide pill.

A little off topic but based on discussions around US prisons, my best mates mrs worked on death row as a psychologist at san Quentin prison. My mate and I managed to get an invite to tour the prison one night . Got access to absolutely everywhere from the electric chair to confiscated weapons holding to chow hall with the famous mural. We even got access into the prison block and cells. Spent time in the yard where I had been watching YouTube prison stabbings earlier that day . We asked the guards about a thousand questions on how the prison worked/gang culture/seg unit ect. Was one of the most amazing experiences of my life .

You seem to have no trouble talking about us on the main board.

You know the type, loud as a motorbike

But wouldn't bust a grape in a fruit fight

The other thing that's gonna happen is I'll get to clappin

Chad and his boys goin to be yappin to the captain.

So now US media is running stories that ahhh, demonstrate that, ahhh, ummmm ... the Russians had causus belli in extremis.

View attachment 2206533

Lol you are a deadset tankie.

You leave out any mention of the article explaining it’s a defensive partnership. It was I initiated in 2014, after Crimea was annexed.

At least Blumenthal and Greenwald get paid to simp. You do it for free lol

You leave out any mention of the article explaining it’s a defensive partnership. It was I initiated in 2014, after Crimea was annexed.

Hey when did Crimea become part of Ukraine?

And did anything else happen in 2014 in Ukraine?

You're such an Amerisluz.

Will you stay up for President-elect Trump's inauguration?

It's probably the last one! After this they'll be coronations.

Deep burn on that one champ. It takes a particular kind of mind to read that article and come away reaching your conclusion.

Nah, Scallop Industry Thug wins this comfortably.

He came at you The Dark with legitimate issues that point out the flawed editorialising you were attempting to do based on that article, and you reply with nonsense.

So after a coup openly supported by the US government the CIA set up bases on Russia's border.

Which was followed by years of warnings and negotiations.

Then finally an UNPROVOKED invasion.

Deep burn on that one champ. It takes a particular kind of mind to read that article and come away reaching your conclusion.

So you can't answer the questions, not even basic factual stuff.

Speaking of deep burns, did you ever find that girl you were stalking?

I'll see Warlord's clumsy attempt at a "gotcha" and raise you one further;

If anyone in this scenario has a casus belli (not 'causus' belli as SLF called it), then by actual agreed upon international law and treaties it's...

The United States.

They would be well within their right to put boots on the ground and help defend Ukraine ten-times more than their current 'military aid packages' do.

Want to know why? (And here's the dirty little fact that the Russian clique here conveniently ignores all the while talking about Cold War "agreements" not to expand NATO);

As part of the 1994 negotiations for Ukraine to give up the Soviet nuclear arsenal that was deployed in their territory, a Trilateral Agreement was signed by Russia, Ukraine, and the United States. This Trilateral Agreement resulted in the following agreements, plain and clear;

1. Russia committed to never invading Ukraine or interfering with their sovereign independence
  2. Ukraine committed to full disarmament, including strategic weapons, in exchange for economic support and security assurances from Russia and the United States.
Providing support to Ukraine's security and defense was literally something that the United States signed and ratified! The second that Russia annexed Crimea in 2014, the United States was not only well within their right to dramatically increase their military support for Ukraine, but they were obligated to do so.

That's a stronger casus belli than anything Russia could have dreamed to have.

So you can't answer the questions, not even basic factual stuff.

Speaking of deep burns, did you ever find that girl you were stalking?

LOL you went back 19 years to find a post on a footy forum in an attempt to slander someone, yet you complain when others bring up things about you that you posted within the last six months.

Your hypocrisy knows no bounds. You are an intellectually fraudulent person.

Random Chat Thread VIII (Aka the world politics shitfight thread)