- Nov 27, 2016
- AFL Club
- Carlton
Plenty of water to go under the fridge......a lot to play out there
On SM-F926B using BigFooty.com mobile app
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Plenty of water to go under the fridge......a lot to play out there
"Yeah nah, they're my mate. They're nice to me. Surely they're the same to everyone else. They couldn't possibly..."Hearing Maher and Gaze on SEN saying Clarkson and Fagan are "good humans" and "good blokes" almost made me wretch.
Bunch of ******* idiotic pigs (no offense to all the pigs out there).
That hasn't existed for a while.But until he is PROVEN guilty he isn’t and has the right of presumed innocence until he is.
Basic fabric of a democratic process.
This isn't a court process. None of us are obliged to afford anyone any presumption.But until he is PROVEN guilty he isn’t and has the right of presumed innocence until he is.
Basic fabric of a democratic process.
Remember the Essendon* saga, same shite they spewed out then.Hearing Maher and Gaze on SEN saying Clarkson and Fagan are "good humans" and "good blokes" almost made me wretch.
But what if they are innocent? Clarkson has come out and denied it. I would be very careful if I was Chief .Hearing Maher and Gaze on SEN saying Clarkson and Fagan are "good humans" and "good blokes" almost made me wretch.
Well, it's a kangaroo court process...This isn't a court process. None of us are obliged to afford anyone any presumption.
He hasn’t denied the allegations he’s stated he doesn’t think he’s done anything wrong it’s carefully worded political speechBut what if they are innocent? Clarkson has come out and denied it. I would be very careful if I was Chief .
FWIW I have asked around a few ex Hawthorn players today. They reckon it's not true in the slightest.
Let's see how this plays out
ummm ok. ThanksWe are all really happy for you mate.
It's deciding that the testimony of these players and their wives is more than enough evidence.Typical media reporting - lynch mob is alive and well: judge, jury and executioner.
I’m not suggesting for one minute that if these allegations are found proven the perpetrators are slapped with a lettuce: on the contrary. The allegations are very serious…but at the moment that’s what they are.
However whatever happened to the presumption of innocence until proven guilty? Personally I feel Fagan and Clarkson have been hammered publicly here and what opportunity have they had to defend themselves? That’s been lost in the media circus.
Frankly the media have a lot to answer for but are not accountable themselves.
But what if they are innocent? Clarkson has come out and denied it. I would be very careful if I was Chief .
FWIW I have asked around a few ex Hawthorn players today. They reckon it's not true in the slightest.
It's a f*****g ugly scenario if proven true, but it is still possible that the 'victims' are embellishing their experiences.We are all really happy for you mate.
Andy Maher did not say that.Hearing Maher and Gaze on SEN saying Clarkson and Fagan are "good humans" and "good blokes" almost made me wretch.
But what if they are innocent? Clarkson has come out and denied it. I would be very careful if I was Chief .
You reckon from 10 years ago to the past 6 months when they made these allegations, they never had a chance to talk?Unless those ex players were sitting in the same room, they would have no idea
No, he flat out said that they're good human beings with Gaze.Andy Maher did not say that.
He gently corrected Gazey a little later after a caller pointed out why it wasn't 'a mistake'...
Would have thought Mahers would have memories of Clarkson king hitting Aitken in an exhibition match.No, he flat out said that they're good human beings with Gaze.
Maybe forget the fact that he's a Carlton man and just admit it was an idiotic comment.
Bloody shocking allegations. Also staggering that Fagan and Clarkson weren't interviewed as part of the report. And please don't take this as any defence of these guys. I would have just expected that based on such serious allegations, the authors would want to speak to those alleged to have committed such unspeakably bad things.