EDFL Premier Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Del28562

Still waiting for clarity on teams followed by you BF faithful. Let's see who can be honest and share their teams for all to see. Or maybe this is too hard incase scrutiny in the following weeks comes back to bite. Surely this cant be too hard as you would've penciled in a win against the Lions for sure. I bet it's met with silence though.....prove us DP faithful wrong!! C'mon who's 1st up.😁
They are pussies 1out.

Lot of chat about juniors and I still see the big clubs with the most juniors in keilor, Abers and Strathmore all play at 45/46 points. So that tells me they have poor junior programs and spend the money on buying recruits. They talk it up but in fact are all full of it. Steal other clubs juniors purely to avoid competition.

Interesting 🤔...........

Deer Park won 4 of their flags before the Points system came into being ( I won’t mention the salary cap for obvious reasons) . Then 2 of the last 3 were won by less than a kick. The points system was always going to make it impossible for a club to succeed without much of a junior base . They were on a clear decline in their last days in the WRFL . Some of the teams they were able to assemble from 2013 to 2018 would have cleaned up most local teams in Australia. Once their gun 1 pointers got too old ( Mcharg Stewart Greenhough McKenzie Etc) they were always going to come back to the field no matter the competition they were in .
Very true statement.

Altona beat DP 10 out of their last 11 encounters. DPs one win over them was in the 2019 GF by 3 points.

Make sure you throw Pacco in that basket. Must be tricking Muslim parents that they are actually the Essendon NGA program

No! No! No! In Turbo’s eyes, Pacco are exempt from any critical comment. They are subject to a different set of behavioural standards/criteria to every other club as far as Turbo is concerned.

No! No! No! In Turbo’s eyes, Pacco are exempt from any critical comment. They are subject to a different set of standards/criteria to every other club as far as Turbo is concerned.
FACT! and just to throw another example on the table the kid is a Glenroy junior who is now at Pacco

No! No! No! In Turbo’s eyes, Pacco are exempt from any critical comment. They are subject to a different set of standards/criteria to every other club as far as Turbo is concerned.
Stax is back yes!! They weren’t the big 3 though mate. It’s just bewildering to see the points used that’s all. Yes your allowed, but when a club like Keilor proclaims to be about keilor people these players turn into seniors and get stuck in reserves / thirds and the recruit from outside. Why isn’t a player like Cooper McKenzie-George playing senior footy? I think his good enough but never gets a senior gig. One example I’m getting to..

Second one is how is this method different used by the big 3 from the one used at Deer Park at senior level. It’s not..They and others ( including Pacco) spend and recruit.

And Deer Park played on lower points 40/46 than the other 4. How does that work?? It shows the system at these 3 clubs I’m talking about isn’t working well. Just a money making scheme and the league should be looking at this with regards to multiple teams as it’s not producing these clubs to be playing home growns in seniors..

Stax is back yes!! They weren’t the big 3 though mate. It’s just bewildering to see the points used that’s all. Yes your allowed, but when a club like Keilor proclaims to be about keilor people these players turn into seniors and get stuck in reserves / thirds and the recruit from outside. Why isn’t a player like Cooper McKenzie-George playing senior footy? I think his good enough but never gets a senior gig. One example I’m getting to..

Second one is how is this method different used by the big 3 from the one used at Deer Park at senior level. It’s not..They and others ( including Pacco) spend and recruit.

And Deer Park played on lower points 40/46 than the other 4. How does that work?? It shows the system at these 3 clubs I’m talking about isn’t working well. Just a money making scheme and the league should be looking at this with regards to multiple teams as it’s not producing these clubs to be playing home growns in seniors..
It's exactly right turbo, Keilor spruik how they play their juniors and how good their junior system is, why weren't they put on 22 points for this year, I've got no doubt they'd still play finals on 22 points and it'd make mick really coach well. Big opportunity missed by the league to actually promote playing your juniors with a sanction, to the club that tells us all how good their junior program is

Deer Park only played with 40 as they clearly have outs. Guys like Chatfield are straight back in.

It's exactly right turbo, Keilor spruik how they play their juniors and how good their junior system is, why weren't they put on 22 points for this year, I've got no doubt they'd still play finals on 22 points and it'd make mick really coach well. Big opportunity missed by the league to actually promote playing your juniors with a sanction, to the club that tells us all how good their junior program is
Gee 22 points would be tough mate. To be honest I would say the one of the best clubs out this way for kids to progress to seniors is Melton Bloods FC. They play with around this 22 point mark.

They show how it can be done and it’s a premier competition..

Gee 22 points would be tough mate. To be honest I would say the one of the best clubs out this way for kids to progress to seniors is Melton Bloods FC. They play with around this 22 point mark.

They show how it can be done and it’s a premier competition..
They did go over the salary turbs, i reckon they could easily play with 22

If the penalty was to reduce Keilor to 22 points.
From last years grand final team Bartlett 5 points, Brand 5 points,William 7 points, Colenso 2 points, Daly 3 points would all have to leave the club and in 2025 they would not be able to have McArthur 3 points, Burke 3 points, Kennedy 4 points, Hude 5 points
Now that would be a fair and reasonable penalty for cheating.

That would mean the reserves depth of 8 players would come into the round 1 team for 2025.

Not sure they win the flag but they comfortably would get the win versus Deer Park last week ;)