Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Smashed it today !Can anyone give us an update on how Tommy Eckle is going for St Albans?
Won 7 club and a league BNF up at Stawell and is a club legend. A great fella to have a beer with if anyone gets the chance.
Smashed it today !
Gee Townsend was quiet and probably not great value for money. #11 VFL listed for SA got toweled up early down back by HS #18 and should have kicked 4 in the first quarter.Can anyone give us an update on how Tommy Eckle is going for St Albans?
Won 7 club and a league BNF up at Stawell and is a club legend. A great fella to have a beer with if anyone gets the chance.
Was at the game champ, noticed during one of the quarters a spectator from hillside tried to jump the fence and get involved in a little scuffle, he was held back by the hillside trainer. (can you post videos on Bigfooty I have the footage, happy to share). You’re quick to blame st Albans and always justify hillsides actions so what do you have to say about this one? Thuggish behaviour.Gee Townsend was quiet and probably not great value for money. #11 VFL listed for SA got toweled up early down back by HS #18 and should have kicked 4 in the first quarter.
SA again exposed HS for pace and did most of their damage into the breeze where they totally exposed HS on turnovers, same as in the final at keilor. SA very impressive but maybe need to find a tall forward as Taban is not the answer at FF. If they find one they will be definitely the favourites this year. Plus depth might be an issue as well.
Covelli on one leg kicks 6 what an effort. He gets no help from umpires and at one point in the 3rd had his jumper pulled and had an arm held for a period of time in a marking contest and no free. Poor umpiring as they seen the whole thing, and when he seemed to question it right 50mt penalty. Seriously!!
SA - Grundy was very good and gets em going. No3 was good and there mids did a good job and won the day.
Great crowd probably 2000-3000..
Carroll and Heatcote both injured.Gee Townsend was quiet and probably not great value for money. #11 VFL listed for SA got toweled up early down back by HS #18 and should have kicked 4 in the first quarter.
SA again exposed HS for pace and did most of their damage into the breeze where they totally exposed HS on turnovers, same as in the final at keilor. SA very impressive but maybe need to find a tall forward as Taban is not the answer at FF. If they find one they will be definitely the favourites this year. Plus depth might be an issue as well.
Covelli on one leg kicks 6 what an effort. He gets no help from umpires and at one point in the 3rd had his jumper pulled and had an arm held for a period of time in a marking contest and no free. Poor umpiring as they seen the whole thing, and when he seemed to question it right 50mt penalty. Seriously!!
SA - Grundy was very good and gets em going. No3 was good and there mids did a good job and won the day.
Great crowd probably 2000-3000..
The value in Townsend will be to qualify him and bring him in for finals but need to be careful of the impact on the playing group but it’s definitely worth the risk but it’s expensive exercise though.Carroll and Heatcote both injured.
Bol Kolang tall forward injured.
Townsend hasn’t played competitive footy close to a year so a bit harsh to say no value after 1 game and 25 km wind.
Covelli kicked 4 in last quarter only, SA kicked 7 in the quarter. He was hardly seen for the first 3 quarters and game was practically over. I agree points could be an issue to squeeze best, but they will be fine and travelling nicely at 3-0
Townsend and Watson having quiet games and they still won quite comfortably.
What scuffle was it as only seen a small one at the quarter time break but it very minor. PM me as I don’t recall any incident but I left 5 mins into the last though.
Was at the game champ, noticed during one of the quarters a spectator from hillside tried to jump the fence and get involved in a little scuffle, he was held back by the hillside trainer. (can you post videos on Bigfooty I have the footage, happy to share). You’re quick to blame st Albans and always justify hillsides actions so what do you have to say about this one? Thuggish behaviour.
Unable to share the video but as you can see hillside trainer holding him back. Right beside hillside coaches boxWhat scuffle was it as only seen a small one at the quarter time break but it very minor. PM me as I don’t recall any incident but I left 5 mins into the last though.
What scuffle was it as only seen a small one at the quarter time break but it very minor. PM me as I don’t recall any incident but I left 5 mins into the last though.
Seriously mate you have to be kidding. What proof do you have other than this? Are you referring to the 2nd quarter?Unable to share the video but as you can see hillside trainer holding him back. Right beside hillside coaches box
Sorry mate, you can clearly see it’s hillside only, he is related to player number #25 from hillside so please try to justify your point againSeriously mate you have to be kidding. What proof do you have other than this? Are you referring to the 2nd quarter?
There was also SA people over that side between the coaches box and the cricket nets including yourself so we would have heard about any incident as I was also over that side![]()
It’s always the minority that ruin it for everyone else at the club, and that’s were clubs need strong leaders to take action and stamp it out. I reckon if that bloke really wanted to enter the melee he could have, not a small lad, but imagine if he did ? It would have invited others to do the same and we have a repeat of the brawl at St.Albans between the same teams.Somebody knows who it is and action should be taken. You can't jump the boundary and enter the playing arena.
Sorry mate, you can clearly see it’s hillside only, he is related to player number #25 from hillside so please try to justify your point again
Hey Auck, not sure he jumped the fence to my knowledge and the picture doesn’t show enough evidence of it.Somebody knows who it is and action should be taken. You can't jump the boundary and enter the playing arena.
Just to clarify my comment I never said it was a SA spectator, just saying SA spectators were also over that side so if he was to jump on the ground it caused have caused chaos not that the individual cared as he wasn’t technically from either club so just trying to spoil what local community footy is all about.Sorry mate, you can clearly see it’s hillside only, he is related to player number #25 from hillside so please try to justify your point again
Hey Auck, not sure he jumped the fence to my knowledge and the picture doesn’t show enough evidence of it.
Absolutely stupid of any individual ( family or not) to want to enter the playing arena as there was little in the incident other than a strong bump maybe on HS #25 who if he expects to play senior footy should expect to cop every so often.
This is the problem I have with certain individuals playing and not playing. They can’t accept any physical contact, even fair contact, without reacting yet are at times happy to dish it the other way. If that particular incident in the game gets this reaction from a spectator then we have issues with certain individuals.
Footy although changing still has a certain degreed of contact in our game.
The game was played in great spirits in all 3 games I believe.
Sorry haven’t seen the video. Seriously did that incident warrant anyone even thinking of jumping a fence? If his a registered player from any club/league and he did enter the field suspend him for a good length of time like 6-8 weeks.The video clearly shows he was on the wrong side of the fence! And you can hear the hillside bench yelling at him to get back over the fence
It didn’t get out of hand, well done to the hillside trainer. From what I have been told he left the game and didn’t return thanks to the actions of the hillside committee.Somebody knows who it is and action should be taken. You can't jump the boundary and enter the playing arena.
And shouldn’t return to any ground to watch.It didn’t get out of hand, well done to the hillside trainer. From what I have been told he left the game and didn’t return thanks to the actions of the hillside committee.
The game and overall day was a huge success… qudos to SA who came in droves to support their team and the opposition.
Crowd very well behaved and game played in good spirits. The club rooms were full when I left at 7pm
It didn’t get out of hand, well done to the hillside trainer. From what I have been told he left the game and didn’t return thanks to the actions of the hillside committee.
The game and overall day was a huge success… qudos to SA who came in droves to support their team and the opposition.
Crowd very well behaved and game played in good spirits. The club rooms were full when I left at 7pm