EDFL Premier Discussion 2025

Deer Park are really the envy of a number of you in here. Keep in mind Deer Park is a very welcoming club and should you wish to consider a second team to your favoured outfit then you could do no wrong supporting Deer Park. As they say surround yourself with good people and you yourself will be a better person. Thank you for taking the time to consider this post.

You signed a well known alcoholic and his brother. You were ill-prepared for the EDFL and now will make a mockery of the cap to buy yourself another flag.

What does everyone think about premier next year? Was fairly predictable this year, I truly believe it’ll be flipped on its axis.

Panthers and Griff to strangle outside the five as airport west fly into finals along with deer park.

Also with all the rumblings about Deer Park trying to replicate what Keilor do, The Longblow will be buying a white van and driving to away games and selling grog on behalf of his beloved Deer Park

it was sensational to be at Keillor training last night at Green Gully Reserve. Mighty Mick in full flight. Spoke to him briefly before training. He was promoting back to work rather than back to back. Great voice and mind.

I want to get to more trainings with other teams throughout the preseason. Very intrigued to get to see Strathmore. A strong meeting at 6pm before a 15 minute running component. No sign of Vavra from what I heard but wasn’t there so can’t confirm.
mate besides Micks wife i dont know anyone more obsessed with the man. Get off it lol im assuming you could pull better looking.

What does everyone think about premier next year? Was fairly predictable this year, I truly believe it’ll be flipped on its axis.

Panthers and Griff to strangle outside the five as airport west fly into finals along with deer park.

Also with all the rumblings about Deer Park trying to replicate what Keilor do, The Longblow will be buying a white van and driving to away games and selling grog on behalf of his beloved Deer Park
yeah instead of Green Cans Longblow more likely to be selling raseberry cruisers while cranking up the Doof Doof music

Keilor
DP
Abbers
Mores
PV
APW
Greenvale
Douttas
Marby
EK

Thats my bet, Keilor a shoe in for 1 spot will take the piss here especially if they signed that ruckman, i tip they lose no more then 1 game, Deer Park will finish top 3 mark my words. Tipping PV to drop down a little and i feel APW are too reliant on their 2 mids, if 1 goes down they are in big trouble. EK a shoe in after losing 23 players according to EDFL site for bottom spot, will get done by 150 plus a game id say based on their recruits and losses, give them acouple years to rebuild in Div 1 and hopefully they are fighting it out for a prem rebirth.

Keilor
DP
Abbers
Mores
PV
APW
Greenvale
Douttas
Marby
EK

Thats my bet, Keilor a shoe in for 1 spot will take the piss here especially if they signed that ruckman, i tip they lose no more then 1 game, Deer Park will finish top 3 mark my words. Tipping PV to drop down a little and i feel APW are too reliant on their 2 mids, if 1 goes down they are in big trouble. EK a shoe in after losing 23 players according to EDFL site for bottom spot, will get done by 150 plus a game id say based on their recruits and losses, give them acouple years to rebuild in Div 1 and hopefully they are fighting it out for a prem rebirth.
Reckon Greenvale are flying under the radar, smacked Abers in a final and have added a couple of nice recruits. Year on year Bewick has improved them.

Airport are an interesting watch, blew the start and found themselves 0-7 but then stormed home with some very strong form. Was that due to adapting to the new coach and game plan ? Or the shackles released after blowing the season and nothing to lose mentality. Kept most and added a couple, they will be expecting to play finals.

Agree Keilor then daylight, can’t see how any team makes up ground and more likely the gap might increase.

Deer Park bringing in plenty and splashing cash recklessly. Will have quality but will be difficult for Madigan to manage and keep the list happy when the points will exceed the limit and players will be forced to sit out/play 2’s.

I’d expect Mores and Abers to be finals locks. Leaving 2 spots for Jets, APW, Pacco IMO. Deer Park to miss.

Douttas, Marby and EK to fight out relegation, although EK would be $1.20 amd firming.

Keilor
Abers
Mores
Greenvale
Airport West

Pacco
Deer Park
Douttas
Marby
East Keilor

Reckon Greenvale are flying under the radar, smacked Abers in a final and have added a couple of nice recruits. Year on year Bewick has improved them.

Airport are an interesting watch, blew the start and found themselves 0-7 but then stormed home with some very strong form. Was that due to adapting to the new coach and game plan ? Or the shackles released after blowing the season and nothing to lose mentality. Kept most and added a couple, they will be expecting to play finals.

Agree Keilor then daylight, can’t see how any team makes up ground and more likely the gap might increase.

Deer Park bringing in plenty and splashing cash recklessly. Will have quality but will be difficult for Madigan to manage and keep the list happy when the points will exceed the limit and players will be forced to sit out/play 2’s.

I’d expect Mores and Abers to be finals locks. Leaving 2 spots for Jets, APW, Pacco IMO. Deer Park to miss.

Douttas, Marby and EK to fight out relegation, although EK would be $1.20 amd firming.

Keilor
Abers
Mores
Greenvale
Airport West

Pacco
Deer Park
Douttas
Marby
East Keilor
Ive travelled time and seen the future

Keilor
Abers
APW
Strathy
Deer Park
PV
GV
Marby
DS
EK

Very early prediction.
I’m not sure I’m buying the Strathmore sliding call. Sam Hayes is a massive recruit ex port Adelaide. Owen Mulady can absolutely play. I’m sure they’re not done yet.
The pacco slide looks real but they’re sliding from top 2 surely they’ve got some recruits under wrap?
Aberfeldie going hard at it after a couple years of being middle of the road. Look the number 1 contender at the moment. Forward line looks the most dangerous.
Airport west have landed a few yet to be announced - that Hayden Clarke is a very good player.
Deer park are a bit of a watch money doesn’t always buy you success.
I have heard Marby have lost quite a few - Kayrooz was one

Don’t know much about the rest

Keilor
Aberfeldie
Strathmore
Airport west
Pascoe vale
Greenvale
Deer Park
Douttas
Marby
East Keilor

Pacco is an interesting one, obviously still have plenty of quality. Depends what the blokes leaving were on and if the club still has the same budget surely some reasonable players will take what’s available.

Pretty sure I saw a post for Matthew Gaul (Marby captain )playing in qld

For everyone knocking Abers, Mighty Mick and Deer Park splashing cash for players but don’t bat an eye for Strathmore luring Sam Hayes. I’m all for it. Awesome Ash now has a tank in his army. Hayes x Vavra combo will be a great watch. As long as he doesn’t do a McKernan than they’ll be fine.

In other news, Griff training was a pleasant watch. Had one of the thirds boys drive me down after work and it was a pleasure to watch. Great numbers on the track and a young group ready to fly into 6th spot on the ladder.

Also, I have put my life savings on EK to finish last, they’re the football equivalent to a warm can of Furphy.

Please excuse the longblow, he is still trying to figure out what premier division is.
So, having a look at Keilor history on the KFC website history page,

B Grade premiership in 1968 was followed by it’s first A-Grade premiership in 1973 and again in the years 1985, 1988, three in a row 1995, 1996, 1997, and back to back in 2000 and 2001. In more recent years, Keilor FC triumphed over previously undefeated Greenvale to win the 2008 A-Grade Premiership at Windy Hill. This day also saw our Reserves win the premiership, defeating West Coburg and our U18 side falling short – A feat which saw all 3 sides appear on Grand Final Day!

WONT TAKE US 5 YEARS BETWEEN A B GRADE TO A GRADE PREMIERSHIP TheFootballWhisperer

So, having a look at Keilor history on the KFC website history page,

B Grade premiership in 1968 was followed by it’s first A-Grade premiership in 1973 and again in the years 1985, 1988, three in a row 1995, 1996, 1997, and back to back in 2000 and 2001. In more recent years, Keilor FC triumphed over previously undefeated Greenvale to win the 2008 A-Grade Premiership at Windy Hill. This day also saw our Reserves win the premiership, defeating West Coburg and our U18 side falling short – A feat which saw all 3 sides appear on Grand Final Day!

WONT TAKE US 5 YEARS BETWEEN A B GRADE TO A GRADE PREMIERSHIP TheFootballWhisperer
Probrably because Keilor didn't spend money on mercenaries

EDFL Premier Discussion 2025