Feathercap
- May 20, 2022
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Why the **** are we playing the Sunday arvo fixture AGAIN.
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Supercoach Round 5 SC Talk - Round 5 SC Trades ,//, AFL Fantasy Round 5 AF Talk - Round 5 AF Trades
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Until we stop sucking, it’s what we deserve.Why the **** are we playing the Sunday arvo fixture AGAIN.
Fyfe played a full game on Saturday.Can't believe I'm excited to have Jaeger back in. I have been keen to see the back of him in the squad the past few seasons but he was in great form Rd 1 and 2. Send him straight in to do a job on Libba I reckon.
I think everyone has been harsh on Freddy. He doesn't find a lot of the ball but he's always useful. Some great marks which out other non talls wouldn't have taken, a nice long goal as well.
Duffield reported that Fyfe played half a wafl game two weeks ago and 3 quarters of a game last week. So he hasn't even managed to finish a full game yet. Not interested at all in Fyfe in the team until he is ripping apart WAFL never mind not even playing full games. I don't rate Erasmus at all, however I would rather the minutes went to Erasmus than Fyfe until Fyfe is BOG multiple weeks in a row for Peel.
In: Young, Jaeger, Wagner (hopefully), Darcy (hopefully)
Out: Worner, Sharp, Erasmus (if Wagner fit), Voss (if Darcy fit)
When you start the year 0-2 every game is crucial until the bye.
I think Sharp is cooked with JOM back. I'd even play Banners there over him at the moment, he's completely devoid of confidence and in a contract year, that's a bad spot to be.
Please make the backline smaller, its not going to work but you know they'll stick with it. Wagner should come in. Maybe Chapman to the wing?
Stick Young on one of the wings for all I care, if he's ready to go, he plays.
I have no idea what they di with Fyfe, Ras and Johnson sont deserve to be dropped IMO.
I wonder what they’re going to do with Fyfe
I get the feeling he's going to be the sub next week.Fyfe played a full game on Saturday.
I don't have him coming in.
JOM should come back in before him. Young is not too far away from coming back.
I personally wouldn't drop Erasmus or Johnson to bring him in. I don't mind the idea of him having 3 or 4 good weeks in the WAFL.
If they bring in all 3 of Young, JOM and Fyfe, he's the obvious midfielder that'll miss - he's a JLo whipping boy.Raz ain’t going anywhere 19 touches at 83% effieciency he played his part and earnt his spot
Raz ain’t going anywhere 19 touches at 83% effieciency he played his part and earnt his spot
Ras was an important link up player and his footy iq was starting to show. He’s great in tight spaces with handball.It's not about how many touches he gets it what he does with it. I can't remember a single memorable disposal, I do remember him handballing to the ground and not even looking like scoring with his shot.
Ras potentially holds his place atm but only because Sturt, switta and walters are all likely still out.
Ras was an important link up player and his footy iq was starting to show. He’s great in tight spaces with handball.
We need to find a way to keep him in the side.
It's not about how many touches he gets it what he does with it. I can't remember a single memorable disposal, I do remember him handballing to the ground and not even looking like scoring with his shot.
Ras potentially holds his place atm but only because Sturt, switta and walters are all likely still out.
I mean it’s not that. It’s more how refined his role is.
Adelaide are doing it well with Crouch, who is slow as they come and can hardly tackle.
Having FYFE AND JOM? Will be destroyed.
Watch the coaches bless JOM with the wing spot at the expense of Sharp. So predictable.
I'm not sure you grasp what Erasmus is in the side for. He's not there to make memorable disposals. He is there to do unmemorable grunt work. Those guys you mention have very different roles in the side.
I see it as basically Fyfe versus Erasmus for a spot when everyone is fit.