Stevooo3940
- Apr 15, 2024
- AFL Club
- Fremantle
Would you let Pearce go for band 1 compo?
Disagree on Logue, never watched him play and thought jeez this bloke would run through a brick wall for his teammates.Logue was an excellent clubman and a tough guy on the field. We need people like that now - team goes to water when there is a bit of pressure applied.
I'd argue we have enough poor ball users already personallyIf Melbourne and Essendon are committing to a rebuild. What players can we target?
Judd McVee looks good, and could provide some run next year. Out of contract 2026.
Nic Martin would be a hard player to get. Exactly what we need, out of contract in 2027.
Anyone else from the sides starting a rebuild we can target.
Not sure about Carlton, they are probably at least 12 months away from admitting they need to rebuild.
I'd argue we have enough poor ball users already personally
Noddy like, maybe even worse. Bad disposal hidden among random elite kicks.I thought Nic Martin was a good ball user. Need to watch him a bit more closely.
No, Pearce holds that backine together for at least another 3 years until Draper can truly hold his own. Losing Pearce removes any chance of winning a flag IMO. He's that importantWould you let Pearce go for band 1 compo?
But he can run all day and can kick a goal or two so would be handyNoddy like, maybe even worse. Bad disposal hidden among random elite kicks.
Wow. Ignore him then.Noddy like, maybe even worse. Bad disposal hidden among random elite kicks.
But he can run all day and can kick a goal or two so would be handy
My question wasn't directed at you. It was to Wizard who suggested it was in the Eagles best interests to shed their 26-year-old captain for band 1 compo. You never let your skipper go, regardless of the situation.No, Pearce holds that backine together for at least another 3 years until Draper can truly hold his own. Losing Pearce removes any chance of winning a flag IMO. He's that important
He also looks half the player he was spruiked as..West Coast are intentionally offering Allen a short deal.
Am I watching a different game to you? Pearce has been perfectly good to start these first few games. Got coaches votes on the weekend. Started quite fumbly against Sydney but built into it well. Far from “some of his worst footy”My question wasn't directed at you. It was to Wizard who suggested it was in the Eagles best interests to shed their 26-year-old captain for band 1 compo. You never let your skipper go, regardless of the situation.
Agree with your comments on Pearce. Although his start to the year has been some of his worst footy in the last few years. Limited back end to pre-season likely the cause. He was Rahul Dravid like before being injured last year!
Pearce has literally been fine mateMy question wasn't directed at you. It was to Wizard who suggested it was in the Eagles best interests to shed their 26-year-old captain for band 1 compo. You never let your skipper go, regardless of the situation.
Agree with your comments on Pearce. Although his start to the year has been some of his worst footy in the last few years. Limited back end to pre-season likely the cause. He was Rahul Dravid like before being injured last year!
Exactly my point. He's been ok which is levels below what he has produced the last 2-3 years. He was the best full back in it last year till he got injured. He's behind quite a few this year to date. Im sure he'll come good.Pearce has literally been fine mate
Poor wording on my behalf. I think Pearce has been good, easily one of our bests. He pansted Allan on the weekend. I have zero issues with his game so far. Cox on the other hand.......Exactly my point. He's been ok which is levels below what he has produced the last 2-3 years. He was the best full back in it last year till he got injured. He's behind quite a few this year to date. Im sure he'll come good.
Yeah look, he was horrible in Geelong, a little shaky against Sydney and much better on Sunday. Im not saying he is bad, just not at his lofty standards yet. Im sure that has a bit to do with the clean ball coming in in rounds 1&2.Poor wording on my behalf. I think Pearce has been good, easily one of our bests. He pansted Allan on the weekend. I have zero issues with his game so far. Cox on the other hand.......
C'mon Snuff, Draper is not a Pearce replacement. Pearce is a 201cm beast who can out muscle his opponent and is also quite quick. Draper will never be strong enough to play that role and I haven't seen evidence that we have anyone on our list that can.No, Pearce holds that backine together for at least another 3 years until Draper can truly hold his own. Losing Pearce removes any chance of winning a flag IMO. He's that important
My question wasn't directed at you. It was to Wizard who suggested it was in the Eagles best interests to shed their 26-year-old captain for band 1 compo. You never let your skipper go, regardless of the situation.
Yeah look, he was horrible in Geelong, a little shaky against Sydney and much better on Sunday. Im not saying he is bad, just not at his lofty standards yet. Im sure that has a bit to do with the clean ball coming in in rounds 1&2.
You reckon? He just got coaches votes and I thought he fantastic against Sydney. Best of a backline that held a team to 60 odd points?My question wasn't directed at you. It was to Wizard who suggested it was in the Eagles best interests to shed their 26-year-old captain for band 1 compo. You never let your skipper go, regardless of the situation.
Draper is going to be the closest thing we have though. No one else at the moment is both quick and big enough. The way the game is heading, short of actual freaks like Darcy, the KPFs are going to shrink again as they need to be able to compete on the ground. Mobility will be keyC'mon Snuff, Draper is not a Pearce replacement. Pearce is a 201cm beast who can out muscle his opponent and is also quite quick. Draper will never be strong enough to play that role and I haven't seen evidence that we have anyone on our list that can.
We have the following developing KPDs: Davies, Nicholls, Murphy. Murphy is the only 200 cm player. All three players have potential but it is not guaranteed they will make it at the top level. It doesn't help that the clock is ticking on Pearce's contract. Locked in until 2027 conveniently when Tassie enters the comp.
Draper is going to be the closest thing we have though. No one else at the moment is bith quick and big enough. The way the game is heading, short of actual freaks like Darcy, the KPFs are going to shrink again as they need to be able to compete on the ground. Mobility will be key
Petracca is the experienced big body that could elevate the midfield group that gets bullied and shutdown to often. He’s streets ahead of Fyfe at this point in time, kicks goals and we only need 3 years out of him. Seems like he has good character and leadership.Not interested in the slightest
30 years old, contracted until 2028, and we have Robinson in 2026 who works in the same way.
Warner or Kozzie thanks