Pick 1

• Finn O'Sullivan

• Sam Lalor

• Jagga Smith

Results are only viewable after voting.

Really hope I’m wrong.. but something gives me Max King vibes

Tell me I’m wrong Bob
The king boys might not be the Big Kahunas but they are good KPF's and still very young which people forget.

Mate, Physically Max King reminds me of Bambi

And is mentally fragile of a 15 year old vegan transitioning

Really hope I’m wrong.. but something gives me Max King vibes

Tell me I’m wrong Bob

I don’t have a crystal ball with me mate 😂 but if you’re grabbing a potential Max King type at Pick 11 (14) I think you are doing well. A lot depends on development of course. All you can pick off is projections and data. Once you have the guys in the club, it’s up to the club to help them reach their potential.

He presents as a very stable kid with good head on his shoulders with drive and competitiveness.

I rate him. He’s got AFL athletic talent and I envision him being a super tall forward and hard to beat once he has some development and experience. Can also help out in the ruck so will add something to our list. Very mobile and has forward craft.
Do you think we will take Dodson or any other key position players?

It’s sounding more and more likely we’re taking Alex Dodson and most likely Jack Whitlock who are both 200cm+.

Just wondering where this will leave Samson Ryan considering he was extended??

I just can’t see Ryan getting too many look ins if we take both of these two.

Dodson is considered as ready as most junior ruckman to potentially play in his first year at afl level.

It’s sounding more and more likely we’re taking Alex Dodson and most likely Jack Whitlock who are both 200cm+.

Just wondering where this will leave Samson Ryan considering he was extended??

I just can’t see Ryan getting too many look ins if we take both of these two.

Dodson is considered as ready as most junior ruckman to potentially play in his first year at afl level.
i would prefer Dobson, simply because he appears more sound in body,, more robust, the ruck is more ticked off, with upside. JW is a story we have seen a thousand times before and I am not hooked

Don't worry about Max King vibes, Aaron Fiora vibes are still put for me, not even person puts the hard work in to make it happen, it is a massive projection when bodies are iffy before they fill put properly with hard work which is why that latest Mccauliffe photo was very pleasing

I fear the great in-betweener phenomenon with some talls that are nearly but not quite and never get there like fools gold. We have recent posts I think even on this thread of how many KPP potentials that might be but never get there... because they did not quite have it but were nearly

Even Tom Simms, he has the body and can leap, that counts a lot for me, including the frame. At least he already has the body and the appearance of presence. Balance, presence is important and that gets back to body make up which is underrated with talls for traits.

Look at Tim English. Tim English was a steal if he could develop his body. He did develop his body, so Bulldogs got a steal but he seems more a tall mid than a crashing ruck so the full potential does not seem to be realised yet I think

the tank is only because of injury also, barely trained and had no pre season

give him a few years pre-seasons and watch him become an absolute weapon
I'm no fitness guru.
However how can one build a tank if he hasn't got one?
Can it be done too a point to be acceptable at afl level?

the knocks on Allan are his kicking and his lowish possession rate.
I reckon neither is a major concern.
Occasionally he blazes away by foot, but I reckon that’s easily fixed in an AFL system.
His numbers can be on the low side, but he doesn’t get many cheapies, does all the hard defensive, team orientated stuff, which is one of the reasons he’s rated so highly.
Having a guy his size, with his aggression, busting open stoppages, is just as important imo as someone running behind packs racking up cheap stats.
All we need McGuane reincarnated.

I'm no fitness guru.
However how can one build a tank if he hasn't got one?
Can it be done too a point to be acceptable at afl level?

Spanish What GIF

of course it can be lol

Every phantom draft seems to have us loading up on talls. I wouldn't be surprised if we only used 1/8 picks on talls, given how many we already have on the list.

My guess is that we'll look to grab one at 10/11 (most likely Jack Whitlock), and then maybe take his brother if he gets through to our later picks.

Despite being yet to see a phantom where we didn't take Dodson, I don't think we'll be taking a ruck, given we already have four of them on the list.

Every phantom draft seems to have us loading up on talls. I wouldn't be surprised if we only used 1/8 picks on talls, given how many we already have on the list.

My guess is that we'll look to grab one at 10/11 (most likely Jack Whitlock), and then maybe take his brother if he gets through to our later picks.

Despite being yet to see a phantom where we didn't take Dodson, I don't think we'll be taking a ruck, given we already have four of them on the list.
we could draft without taking a tall of course.

it is not as if there is not talent in other positions and value in the top ten, top twenty, top thirty and even top forty, and we have time and talls already developing so we do not need to jump.

We are not winning a premiership in 2025, we have nothing to lose by simply picking players we want without worrying about positions

Yeh if nanks in the 1s, Ryan and OHB in the VFL. (Plus Colina) There isn't much room to develop another Ruck

Endurance can be worked on though. Added into the fact hes barely had a decent pre-season as they have been spent playing cricket. Thats the biggest factor for me. 2 full on pre-seasons dedicated to footy with what we've seen. I just think he could be special

It’s not like I’m worried about it for Lalor, it’s just the separator. FOS clocked 1000 yo-yo preseason, Travaglia 920, Jagga 840, Langford and Smillie 720.

Others I know as current afl comparison is Sheezel 1040 and Mckercher 960.

FOS’ endurance is elite already and everything else between the two is close.

List Mgmt. 2024 Draft - Post Trade Period Edition