List Mgmt. 2023 Trade Thread - Part I

I doubt Hawthorn would want to trade for him. They will want to hit the draft and bring in free agents.
Well then he would stay or we would make sure it triggers a band one comp. Still reckon he signs with us

Don't know anything about what he'd be worth but Balta would probably as much or more and you are buying him on potential. Barass is rated higher than most other KPBs, I'd be looking at elite talent in s**t sides if we are chasing pieces. I'm not even sold on the need for another KPB but plenty are obsessed with the idea.

Balta under RTB and Enright could be anything - would be a great get!

You don't get better by diluting the list. Unless he's got heaps of social problems I can't see how a pick around 20 at best is a better option. We still lack match winners and he's one of the few who has some of that.
Not like for like in DP's if you recruit someone to take his place. Still prefer to keep.

Well then he would stay or we would make sure it triggers a band one comp. Still reckon he signs with us
you want to match $750k and then be stuck with him and compromise the TPP? Big risk as Gres is not seen as an untouchable by the coaching staff.

That would trigger band one comp then. Match or get band one comp. Pretty simple

We match, we keep, no band one, they walk or trade. Only band 1 if they pay over something like $750k, and no compo at all if we don't pick up a FA. Then it wil be after our first rounder so a late teens at best.

Don't know anything about what he'd be worth but Balta would probably as much or more and you are buying him on potential. Barass is rated higher than most other KPBs, I'd be looking at elite talent in s**t sides if we are chasing pieces. I'm not even sold on the need for another KPB but plenty are obsessed with the idea.

Balta is a bonafide gun... in no way shape or form are you buying on potential.

Having said that my preference is the draft & any FA's that might pop their heads up.

We are looking alright for Key Backs - the 3 current keys Wilkie Howard and Battle are leading the best defense in the league and none are likely to replaced any time soon Van Ess and Adams in development looking promising Cordy as backup no need to invest there IMO keep drafting to add if needed or SSP for depth.

I think we need to keep stocking up on youth we have got a better balance now with the last couple of drafts but we really need to ensure we have stocked up with young talent before the Tassie Devils Drafts start to bite in 2026-28. Last time around we were trying to rebuild when GC and GWS came in and that completely compromised our rebuild.

Anyone that comes into the club from now on has to be capable of playing past 2028 - 30 so we can ride out the diluted drafts

Balta is a bonafide gun... in no way shape or form are you buying on potential.

Having said that my preference is the draft & any FA's that might pop their heads up.
Balta? He might be the stupidest player in the competition.

Are we looking at taking a Midseason Draft Pick?

To re-open Pandora's Box- Ethan Phillips might be a good back up tall defender whilst Van Es and Adams gain size/experience in the Magoos.

On Pixel 6a using BigFooty.com mobile app
You had to say that , now Gringo is going to go off his nut again