*New* Getting to know the Adelaide Board

First Name: Rams
Fave TV Shows: True Detective, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Seinfeld, The West Wing, I could go on and on...
Fave Band: Red Hot Chili Peppers
Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Nerd/Jock
Favourite Crows Player: Danger/Tex
How many inches... is your plasma: 42
Fave BF Poster: Stiffy18, Macca23
Claim to fame: I was sitting on the Brewery corner during practice at the '95 Grand Prix when Mika Hakkinen had his infamous crash.
Favourite Crows Moment: 2nd half of the '98 GF, I didn't think we had a chance.
Secret Shame: Haven't atteneded a Crows win since '09 vs Essendon at Etihad, was a classic game though.
Fold or Scrunch: Scrunch
Last song stuck in your head: Prayer in C
Tattoos: Nope
Fave commentator: Bruce

First Name: Tom

Fave TV Show: American Pickers

Fave Band: Anberlin

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Nerd

Favourite Crows Player: Sean Tasker, Mods, Ben Hart, Simon Tregenza, Brett Burton, Roo, Bicks, Goody, Macca, Danger, Sloane, Sauce, Eddie Betts, Tex

How many inches... is your plasma: 50

Fave BF Poster:

Claim to fame: Won a 1994 Adelaide double season pass through a Foodland competition, I was 8 and we couldn't afford to travel the 9 hr round trip every second week so I got to see one game where the Crows got flogged by the Hawks by 97 pts and my bro got to go see the Crows thump the Bombers by ten goals later in the season, still spewing!

Favourite Crows Moment: 1997 Grand Final win without doubt, my brother went out the front yard and played the club song on his trumpet lol!

Secret Shame: The Crows inability to win in Victoria in the early years, the overuse of the Crow Throw and our often maligned goal conversion rate.

Fold or Scrunch: Fold

Last song stuck in your head: Holy Grail

Tattoos: Clean skin

Fave commentator: Dennis

First Name: Tim

Fave TV Show: Seinfeld

Fave Band: none particular, lover of all different music

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Sports fanatic

Favourite Crows Player: Jets Cameron

How many inches... is your plasma: 69

Fave BF Poster: Choppy Chester

Claim to fame: my plasma

Favourite Crows Moment: The 2 flags

Secret Shame: playing with my plasma

Fold or Scrunch: Scruncher

Last song stuck in your head: It gets better "fun"

Tattoos: none

Fave commentator:

First Name: Old Fella

Fave TV Show: Hill St Blues

Fave Band: Beatles

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: What?

Favourite Crows Player: Number 23 - there is only one 23

How many inches... is your plasma: The box said 155cm - whats that add up to?

Fave BF Poster: Isnt that like asking a visiting rock/movie star what they think of Australia from the airport lounge?

Claim to fame: Getting to this age

Favourite Crows Moment: Mcleod v Jenke

Secret Shame: I want Port to be strong enough to force the AFL to look at SA as equals

Fold or Scrunch: Can leaves be folded?

Last song stuck in your head: I cant get you outta my head

Tattoos: Edinburgh

Fave commentator: Ian Day

First Name: Dave

Fave TV Show: Breaking bad, The Walking Dead, South Park

Fave Band: None in particular

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Sports Fanatic

Favourite Crows Player: Tex Walker

How many inches... is your plasma:55

Fave BF Poster:Vader

Claim to fame: i have none

Favourite Crows Moment: 1997 Grand Final and the grand final parade on the streets of Adelaide

Secret Shame: i listen to kpop

Last song stuck in your head: giggle and hoots from watching with my kids

Tattoos:clean skin

Fave commentator: Bruuuuccceee

Just reading through this thread years later. What's the deal with Macca19 did he defect to Port. Or did he always swing both ways?

Sent from my LG-V410 using Tapatalk

Just reading through this thread years later. What's the deal with Macca19 did he defect to Port. Or did he always swing both ways?

Sent from my LG-V410 using Tapatalk

He was a Crows supporter until Port got into the AFL.

Has very good information regarding the early 90s Crows period.

Tribey is the one who switched.

seriously what the **** sort of question is:

Fold or Scrunch:

are you people ******* animals or hill people?????

the only answer is fold you degenerate scumbags.

you disgust me, all of you. all of you. :)
Poke a finger through the one ply Eva?

Rightio ! What the HELL happened with you ?:D
One minute you're alive ...the you're dead ..then someone else was dead .....
Talk about mass confusion ......:)

First Name: Shane

Fave TV Show: Thrones , Mr Robot , Westworld , Gotham , Banshee

Fave Band: AC/DC

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: all 3

Favourite Crows Player: Special Ed , Sloanedog - ALL-TIME : Roo

How many inches... is your plasma: not enough for my liking !!!!

Fave BF Poster: GROTTO :eek:

Claim to fame: I'm not consistently good but i'm sporadically great !!!

Favourite Crows Moment: Chadleys " Dream final " , Showdown 7 ( 42 down in the 3rd ,Roo and Macca go beast-mode ) , Showdown 23 ( I think , gutsiest crows win ever , man down after Bassett was ko'd , L Jericho playing crook too , Port threw the sink at us and we stood up ) , Showdown 2

Secret Shame: Follwed Collingwood before the crows were around

Fold or Scrunch: fold

Last song stuck in your head: Ed Sheeran - Castle on the Hill

Tattoos: no

Fave commentator: BT , Skull , Gerard

First Name: Adam

Fave TV Show: rake

Fave Band: arctic monkeys

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: jock/nerd

Favourite Crows Player: Rory Atkins

How many inches... is your plasma: 65

Fave BF Poster: no one as yet

Claim to fame: on the video in 97/98

Favourite Crows Moment: 97/98

Secret Shame: watching gossip girl

Fold or Scrunch: fold

Last song stuck in your head: long loud hours urthboy

Fave commentator: Gerard Whateley

Here it is, ladies and gents. What better way to get to know your fellow posters and laugh at their expense (possibly)... I have put myself on the line first up.

Simply copy and paste the question template below...

Give it a go, you know you want to. :D

First Name: Vern

Fave TV Show: pawn stars

Fave Band: at the moment - flight of the conchords

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: nerd with bogan tendencies

Favourite Crows Player: young Charles and our Skipper

How many inches... is your plasma: don't have one

Fave BF Poster: still looking

Claim to fame: whilst working in a bookstore I had the pleasure of setting up a table and chair for Donald Neil Kerley's book signing. I tried to be staunch, tough, but probably came across as a teenage girl.

Favourite Crows Moment: 1. travelling to Windy Hill in an XD with two mates to see the Crows' first game in Melbourne. We arrived at the ground early. We carefully chose our spot - close to the hydration shed and the loos. Ten minutes before the bounce a group of seriously large beasts surrounded us. They were known as the 'Grog Squad' - staunch Essendon supporters - one lad had 'I hate Collingwood' tattooed along his arm! Great lads, good fun, we had a ball!

2. 1998 Grand Final - three of us drove to Melbourne with two grand final tickets. We managed to procure another ticket outside the G. A gutsy win! A cherished day.

Secret Shame: having a scrap with some unruly Port supporters as the ball was bounced at Showdown I. The attending officers kindly escorted them away. The fact we lost the game, is still to this day, shameful.

Fold or Scrunch: if i'm using paper - scrunch.

Last song stuck in your head: business time

Fave commentators: Ian Day, Knuckles, Rex, BT & Skull.

Well this is my first ever post, hope it works.

First Name: Vern

Fave TV Show: pawn stars

Fave Band: at the moment - flight of the conchords

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: nerd with bogan tendencies

Favourite Crows Player: young Charles and our Skipper

How many inches... is your plasma: don't have one

Fave BF Poster: still looking

Claim to fame: whilst working in a bookstore I had the pleasure of setting up a table and chair for Donald Neil Kerley's book signing. I tried to be staunch, tough, but probably came across as a teenage girl.

Favourite Crows Moment: 1. travelling to Windy Hill in an XD with two mates to see the Crows' first game in Melbourne. We arrived at the ground early. We carefully chose our spot - close to the hydration shed and the loos. Ten minutes before the bounce a group of seriously large beasts surrounded us. They were known as the 'Grog Squad' - staunch Essendon supporters - one lad had 'I hate Collingwood' tattooed along his arm! Great lads, good fun, we had a ball!

2. 1998 Grand Final - three of us drove to Melbourne with two grand final tickets. We managed to procure another ticket outside the G. A gutsy win! A cherished day.

Secret Shame: having a scrap with some unruly Port supporters as the ball was bounced at Showdown I. The attending officers kindly escorted them away. The fact we lost the game, is still to this day, shameful.

Fold or Scrunch: if i'm using paper - scrunch

Last song stuck in your head: business time

Fave commentator: Ian Day, Lou Richards, Knuckles, Rex, BT & Skull

Well this my first ever post. Hope it works.

First Name: Matthew

Fave TV Show: Seinfeld, Deutschland 83, Quantum Leap

Fave Band: dont really have one

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Jock

Favourite Crows Player: Rory Laird

How many inches... is your plasma: 65

Fave BF Poster:

Claim to fame: Tony Modra brought me a couple drinks at Joplins one night

Favourite Crows Moment: 97 GF and the first game, Dermies bump on bone was right in front of me

Secret Shame: Sound of music is one of my favourite movies

Last song stuck in your head: robert de niro's waiting - heard it at work this morning been in my head all day

Tattoos: none - a clean skin

Fave commentator: Jonathon Brown

First Name: Martin

Fave TV Show: Game of Thrones

Fave Band: Rolling Stones

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Nerd

Favourite Crows Player: Toss up between Eddie and Rory (guess which one)

How many inches... is your plasma: 52, but needs to be bigger

Fave BF Poster: I love ya's all (apart from one)

Claim to fame: Acted as security for Mick Jagger

Favourite Crows Moment: Any time we win

Secret Shame: Yes

Fold or Scrunch: Fold unless it needs scrunching

Last song stuck in your head: American Woman

Tattoos: Nada

Fave commentator:Dennis Cometti

Edit: was going to edit Dennis, but it looks better that way.

First Name: Sam

Fave TV Show: the footy show duh

Fave Band: nickel back

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: I'm a true classy bloke

Favourite Crows Player: Eddie

How many inches... is your plasma:
10 lol

Fave BF Poster: me

Claim to fame: once when I was on my way to work I saw that bloke who's on the bachelor on the tram and then we got a beer

Favourite Crows Moment: the grand final we're about to win

Secret Shame:
I hate pies

Fold or scrunch: scrunch who the **** folds if you fold then your a lunatic

Last song stuck in your head: SA quality home improvements ad

Tattoos: I have a fish on my leg those Japanese ones and I have a portrait of my daughter when she was a baby on my bicep and some tribal stuff on my chest

Fav commentator: look none honestly they all *** me off like I watch with no sound on

Fave TV Show: Not a TV person

Fave Band: Pink Floyd,Fooies,Beatles

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Casual

Favourite Crows Player: Jerka or Laird

Fave BF Poster: Drugs are bad Mckay

Claim to fame: Knowing 2 former AFL players. 1 top 10 draft pick soon

Favourite Crows Moment: West Coast RD2 2008 Goody kicks 7. First game. Maccas 300th against Tiges

Secret Shame: I have a soft spot for GWS

Fold or Scrunch: Scrunch

Last song stuck in your head: All together now (Yellow Submarine)

Tattoos: none atm

Fave commentator: Sandy Roberts