*New* Getting to know the Adelaide Board

cammo6556

10k Posts Baghdad Bombers - Sweet F.A. BeanCoiNFT Investor Podcaster Zombie Lover A Star Wars Fan
Oct 10, 2009
Baghdad Bombers
Here it is, ladies and gents. What better way to get to know your fellow posters and laugh at their expense (possibly)... I have put myself on the line first up.

Simply copy and paste the question template below...

Give it a go, you know you want to. :D

First Name:

Fave TV Show:

Fave Band:

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other:

Favourite Crows Player:

How many inches... is your plasma:

Fave BF Poster:

Claim to fame:

Favourite Crows Moment:

Secret Shame:

Fold or Scrunch:

Last song stuck in your head:

Tattoos:

Fave commentator:

First Name: Cam

Fave TV Show: Breaking Bad

Fave Band: Metallica

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: I was a bogan jock...now Im just a bogan.

Favourite Crows Player: Dange

How many inches... is your plasma: 55

Fave BF Poster: There's just so many to choose from.

Claim to fame: Featured in Carols by Candlelight 1991. Hit Marina Prior in the back of the head with projectile.

Favourite Crows Moment: Aside from the flags...um.... Jameson after the siren

Secret Shame: I'm trying to hunt down a copy of the Smurfs singing "Up There Cazaly"

Fold or Scrunch: Strategic scruncher

Last song stuck in your head: "Ties That Bind" - Alter Bridge... I blame guitar hero

Tattoos: Not yet

Fave commentator: Commetti

First Name: Matt

Fave TV Show: Sons of Anarchy currently, but most of my faves get cancelled (Jericho). :(

Fave Band: Impossible to say. For noise I love Gridlock, for indie I love Barcelona, for alt rock I love Breaking Benjamin for industrial electro I love Velvet Acid Christ, for ...

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Geek who knows he's a geek

Favourite Crows Player: Past: Tony Godra - Current: Dangerfield

How many inches... is your plasma: 56"

Fave BF Poster: D_One... nah, vale Crow-mo.

Claim to fame: None :eek:

Favourite Crows Moment: Watching Godra

Secret Shame: I like Collingwood

Fold or Scrunch: Er... fold

Last song stuck in your head: The mario brothers theme

Tattoos: None

Fave commentator: Dennis Comedy

you wanna work at ANZ? haha

First Name: Jason

Fave TV Show: Can't pick. Star Trek: Voyager, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine, Skins: UK, The Chasers War on Everything, FRIENDS, Family Guy, Scrubs, The Simpsons

Fave Band: Don't have 1

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Other: Geek :D

Favourite Crows Player: Probably Phil Davis

How many inches... is your plasma: I don't actually know its length. Ill take a wild guess and go 32"

Fave BF Poster: Don't know, quality has dropped over the years, probably southerntakeover due to the humour he provides on the 2 boards I visit the most frequently

Claim to fame: After North Melbourne's massive comeback against the Swans in I think 2004 (the game where the Swans trainer passed away) I was going for North, and put my hand over the exit walkway for North and Boomer Harvey gave me a hi five

Favourite Crows Moment: 1997 Preliminary Final

Secret Shame: 21yo virgin

Fold or Scrunch: fold

Last song stuck in your head: Daniel Powter - Bad Day

Tattoos: none

Fave commentator: Clinton Grybas. RIP :(:(:(:(

First Name: Carl

Fave TV Show: Hollowmen

Fave Band: At the moment... The Foals or Deerhunter

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Other

Favourite Crows Player: Shaun Rehn all time, Jason Porplyzia now

How many inches... is your plasma: 48

Fave BF Poster: Crow-mo :(

Heaps of other faves... James_37, The Sloane Ranger, bigman, marvin, Slippery Pete, Wood_Duck, Allefgib, southerntakeover, Punchy Bassett, arrowman, drummond, CaptainDangerfield, neddy36, SebastianVettel, ****, TheLeftFist, Valentino Dmitri, Elite Crow, relapse, Cap, Davis Love IV, The Karma Bus, Peter J, Kickin_Goals... and plenty of others. Too many to name.

Claim to fame: Once carried Sir Donald Bradman's clubs to the first tee for him

Favourite Crows Moment: 1997 preliminary final, last quarter

Secret Shame: Once said that we should trade for Jason Laycock

Fold or Scrunch: Fold

Last song stuck in your head: Mercury Rev - Goddess on a Hiway

Fave commentator: Brian Taylor

First Names are so overated

Occupation: written off unjustifably by centerlink,possibly get locked up if i challange it.

Fave TV Show: BSG.

Fave Band: Ac/dc/powderfinger

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: other/greeny

Favourite Crows Player: Anthony Modra.

How many inches... is your plasma: what is a plasma?

Fave BF Poster: Sven.

Claim to fame: You wouldn't believe me.

Favourite Crows Moment: hawthorn at waverly in 97 and nigel smarts comment 'draw a line in the sand" or Sandy roberts "when the dogs take on st kilda next week" in the 97 prelim

Secret Shame: fridgit

Fold or Scrunch: depends on mood

Last song stuck in your head: Sex is on fire.

Tattoos: no

Fave commentator: Sam Newman.

First Name: Brad

Fave TV Show: Friday night football. Sad in a special kind of way. Underbelly

Fave Band: Greenday

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Will go other.

Favourite Crows Player: Stiffy

How many inches... is your plasma: 32 or break out the projector to go as far as the eye can see.

Fave BF Poster: Carl for his reviews of mumbles coaches meetings.

Claim to fame: Used as a teaching aide for treating shoulder fractures.

Favourite Crows Moment: That one day in September 97.

Secret Shame: I was an Adelaide Rams member or I also go to Poort games.

Last song stuck in your head: Good Riddance.

Tattoos: No

Fave commentator: Hmmm Commetti.

First Name: Andrew

Fave TV Show: Curb Your Enthusiasm

Fave Band: All-time, probably Radiohead

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Was a nerd/jock, now just a nerd

Favourite Crows Player: Phil!!! (followed by Thommo and Sloane)

How many inches... is your plasma: 3.5..... I mean 52 (I think)

Fave BF Poster: I didn't really pay attention to usernames before I signed up, but probably Spackler

Claim to fame: Umm... I've served James Gallagher a few times at Coles

Favourite Crows Moment: Being there in '97

Secret Shame: It's really only 2.5 inches

Last song stuck in your head: The Drones - This Time

Fave commentator: Clinton Grybas

First Name: Brett

Fave TV Show: how i met your mother

Fave Band: foo fighters

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: jock - nerd hybrid

Favourite Crows Player: Dangerfield, Tippett

How many inches... is your plasma: 48 -wall mounted (well hung :p)

Fave BF Poster: cmndstab goes alright, bigman around draft time is also pretty handy and of course carl for his transcripts

Claim to fame: meeting mike hussey, ryan harris, steve finn, matt prior and stuart broad at the casino after the last day of the test last year

Favourite Crows Moment: Bit young to remeber the flags vividly so I'll go with last year vs geelong and the 09 elimination final against essendon

Secret Shame: the amount of time i spend on supercoach

Last song stuck in your head: own this club - marvin priest

Tattoos: nope

Fave commentator: Brayshaw, Roo and Yates on the radio, Cometti and McAvaney on TV

First Name: Todd

Fave TV Show: anything footy related

Fave DJ: Ferry Corsten

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Nerd

Favourite Crows Player: Tex

How many inches... is your plasma: 50

Fave BF Poster: Outback Jack :p

Claim to fame: Won the SA under 12 Colecovision championship (I think in 1983 at the Focus Video expo at the showgrounds) and won a colecovision (which I later sold because my brother and I already had one). For those not old enough to know the Colecovision was a console that was released in the early 80s and was a competitor to the Atari and Intellivision.

Favourite Crows Moment: being at the 98 grand final

Secret Shame: secretly hoping the Crows lost games after the Brisbane disaster in 2004 because I didnt want Neil Craig getting the job.

Fold or Scrunch: scrunch

Last song stuck in your head: Rain by Dragon (it entered my head because I was thinking about Colecovision after the previous question and I distinctly remember it playing on the radio coming home in the car after we bought it).

Fave commentator: Grybas

First Name: Sam

Fave TV Show: Firefly and Outrageous Fortune :(

Fave Band: Rise Against

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Combination (like a yiros the best kind) of Nerd and (slightly) overweight jock

Favourite Crows Player: ROoooooooo, currently Sloane

How many inches... is your plasma: 50 (I sit fairly close so any bigger would be stupid. Actually thinking about it hmmm....)

Fave BF Poster: Crow-Mo:(, currenty Stiffy.

Claim to fame: Im on Facebook, that counts right?

Favourite Crows Moment: Watching Modra as a kid.

Secret Shame: If I told you it wouldnt be a secret now would it?? ;)

Fold or Scrunch: Fold, gotta keep it neat before you ruin it.

Last song stuck in your head: Coming Home, Pdiddy/PuffDaddy/Diddy/What ever he is bloody called now.

Tattoos: No thanks.

Fave commentator: Jason Dunstall

First Name: Mike

Fave TV Show: The Wire

Fave Band: Black Keys

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Nerdogan

Favourite Crows Player: all-time Roo, now...Sloane

How many inches... is your plasma: 42

Fave BF Poster: Carl Spackler, Crow-mo, Cmndstb

Claim to fame: Having a conversation about Chinatown with Viv Richards in the middle of Grote street

Favourite Crows Moment: Rnd 1 1991, 97 Prelim

Secret Shame: BF Voyeuer

Last song stuck in your head: Brownsville Girl - Bob Dylan

Tattoos: No

Fave commentator:Cometti
user_offline.gif

First Name: Roberto

Fave TV Show: South Park

Fave Band: Foo Fighters

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Cross between a nerd and a bogan

Favourite Crows Player: Was Roo, but modern day probably Tippett and SloaneDawg

How many inches... is your plasma: 42

Fave BF Poster: i used to enjoy reading footyfreak and dogupya from other teams. locally, you guys are all awesome

Claim to fame: the COME HOME PAV banner thats been featured in the Sunday Mail, and more recently Aplha magazine - also related to Matty Jaensch

Favourite Crows Moment: Premierships obviously, going to my first crows game as a 12 year old to see us take on Collingwood in 1993 (the game we needed to win to make the finals)

Secret Shame: i actually don't hate rebecca black's friday??

Last song stuck in your head: Va Pennisero (look up my YouTube channel, it's the song played at the end of the 97 GF)

Tattoos: None yet

Fave commentator: Matt Campbell, but Jason Bennett was fantastic before he moved to ESPN. Miss Clynton Grybas though (RIP)

First Name: David

Fave TV Show: South Park or UK Office

Fave Band: Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds or Portishead

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: All of the above (I love beer, wine, books, poetry, cars, movies and Sport- I don't know what that means i am)

Favourite Crows Player: Scott Thompson or Matthew Jaensch

Fave BF Poster: I like St. Kilda posters like that Plugger idiot.

Claim to fame: apparently i look like Patrick Dangerfield according to some drunk people I met once, and my last name is shared with a large car maker and an idiot whose catchphrase was "touchdown"- twat.

Favourite Crows Moment: Showdown II or 98 prelim (it was more fun than the 97 prelim lol- Luke Darcy's stupid face all upset)

Secret Shame: my attraction to girls with odd personalities.

Last song stuck in your head: Young Americans, David Bowie

Tattoos: Pending

Fave commentator: Was Clinton Grybas, now prob James Brayshaw (adds real life to a game)

First Name: Jason

Fave TV Show: Hardly watch TV

Fave Band: Led Zeppelin

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Other

Favourite Crows Player: Current - Dangerfield | Past - McLeod

How many inches... is your plasma: 51

Fave BF Poster: Macca23

Claim to fame: -

Favourite Crows moment: McLeod kicking a goal on the run from 50 on the boundary to beat Collingwood.

Secret Shame: I like P!nk

Fold or Scrunch: A bit of both

Last song stuck in your head: Video Games

Tattoos: 1 - Right arm, Celtic pattern

Fave commentator: Leigh Matthews

First Name: Shane

Fave TV Show: Currently; Big Bang Theory, The Office, Cops, Footy Show. Previously; My Name Is Earl, Scrubs.

Fave Band: Unwritten Law

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Nerdy Jock. In year 12 I won the IT prize, the English prize, and was runner up B&F in footy.

Favourite Crows Player: All time; Tony Modra. Currently; Kurt Tippett narrowly in front of Frothys Walker and Rodney Dangerfield.

Fave BF Poster: Can't go past Carl's transcripts, but there are many on here i respect (or did respect as the case may be).

Claim to fame: A Tony-worthy performance as the Mother in our Year 10 drama presentation of Hating Alison Ashley. I also tell people Xavier Minniecon is my uncle (by blood, mum's brother), despite me being whiter than white. A lot of people believe it (or atleast won't question it) purely because they're too scared of being racially offensive.

Favourite Crows Moment: 97 Preliminary Final. Amazing game.

Secret Shame: I don't mind Katy Perry's music.

Fold or Scrunch: Fold first to get the thickness, then scrunch.

Last song stuck in your head: Foo Fighters - The Pretender, thanks to reading the Fooeys as people's favourite band in here.

Fave commentator: Cometti.

First Name: Chris

Fave TV Show: Buffy

Fave Band: AC/DC

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: see occupation

Favourite Crows Player: All of them. Legends to a man

How many inches... is your plasma: 46

Fave BF Poster:

Favourite Crows Moment: meeting Blighty's eyes in the 1997 street parade

Secret Shame: see last song stuck in your head

Fold or Scrunch: Fold! (funny story: when that commerical first aired, my wife and I looked at each other, and said WTF there's more than one way? I thought everyone: she said scrunched, I said folded. OK not that funny)

Last song stuck in your head: I only want to be with you, Dusty Springfield

Tattoos: no

Fave commentator: No faves, only a long list of hates

First Name: Nikki

Fave TV Show: I have a lot but seriously, Justified is brilliant - "I'd rather put my dick in a blender"

Fave Band: Powderfinger and the Living End

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Geek

Favourite Crows Player: I don't really have one, I loves them all (well, except for Jericho never did quite love him and I even liked Matt Smith just cause he would make macca23 go into a rant)

How many inches... is your plasma: Don't have one. But I have two LCD's

Fave BF Poster: Got to be the boys in macca23 and stiffy18 ;)

Claim to fame: I'm an Australian and Australasian champion

Favourite Crows Moment: Final siren 97 grand final. 98 was pretty nice too as I was with my family that time and that year my mother was going to actually talk to me. She refused to speak to me for a week after the 97 GF because I was there and she wasn't.

Secret Shame: My boss is a port supporter and is actually *gasp* nice

Fold or Scrunch: A bit of both depending on the situation. One needs to be adaptable.

Last song stuck in your head: Rolling in the Deep by Adele. Love that girl's voice.

Tattoos: Nope and never will but I do admire a nice bit of body art

Fave commentator: Clinton Grybas RIP

Hooray, exposure!! :D

First Name: Michael

Fave TV Show: I've always been a sucker for the old Stargate SG-1 series. Don't watch much TV though.

Fave Band: Ben Folds Five, been getting into Boy & Bear.

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: I'm a mathematician who watches Sci-Fi and listens to Piano rock. Take a guess :eek:

Favourite Crows Player: Rooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrry baby :D

How many inches... is your plasma: Hahahahahahaha. I don't even have a flat-screen :eek:

Fave BF Poster: It used to be Vic Crow until he disappeared on us :( Let's call it a tie between macca23 and Allefgib. Big fan of James_37 as well.

Claim to fame: Hard to choose between best final grade AMEB singing student in SA in 2009 (I was the only one) and equal first-place Operations Research Prize in 2004 (from a pool of two). The latter netted me $25! :thumbsu:

Favourite Crows Moment: Cheering on McGregor (one of my favourite players of the time, knew him through a friend) as he kicked two goals in the final minute to get the Crows to 30 goals for the first time ever (vs Essendon, 2005??? Perhaps 2006?)

Secret Shame: I cry at pretty much any Disney movie.

Fold or Scrunch: Fold in theory. Scrunch in practice.

Last song stuck in your head: Rabbit Song - Boy & Bear

Tattoos: Don't like them at all.

Fave commentator: I'll admit to being a shameless Rowe fan. Fire up big fella :D He always cracks me up.

First Name: Ryan

Fave TV Show: More a movies fan.

Fave Band: Alice in Chains/Deftones/Incubus/A Perfect Circle....etc

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Alternative, sport loving and Im on here so closet nerd......

Favourite Crows Player: Danger, Sloane, Tex, Tip, DT, Big Red

How many inches... is your plasma: 32.....oh, plasma?

Fave BF Poster: Pass

Claim to fame: Filling the ESPY at an album launch was cool. Not too much else.

Favourite Crows Moment: Being at the PF comeback against the Dogs.

Secret Shame: I liked Jersey Girl....

Fold or Scrunch: Fold. Seriously wtf.

Last song stuck in your head: Monstor - Kanye

Tattoos: Nothing worth it yet, but can envision something modest.

Fave commentator: Probably Healy, though there's not much chop going.

First Name: Craig

Occupation: Wine industry - currently Office Manager & Marketer @ a winery in Clare

Fave TV Show: Freaks n Geeks, The Wire, The Office

Fave Band: The Prodigy

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: Bogan Nerd probably

Favourite Crows Player: Scott Hodges, current....Sloane

How many inches... is your plasma: Dont have a plasma

Fave BF Poster: Crow - Stabby

Claim to fame: In a primary school Grand Final, 5 seconds left, 6 points in front, kicked the ball out of the back pocket only to have Pavlich take a hanger and send the ball back over my head to tie the scores. Siren went with ball mid flight. They won in extra time. Only game we lost that year. Mcgregor was our captain. This was mentioned in the Tiser in an interview with Fantasia about 12 years later. My psychologist said ill get over it one day.

Favourite Crows Moment: Showdown 1. Or Mcleods goal against Hawthorn.

Secret Shame: I wish the Crows won the flag in 06

Fold or Scrunch: Scrunch

Last song stuck in your head: Sultans of Swing by Dire Straits

Tattoos: none yet

Fave commentator: Clinton Grybas RIP

Hooray, exposure!! :D

First Name: Michael

Fave TV Show: I've always been a sucker for the old Stargate SG-1 series. Don't watch much TV though.

Fave Band: Ben Folds Five, been getting into Boy & Bear.

Nerd, Jock, Bogan or Other: I'm a mathematician who watches Sci-Fi and listens to Piano rock. Take a guess :eek:

Favourite Crows Player: Rooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrry baby :D

How many inches... is your plasma: Hahahahahahaha. I don't even have a flat-screen :eek:

Fave BF Poster: It used to be Vic Crow until he disappeared on us :( Let's call it a tie between macca23 and Allefgib. Big fan of James_37 as well.

Claim to fame: Hard to choose between best final grade AMEB singing student in SA in 2009 (I was the only one) and equal first-place Operations Research Prize in 2004 (from a pool of two). The latter netted me $25! :thumbsu:

Favourite Crows Moment: Cheering on McGregor (one of my favourite players of the time, knew him through a friend) as he kicked two goals in the final minute to get the Crows to 30 goals for the first time ever (vs Essendon, 2005??? Perhaps 2006?)

Secret Shame: I cry at pretty much any Disney movie.

Oh Stabby... So do I. :)

Fold or Scrunch: Fold in theory. Scrunch in practice.

Last song stuck in your head: Rabbit Song - Boy & Bear

Tattoos: Don't like them at all.

Fave commentator: I'll admit to being a shameless Rowe fan. Fire up big fella :D He always cracks me up.

Quickly now Maths Man ... how many times CAN you fold a bit of paper???? And what is the formula for it ?:)