• 13/04/2021 = 50,000
  • 13/04/2022 = 53,633
Western Bulldogs:
  • 13/04/2021 = 40,000
  • 13/04/2022 = 46,418
North Melbourne:
  • 13/04/2021 = 36,004
  • 13/04/2022 = 43,340

Geelong and Melbourne, cute numbers guys....

2022 AFL Attendance​
TeamGamesTotalAverage
4​
187,806​
46,952​
4​
176,570​
44,142​
4​
165,807​
41,452​
4​
164,552​
41,138​
4​
160,935​
40,234​
4​
155,843​
38,961​
4​
154,535​
38,634​
4​
133,843​
33,461​
4​
129,125​
32,281​
4​
128,272​
32,068​
4​
117,615​
29,404​
4​
108,784​
27,196​
4​
96,053​
24,013​
4​
94,625​
23,656​
4​
88,600​
22,150​
3​
83,671​
27,890​
3​
61,033​
20,344​
4​
47,575​
11,894​
But richmond claim to have 110,000 members with Dimma chiming in with quotes such as;

4DE13140-0528-43C3-9A5B-DF18661B9A71.jpeg

43,000 against the grand finalists at your cheat ground. WTF dude?

Mega concerning…

Lel, old numbers, up to R5 brosef. I used Footywire numbers as well. And you're trying to compare home games v WB and Ess v GWS and WB. You're numbers should actually be greater again given you had a grand final rematch in there in those 2 games you're trying to highlight. It makes your argument even funnier. We're only 17K off you and we have played two minnows. Thanks for proving again you're lightweights in every way.

But richmond claim to have 110,000 members with Dimma chiming in with quotes such as;

View attachment 1372212

43,000 against the grand finalists at your cheat ground. WTF dude?

Mega concerning…
110000? I thought it was 150000. Thanks for clarifying. And try and catch us. In any way. Flags, attendances, memberships. Anything.

150,000 now!?!
fu** me so without Martin you can’t even pull a 3rd of your members through the gates? Oh duuuuude, super concerning. :$

#LikeTheTigersOfOld
Look, we all know Dusty is no Dangerfield and George is no Miers, but we are trying our best. I mean we are only 30k ahead in membership numbers compared to the cats, 4 flags ahead and have greater attendance numbers year in, year out. I am deeply concerned as well. I think we need to sack Dimma and Gale and start again.

Lel, old numbers, up to R5 brosef. I used Footywire numbers as well. And you're trying to compare home games v WB and Ess v GWS and WB. You're numbers should actually be greater again given you had a grand final rematch in there in those 2 games you're trying to highlight. It makes your argument even funnier. We're only 17K off you and we have played two minnows. Thanks for proving again you're lightweights in every way.

Another melt.
Nice.

I wonder how many of these dudes will still admit they go for Richmond? Last home game vs the grand finalists says not many. :eekv1:

View attachment 1372177

Concerning…
It never ceases to amaze me how insecure Geelong supporters are when it comes to Richmond. Most think them pathetic. I find them amusing and cute.

Look, we all know Dusty is no Dangerfield and George is no Miers, but we are trying our best. I mean we are only 30k ahead in membership numbers compared to the cats, 4 flags ahead and have greater attendance numbers year in, year out. I am deeply concerned as well. I think we need to sack Dimma and Gale and start again.
Dude stop using Geelong as your scapegoat.
Your tribe aren’t turning up simply because they can’t be ****ed anymore now that the ride is seemingly over, not because of Geelong. :roflv1:

Surely this will go down as the fastest membership spike and even faster membership drop off in league history. :cute:

Dusty wouldn’t be wrong to consider the offer from Sydney if he still wants to play in front of big crowds.

It never ceases to amaze me how insecure Geelong supporters are when it comes to Richmond. Most think them pathetic. I find them amusing and cute.
Well Done Lol GIF by Viessmann Sport

We got 58,000 against the Dogs and that was on a Wednesday night.

Nice crowd richoatthedisco
I think it's great that Melbourne supporters see Richmond as their benchmark. They're not so full of better fear and loathing and hateful envy as supporters of little Geelong. Obviously it's not as if they'll ever achieve their dream to be like the Tigers, but it's admirable to aspire to be one of the big boys.

Rest assured, when you inevitably fail in your fantasy to ape us, just like with little Geelong, we and the tax payer and the AFL will still financially carry you :thumbsu:

I think it's great that Melbourne supporters see Richmond as their benchmark. They're not so full of better fear and loathing and hateful envy as supporters of little Geelong. Obviously it's not as if they'll ever achieve their dream to be like the Tigers, but it's admirable to aspire to be one of the big boys.

Rest assured, when you inevitably fail in your fantasy to ape us, just like with little Geelong, we and the tax payer and the AFL will still financially carry you :thumbsu:
Only 43,000 to your last home game tho dude. Ouch.

Dude stop using Geelong as your scapegoat.
Your tribe aren’t turning up simply because they can’t be f’ed anymore now that the ride is seemingly over, not because of Geelong. :roflv1:

Surely this will go down as the fastest membership spike and even faster membership drop off in league history. :cute:

Dusty wouldn’t be wrong to consider the offer from Sydney if he still wants to play in front of big crowds.
Richmond had the biggest membership and were carrying little Geelong well before the greatest and most feared dynasty in VFL/AFL history, and will be long after.
However, I do understand your bitter anger though. That prelim in 2017 must have been terrifying. You obviously still haven't gotten over it, you poor thing.

Geelong and Melbourne, cute numbers guys....

2022 AFL Attendance​
TeamGamesTotalAverage
4​
187,806​
46,952​
4​
176,570​
44,142​
4​
165,807​
41,452​
4​
164,552​
41,138​
4​
160,935​
40,234​
4​
155,843​
38,961​
4​
154,535​
38,634​
4​
133,843​
33,461​
4​
129,125​
32,281​
4​
128,272​
32,068​
4​
117,615​
29,404​
4​
108,784​
27,196​
4​
96,053​
24,013​
4​
94,625​
23,656​
4​
88,600​
22,150​
3​
83,671​
27,890​
3​
61,033​
20,344​
4​
47,575​
11,894​
2 interstate trips for us so far.
You can't expect other teams fans to travel to Adelaide or the Gold Coast when you won't even travel to the Docklands.

We got 58,000 against the Dogs and that was on a Wednesday night.

Nice crowd richoatthedisco
Lol, just a Wednesday night game, no other significance to it, certainly not a grand final replay that was the first chance to watch your team after breaking a six-decade premiership drought. 58k was pathetic, mate.

Our game was just another match against just another minnow. 43k. You got 44k against Essendon. You rely on Richmond or Collingwood fans to draw much more than that.

But that's by the by. It's not news that Richmond draws bigger crowds and has more fans. It's not even news that your club owes not just its success but its continued existence to corporate welfare - it's just forgotten by pufferfish desperate to beat their chests.

afl distribution.png

Only West Coast, a state team, has more self-generated income than Richmond. Only the insolvent St Kilda and interstate minnows suck more money out of the coffers than Melbourne. In a six-decade drought-breaking premiership year. Coffers filled by clubs like West Coast, Richmond, Collingwood, Adelaide. (Note: Geelong's high "self-generated" income largely relies on getting to keep all the gate takings from their taxpayer-funded cheat ground. Welfare. Pork-barelling. Minnow town and club.)

Enjoy your club's stay at the top, you're a loyal fan who deserves some happiness. Let's see if the corporate bigwigs from the top end of town strutting around like they played in the grand final can convert that into being able to stand on your own two feet and stop putting your collective hand out in perpetuity. Shall we hold our breath?

43,000 at your first home game for the year. Even the Gabba is sold out this week. 😂
It was our second home game. Our first was against GWS, when we drew a bigger crowd in the Sunday graveyard slot than any Scats-Giants game bar one, when the novelty of the Krapdinia Daks lights pulled a few people away from hitting on their cousins at Lamby's for the 237th Saturday night in a row.

Lol, just a Wednesday night game, no other significance to it, certainly not a grand final replay that was the first chance to watch your team after breaking a six-decade premiership drought. 58k was pathetic, mate.

Our game was just another match against just another minnow. 43k. You got 44k against Essendon. You rely on Richmond or Collingwood fans to draw much more than that.

But that's by the by. It's not news that Richmond draws bigger crowds and has more fans. It's not even news that your club owes not just its success but its continued existence to corporate welfare - it's just forgotten by pufferfish desperate to beat their chests.

View attachment 1372296

Only West Coast, a state team, has more self-generated income than Richmond. Only the insolvent St Kilda and interstate minnows suck more money out of the coffers than Melbourne. In a six-decade drought-breaking premiership year. Coffers filled by clubs like West Coast, Richmond, Collingwood, Adelaide. (Note: Geelong's high "self-generated" income largely relies on getting to keep all the gate takings from their taxpayer-funded cheat ground. Welfare. Pork-barelling. Minnow town and club.)

Enjoy your club's stay at the top, you're a loyal fan who deserves some happiness. Let's see if the corporate bigwigs from the top end of town strutting around like they played in the grand final can convert that into being able to stand on your own two feet and stop putting your collective hand out in perpetuity. Shall we hold our breath?
The only thing I'm seeing is that ******* Dingley Hawfs and the regional Geelong Cats are the true BIG TWO Vic clubs. Makes me sick how the other Vic clubs suckle on the AFL teat so desperately.

You and Dingley suck on the taxpayer teat (you Vic and Federal, them Tassie. They also make shedloads of cash from poor people via pokies in areas Hawthorn people wouldn't be seen dead in.)

Richmond is a net giver to the AFL considering we contribute way more revenue for the league than the $13m we get in "distribution". You need to understand context, friend. I'm here to help, that's what this fred's for.

Why are their so many Geelong supporters posting in these Richmond threads. Move on from 2020 guys. It's over.

You and Dingley suck on the taxpayer teat (you Vic and Federal, them Tassie. They also make shedloads of cash from poor people via pokies in areas Hawthorn people wouldn't be seen dead in.)

Richmond is a net giver to the AFL considering we contribute way more revenue for the league than the $13m we get in "distribution". You need to understand context, friend. I'm here to help, that's what this fred's for.
Why are their so many Geelong supporters posting in these Richmond threads. Move on from 2020 guys. It's over.
Dude, you go for Richmond!

2 interstate trips for us so far.
You can't expect other teams fans to travel to Adelaide or the Gold Coast when you won't even travel to the Docklands.
Dude, docklands is interstate.