Opinion AUSTRALIAN Politics: Adelaide Board Discussion Part 5

Always deliberately obfuscating, never addressing the point at hand… Your MO remains strong to the end.

Perhaps because every one of these points have been addressed (and definitively refuted) in this forum so many times. I'm sure I'm not the only one who is sick of you repeatedly wailing about the same points over and over and not moving on with your life despite all evidence to the contrary.

Imagine how propagandized, and frankly, stupid, you’d have to be

If you don't mind I'm just going to bookmark this and set it as my automated response to all of your future posts. Thanks mate, this will save me a heap of time.

the desire to have all roads lead to a vaccine that made $30B for Pfizer in the first year?

And ivermectin/hydroxychloroquine are manufactured and sold through what? Some magical not-for-profit philanthropic fund? You don't think there were people promoting these products that stood to benefit financially from this?

Please. Such glaring inconsistency and hypocrisy betrays your motives on this topic like so many others.

That's a bit misleading.

66-34 lead dropped five points to 61-39.

That still feels pretty strong to me.

Yes, the key is always in the detail.

And another point is that Dutton isn’t winning over women either, who would have thought. Men 50-50 whilst women 53-47.

It isn’t one of Mutineers strong points.

And an interesting read -

And ivermectin/hydroxychloroquine are manufactured and sold through what? Some magical not-for-profit philanthropic fund? You don't think there were people promoting these products that stood to benefit financially from this?

Please. Such glaring inconsistency and hypocrisy betrays your motives on this topic like so many others.

Are you really this obtuse? Of course money would’ve been made, but nothing even close to the exclusive multi-billion dollar mega-racket of worldwide vaccine mandates & complete legal indemnity to the manufacturer/marketer.

(I notice the TGA has lifted the off-label drug ban btw, now that Pfizer and AZ have given enough people heart problems & blood clots.)

But enough evasion from you.

1. Do you think experienced doctors & medical minds should’ve been banned from, or punished for, prescribing off-label drugs?

2. Do you think medical bureaucracies like the FDA, with the help of the Pfizer-sponsored MSM, should’ve relentlessly rubbished a Noble-prize honoured drug as “horse paste?”

Just yes or no to those two questions will suffice.

Now let's see Kirky and Vader's gymnastics and somersaults on this disgraceful waste of taxpayers money let alone the absolute hypocrisy.. Bear in mind these Falcon X jets have a passenger load of 28 people.

Don't worry about passing the pub test this doesn't pass the "sniff" test.

Typical Liberal/Sky beat-up.

Ordinarily, they would have flown in the RAAF 737, but the Scone airport isn't rated to take aircraft that big. As a result, they had to fly in the smaller Falcon 7 aircraft. Due to the number of people travelling - including the PM, 2x ministers, plus associated staff - 2 aircraft were required. The RAAF have confirmed that this was the case.

Big nothing burger.

Why would they tell people to stop using horse paste

boom-mind-blown.gif

In Las Vegas, the V&V Tack and Feed store posted a sign saying the drug would only be sold to horse owners.

“MUST SHOW A PIC OF YOU AND YOUR HORSE,” the sign read.

In Florida, a supply store in Plant City took ivermectin off the shelves and only showed it when “legitimate customers come in”, the owner told the Fox13 network.

The important question, why were shop keepers restricting acess to a Noble-prize honoured drug!!!

I demand answers!!!! Its a conspiracy!

Bullshit!!!

As if it's only SKY, ir all across the media , ABC, The Guardian, the Age, talk back radio etc...
Yes... all reported that there were 2 aircraft used, which is not disputed. Everyone else, other than SKY, is balancing their reporting by stating the reasons for it. It's a beat up.
The jets they used can take 28 including crew and passengers, the cost reported as north of $120,000....burning up thousands of litres of fossil fuel to attend would you believe an announcement on green energy.solar panels. The truth is the planes were full of media and associates who could have found their own way there if they'd been informed early enough..
When you say 28, that's 14 in each jet. If they needed to transport 15 people, then it's a 2-aircraft operation (which it was). The rest is just your biased ranting, which isn't worth responding to.

And your usual defense of the indefensible when it applies to your beloved ALP.

And you're not biased....🤣😂:laughv1::laughv1:

Actually they are rated to be able to carry a passenger load of up to 19 people from the manufacturers website...

View attachment 1947717
View attachment 1947719
View attachment 1947720

A Department of Defence spokesperson confirmed the advice in a statement to Guardian Australia.

“Due to weight restrictions at Scone Airport, the Dassault Falcon 7X was identified as the most suitable special purpose aircraft for the task,” the spokesperson said. “Due to the number of passengers, two aircraft were required to complete the task. This was the advice provided by [the] Air Force.”

Take it up with the military.

I'm sure with all that experience in the aviation sector you have, they'll be all ears.

Are you really this obtuse? Of course money would’ve been made, but nothing even close to the exclusive multi-billion dollar mega-racket of worldwide vaccine mandates & complete legal indemnity to the manufacturer/marketer.

(I notice the TGA has lifted the off-label drug ban btw, now that Pfizer and AZ have given enough people heart problems & blood clots.)

But enough evasion from you.

1. Do you think experienced doctors & medical minds should’ve been banned from, or punished for, prescribing off-label drugs?

2. Do you think medical bureaucracies like the FDA, with the help of the Pfizer-sponsored MSM, should’ve relentlessly rubbished a Noble-prize honoured drug as “horse paste?”

Just yes or no to those two questions will suffice.

I see. And how much money is a pharmaceutical company permitted to make off a product before this market goes from being ethical bleeding heart family business to an unethical 'mega-racket'? Where's your line?

I would have thought that on principle we treat all pharmaceutical companies as unethical and profit-seeking at their core until proven otherwise, but acknowledge that they also happen to make products which have saved or improved billions of lives. But that's just me.

Your contributions to this discussion are so far consistent with my earlier assessment - over opinionated and under informed on so many topics, this being the latest. You just regurgitate words you've heard on podcasts or social media with no real understanding of what any of it means. Let's see how you've gone with these questions.

To quote the FDA at the recent court case you've referenced - “the FDA cannot prohibit off-label use of ivermectin, but this doesn't at all mean that it has been approved by the FDA (for COVID use).”
  • The FDA haven't changed their position.
  • They never banned off-label prescribing of ivermectin in the first place. This isn’t possible to enforce. Functionally they are able to ban promotion of off-label use by manufacturers.
  • They strongly advised consumers and the medical community that ivermectin is not effective or safe as a treatment for COVID (which it isn't). They continue to do this.
  • The manufacturer (Merck) publicly agreed with the FDA on this, and did not seek to market ivermectin as a COVID treatment.
  • A small group of doctors were so upset about this they took the FDA to court complaining that this advice interfered with their ability to prescribe ivermectin to treat COVID patients, despite admitting that they continued to prescribe ivermectin to treat COVID anyway.
Swing and a miss. Try again.

The FDA did their job in advising the public and the medical community that there was no evidence that ivermectin was effective or safe to use as a treatment for COVID, and preventing wasteful over prescribing for this purpose putting people (and animals) who actually needed it to treat parasitic infections at risk.

Failure to do so in the face of the enormous wave of misinformation on this subject would have been a dereliction of their duties.

And on the continued reference to ivermectin as a "Noble (I assume you mean Nobel?) Prize honoured drug", this was for its tremendous efficacy in the treatment of parasitic infections, not viruses. Referencing its Nobel Prize in this context is about as daft as saying "insulin is a Nobel Prize honoured drug why don't we use it to cure dementia".

Thanks Pete, great chat.

I see. And how much money is a pharmaceutical company permitted to make off a product before this market goes from being ethical bleeding heart family business to an unethical 'mega-racket'? Where's your line?

Oh, I don’t know. It’s probably when their product is…ah….mandated on people to keep their livelihoods?

And continued to be mandated even when we knew as an absolute matter of fact it was going to harm some of those people.

You think that might be where the line is?

They never banned off-label prescribing of ivermectin in the first place.
Swing and a miss. Try again.

The TGA did. Given this is an Australian thread, I thought you might want to comment on that.

The FDA didn’t ”ban” it, but let’s face it, it was career suicide for any doctor to try it. From the article I posted:

Dr. Apter said he was referred to two state medical boards for prescribing ivermectin to treat COVID-19. Dr. Bowden lost her admitting privileges at a hospital after tweeting about using ivermectin to treat COVID-19 patients. Dr. Marik lost his positions at a medical school and a hospital for “promoting the use of ivermectin

Now that the heart-attack jabs are behind us, all those doctors here and in the US are now free to prescribe Ivermectin off-label for Covid again, without consequence.

That’s apparently how “dangerous” the ole horse paste was.

So sure, let’s pretend it was all for your health.

The FDA did their job in advising the public and the medical community that there was no evidence that ivermectin was effective or safe to use as a treatment for COVID, and preventing wasteful over prescribing for this purpose putting people (and animals) who actually needed it to treat parasitic infections at risk.

You are being deliberately disingenuous. Because you know the ability to prescribe off-label is a fundamental component of medicine. Doctors, especially ingenious ones, often mix and match in the face of a medical challenge, use their expertise and medical genius to arrive at solutions or partial solutions with a drug that might not be approved for that particular use.

This happens every day with hundreds of diseases.

It was not allowed to happen with Covid.

And again, let’s just pretend that was all about your health.

Seems a real top bloke. It will be very interesting how this goes and how it impacts his other rape trial.

Edit - More detail

Edit -

Even allegedly lied in his other rape case too.

Can definitely see how someone could compare him and his behaviour to Higgins.

Oh, I don’t know. It’s probably when their product is…ah….mandated on people to keep their livelihoods?

And continued to be mandated even when we knew as an absolute matter of fact it was going to harm some of those people.

You think that might be where the line is?

The TGA did. Given this is an Australian thread, I thought you might want to comment on that.

The FDA didn’t ”ban” it, but let’s face it, it was career suicide for any doctor to try it. From the article I posted:

Dr. Apter said he was referred to two state medical boards for prescribing ivermectin to treat COVID-19. Dr. Bowden lost her admitting privileges at a hospital after tweeting about using ivermectin to treat COVID-19 patients. Dr. Marik lost his positions at a medical school and a hospital for “promoting the use of ivermectin

Now that the heart-attack jabs are behind us, all those doctors here and in the US are now free to prescribe Ivermectin off-label for Covid again, without consequence.

That’s apparently how “dangerous” the ole horse paste was.

So sure, let’s pretend it was all for your health.

You are being deliberately disingenuous. Because you know the ability to prescribe off-label is a fundamental component of medicine. Doctors, especially ingenious ones, often mix and match in the face of a medical challenge, use their expertise and medical genius to arrive at solutions or partial solutions with a drug that might not be approved for that particular use.

This happens every day with hundreds of diseases.

It was not allowed to happen with Covid.

And again, let’s just pretend that was all about your health.

Haha. I got a good laugh out of you accusing others of being disingenuous.

As I pointed out in my previous post, not at all surprising to me that the same people ignoring or minimising the side effects of ivermectin/hydroxychloroquine while overstating their benefits, are also quick to overstate COVID vaccine side effects while minimising its benefits. Maybe if you were a little more consistent and objective, people would take your concerns a bit more seriously.

To your point, you were the one who mentioned the FDA. I responded.

Like the FDA, the TGA fulfils the government's legal obligation to regulate medicines and other health technologies and keep consumers safe. Within this remit they restrict access to many medications. You seem to be mistaken in thinking that off-label = open slather for any doctor (even "ingenious ones" 😂) to prescribe any medication to whoever they want.

The TGA do this for a number of reasons. In this instance they cited the lack of any clinical benefit of ivermectin for the treatment of COVID, coupled with increased risk of harm to:
  • people who actually need ivermectin (including remote Indigenous communities) but cannot access it because supply had been exhausted by people incorrectly using it for COVID. National and local shortages were reported at the time.
  • people following bad advice and taking unsafe higher doses of ivermectin unwittingly putting themselves at risk (severe nausea, vomiting, dizziness, liver injury, neurological effects such as dizziness, seizures, coma, etc). Increasing calls to poisons hotlines and hospitalisations were reported at the time.
  • the broader community through people taking ivermectin incorrectly assuming this would prevent COVID.
Sounds like a reasonable response from our medicines regulator to me, but then my brain isn't sautéed.

Australians could still access ivermectin for the treatment of COVID but this had to be through a specialist. There are countless examples of other drugs that you can only access through a specialist or accredited GP, or drugs that have constrained criteria for prescribing. This isn't new, you're not being persecuted mate.

As I pointed out in my previous post, not at all surprising to me that the same people ignoring or minimising the side effects of ivermectin/hydroxychloroquine while overstating their benefits, are also quick to overstate COVID vaccine side effects while minimising its benefits. Maybe if you were a little more consistent and objective, people would take your concerns a bit more seriously.

You are taking them pretty seriously, given you’ve been defending the indefensible in here for about three years.

I don’t have to overstate Covid vaccine side effects. Everybody knows them. Its reputation is mud. Nobody wants to touch it anymore, and many people resent being forced to take it.

I’m more than happy to take some credit for that, but I don’t think it had anything to do with me or people like me. I think it was more to do with all the blood clots, heart problems, autoimmune disorders etc etc

Sounds like a reasonable response from our medicines regulator to me, but then my brain isn't sautéed.

Your brain lives entirely in a world of make believe, and is therefore unable to grasp that the Covid response was riddled top down with political, bureaucratic and medical corruption.

Seems a real top bloke. It will be very interesting how this goes and how it impacts his other rape trial.

Edit - More detail

Edit -

Even allegedly lied in his other rape case too.

Can definitely see how someone could compare him and his behaviour to Higgins.

So he looks like he will avoid the original rape charges, but may end up being jailed for his lies.

Reckon he has some karma coming his way soon...

Fair dinkum...Only The Guardian...

Australia’s soil to become net carbon emitter and threat to climate goals, report says​

Modelling points to ‘huge’ soil emissions in interior rangelands, which are more sensitive to a warming climate

A spokesperson from the environment department said Australia’s national greenhouse accounts measure changes in soil carbon as a result of changes to temperature and rainfall, which are used to track Australia’s progress towards net zero.

The government has invested $40m to develop low-cost technology to accurately measure soil carbon.

The report said there was well-documented “uncertainty” in modelling future soil carbon levels and that “our understanding of the sources of this uncertainty is evolving”.
why would Sky news run it? They can't blame Dan Andrews or indigenous kids.

But heres the study from Curtin.

Its actually pretty interesting stuff for most people.

bit of a sideways look, but interesting article that relates back.

I’m sure there’ll be plenty of discussion about the pick, but just as an aside, how embarrassing for Australia that the PM still has to bow to the king of a different country like this.

Could this happen here. There must be something better coming.

Electric vehicle charging line in Europe —

We had a charging station outside our hotel in Paris. Not sure how long you could park there charging.

1712196545886.jpeg

Could this happen here. There must be something better coming.

Electric vehicle charging line in Europe —

We had a charging station outside our hotel in Paris. Not sure how long you could park there charging.

View attachment 1949270

Already happens here to a degree. But fortunately not often.

You'd hope as country we will be able to get cracking on investment into infrastructure, but you do get the feeling the same old same old are going to turn it into some embarrassing culture war.

mind you, with the advancements in batteries it might not be a prolonged as the detractors want

How I wish little Cwissy Bowen was the last driver in this queue..

Gather round LOL they're certainly doing that.

You wouldn't want to be at the end of that lineup. Doubt it's not their first rodeo so they would have been prepared to wait :D Its a good read actually.

"It is understood Tesla vehicles will direct drivers to the brand-name charging stations, however the vehicles are able to be plugged into any of the RAA units in South Australia"

1712218222771.png

I’ve said on here on more than one occasion, that when they recommended this vaccine to pregnant women (and in some cases, mandated it on them) in early-mid 2021, they could not possibly have known it was safe, as not a single infant had been born anywhere in the world to a Covid vaccinated mother.

Already happens here to a degree. But fortunately not often.

You'd hope as country we will be able to get cracking on investment into infrastructure, but you do get the feeling the same old same old are going to turn it into some embarrassing culture war.

mind you, with the advancements in batteries it might not be a prolonged as the detractors want

New tech or not, battery lifespan wouldn’t be a deterrent to me going electric for my next car. The concerns a lot of people had about this a few years back (myself included) are now looking unfounded.

Tesla car batteries are covered under warranty for up to 240,000km or 8 years. At that point they guarantee that the battery will have lost no more than 30% of its original capacity.

https://www.tesla.com/en_au/support/vehicle-warranty

Beyond the guaranteed warranty period:
  • Musk was quoted as saying the batteries should last for “300,000 to 500,000 miles or about 1,500 times of charging and discharging”.
  • There are real world examples now of Australian Tesla owners with several years and over 300,000km on the clock reporting only a 10% reduction on the battery’s original capacity.
That all sounds reasonable to me. I currently own a petrol car. I’d be staggered if I owned it for any longer than the figures quoted above. Most likely I’ll be shipping it off to some gullible idiot on Gumtree or Carsales with a timing belt that’s about to fly into orbit as it approaches the 100,000km mark.

That's the other consideration, ongoing running costs more broadly are also pretty negligible for electric compared to petrol cars. One article I read a while back compared costs of owning a Tesla Model 3 vs a Camry over a 5 year period, which basically highlighted that even if you don’t have a Messianic save the world complex, it’s getting very close to the point of being a no brainer based on nothing else but $$$.