Andy Maher - Sorry but I don't get it

There is no doubt some hypocrisy there, but losses and problem gambling from poker machines absolutely dwarf every other form of gambling in the country. It's not even close, they are poison.
Not many sights more depressing than walking past a pub with a pokies on a weeknight and seeing elderly people bleeding their pensions dry to have a slap.

Yeah.

Pubs used to be for socialising. Would be great to see the olding playing darts or cards or anything really. Sitting in front of pokies? Can't be good for keeping mentally sharp either.

This is why he’s popular

Everyone that has posted on here is eating out of his hand.

No different than Kane Cornes.

They get reactions. If they didn’t they would be irrelevant. And jobless

Yes, it is hypocritical of Maher to bag pokies when most of his SEN dough comes from gambling ads, but he would probably argue that pokies are programmed to keep 10 to 13% of every dollar that goes in them, while people betting on sport could, in theory, never lose.
Has he said anything about it since?

I've said for ages that I don't see why suburban pokey joints need to be open so late on weeknights.

This is why he’s popular

Everyone that has posted on here is eating out of his hand.

No different than Kane Cornes.

They get reactions. If they didn’t they would be irrelevant. And jobless

I don’t think he says anything controversial . He’s just a pain in the ass

I think what you meant to ask was:

Has Andy Maher, bein' a bloke that asks questions of other blokes and sometimes girls as well let's be inclusive here the girls are playin' some good footy and in fact ya know whatever ya pronouns are that's orright we live in a modern society after all, but has he, in the scheme a'things, asked a question that you thought was of a length or more accurately been verified by the old Guinness Book of Records, the ol' Guinness book, didn't we all grow up on that, like Ripley's Believe it or Not remember that show gee they don't make 'em like they used ta do they but oi guess what oim tryna say is do you blokes reckon, like would there be a woy to foind out, bein' a bit of a long-winded bugger in the goin' on department, a fella who loikes the sound of his own voice even if it grates on everyone else na let's be fair let's be fair you're bein' a bit harsh on ol' Andy he's orright he's a good fella Andy my oath he is but what do ya reckon do ya reckon Andy would have the world record for the longest ever aaaah ya'know aaaaah the longest question that's it would'e 'ave the record, loike the world record, loike the record for the longest ever question in the history of the world do ya reckon Andy would hold that record is that something that you reckon's feasible or am oi comin' the raw prawn like d'ya know what oi mean loike does he drag on a bit or is that just part of his larrakin blokey charm like he's just a bloke innit'e ya know just a bloke that asks questions that some people may or may not think are long and that's orright but I dunno whaddyoothink?
I'm sorry, can you repeat that? :)

Strikes me more as a 'Happy Holidays' kind of guy.
Happy Holidays you blokes and what an absolute ripper of a year it's been. From the Dees girls winning their first AFLW flag to Sam Kerr and the Matildas going great guns it's just been an amazing year in sport. This caper can be tough sometimes and here at SEN we're always trying to do the right thing so fair dinkum you blokes and let me be the first to say there's just no room for masculinity anymore in the world these days. All I'm saying you blokes is make it a new year's resolution to sit down with the missus and have a look at yourself and what sort of message the blokey stuff can send to the little tackers. Anyway here's a quick word from our mates at Furphybet

Whipping Self-Help GIF by Alex Monaco
Poor Andy