WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 4

I'm not going to speculate on when I will or won't be back mate, just to say that it will be a much more interesting game next week, and todays result was difficult to take when i wasn't out there with the boys, not saying I could have made any difference to the result though.

we'll just have to let our footy do the talking next week and hopefully we can build for a big finals run!

parkside and deer park will be happy to have the rest in the first week of the finals lavo is a walkover in the first week off the finals deer park ready yourselfs for albanvale in week 2 of the finals:p

Lavo will win next week regardless of the result today. the boys will get plenty back next week and will beat Deer Park. You guys have my word on that

Congrats on making the finals for the first time in a long time. Club must be rapt. Guess you owe Wyndhamvale a Keg for their mad Monday, sure Murph will be onto that. Well done to Evo on his year, taken some decent steps forward.

While the result today does mean a bit finals footy is a whole different ball game. I recall a few yrs ago Central Altona beat Heights last round by 10 goals then Heights won the first final by 10 goals the following week. Bombers did exactly the same to Richmond about 6 years ago. Should be a ripper.

How stiff are Yarraville to lose by a point and miss finals by 1 %. A couple of missed goals during the year could have made all the difference, or taking the foot off the pedal in an easy win during the year. Yarraville's plight just highlights how every play and every minute in every game is so important.

Parkside are clear favourites after another big win but would have nerves all the same that nothing happens to Davis as without him the race on the big grounds opens up. Can't see anyone getting near them at this stage though.

Good luck to all involved.

CAINO - can you give us a break down and full indepth analysis of the game against Wydham Vale??

Tell us precisely what min & second you got your kicks, hand passe and 1%ers, like you do every week.

Great win to EVO and the boys down there. Hopefully, you can build on it for next year.

Hopefully Thompson does a full preseason, as his arse needs to lose a few postcodes before he is worthy to the team.

Ok so when i said "is this just a rumour blown out of proportion" the answer is yes?

Thats all you had to say, get yourself into school first buddy and read the whole lot. All i did was ask the question and i aknowledged that it may be heresay.

thats really funny, get yaself into school, ill aknowledge or is that acknowledge that funny comment by you

West Rookie, that blue with albanvale was completely blown out of proportion. It was a good on ground blue between both sides, after it both sides got back to playing footy. As far as i know, there was nothing going on in the crowd, and both sides on the ground gave as good as they got. To suggest Laverton are thugs is way off, I would say they have cleaned themselves up a lot, and a bit of a lack of discipline today could have cost them their shot at finals.

No matter how bad the umpires are in a game, I wouldnt say you could blame them for a 12+ goals loss. Deer Park were just the better side on the day.
Lavo did have a lot of players out but you can only beat who the otherside puts out on the ground so well played by DP today, lets just wait and see who is back next week and hope for Lavo's sake it will be a different result.

Good win for the Falcons today, deserved because i don't think they were a 2 win side, fairly competative most of this season, and always good to see an underdog get up for a good win.

i actually thought the falcons were favouties after i heard they got a couple of the jets boys back and big on baller / forward whose name i dont know but ive been told can play

CAINO - can you give us a break down and full indepth analysis of the game against Wydham Vale??

Tell us precisely what min & second you got your kicks, hand passe and 1%ers, like you do every week.

Great win to EVO and the boys down there. Hopefully, you can build on it for next year.

Hopefully Thompson does a full preseason, as his arse needs to lose a few postcodes before he is worthy to the team.

geez cain has entertained us on here all year, thats really rubbin salt in the wound:thumbsdown:

Settle down there West Rookie, I'm not sure if you can read ladders that well but you might see that Laverton's season is not in fact over after the falcons got over the line against Yarraville, and Lavo stay alive to fight another week. Rematch next week should be interesting, i'm sure both sides will be up for it. Don't get to carried away with today performance, noone is saying it was a good effort by Lavo, but missing 2 of their top 5 players in Zurek and Mcnally both of who should be back for next week as well as a few others from their best 22. Lavo did lose a bit of dicipline towards the end of the game, and while no excuse, i'd say it was the frustration of the boys coming out as they thought they'd blown their chance to make history for the footy club, but next week will be a different story.

Can't say i saw Kenna's "low act", but word is he was reported, but will face the tribunal on Tuesday, I'm pretty sure he is confident he won't be suspended and will be right to take on Deer Park next Saturday.

what a dogs act ........he got ruffed up and after giving away 2 goals in 1 min for trying to be the big hero he is........went into the centre bounce looking to hurt somebody like a real man goes in feet first str8 into the deer parks ruckman's stomach........that is lower than low for some people to say he is the best player in the comp and 4 him to do that because he thought the season was over...........gee whizz what a joke and what some of you rocket scientest probably dont know if he was to take the automatic suspension there would have been only 1 bit of paper work to be handed in and now he has challenged it both umpires reports will go in as well as the boundry umpires.......so hell at least be looking at 6 weeks........he has no sympathy from me hope he gets 10 weeks.........and thanks to the lavo boys comming in for a drink..........just shows what a joke your team was yesterday.........

at the end of the day you guys can bring in 20 players i dont think its gonna erase the 16 goal loss from the back of your players minds.......

abd spoke to the d/p player last night.........he wont be doing the i cant remember bullcrap.......the force wasnt high........stud marks on his stomach says it all..........

geez cain has entertained us on here all year, thats really rubbin salt in the wound:thumbsdown:

I am a man and give it and can take it. We where beat by a better side on the day and they really did deserve to win. The score board was flattering for us, we really played poorly but where beaten by a better side on the day.

I had a poor match very dissapionted that i was unable to delivery when my club needed me most and i am open to critisim. Thanks for all the banter and fun through out the year it was fun and i look forward to doing it all again next year for Yarraville.

Good luck to all teams in the finals may the best team win.

what a dogs act ........he got ruffed up and after giving away 2 goals in 1 min for trying to be the big hero he is........went into the centre bounce looking to hurt somebody like a real man goes in feet first str8 into the deer parks ruckman's stomach........that is lower than low for some people to say he is the best player in the comp and 4 him to do that because he thought the season was over...........gee whizz what a joke and what some of you rocket scientest probably dont know if he was to take the automatic suspension there would have been only 1 bit of paper work to be handed in and now he has challenged it both umpires reports will go in as well as the boundry umpires.......so hell at least be looking at 6 weeks........he has no sympathy from me hope he gets 10 weeks.........and thanks to the lavo boys comming in for a drink..........just shows what a joke your team was yesterday.........

at the end of the day you guys can bring in 20 players i dont think its gonna erase the 16 goal loss from the back of your players minds.......

abd spoke to the d/p player last night.........he wont be doing the i cant remember bullcrap.......the force wasnt high........stud marks on his stomach says it all..........

Weapons you are a complete flog! Sure Kennedy may have got your ruckmen in what the umpires considered a charge and not a kick. For your info he was only charged by the 2 field umpires. One field umpire was 40m away with no idea. He is as credible as the Deer Park crowd.

Good to see you had six blokes in the crowd there yesterday with 3 on loan from braybrook. If you were really there, which I doubt you were you would have seen that there was more Laverton people hanging around for a beer than Deer Park. Doesnt help when your canteen closes at 3/4 time because you cant draw a crowd.

F@#K back off to your computer champ.

Weapons you are a complete flog! Sure Kennedy may have got your ruckmen in what the umpires considered a charge and not a kick. For your info he was only charged by the 2 field umpires. One field umpire was 40m away with no idea. He is as credible as the Deer Park crowd.

Good to see you had six blokes in the crowd there yesterday with 3 on loan from braybrook. If you were really there, which I doubt you were you would have seen that there was more Laverton people hanging around for a beer than Deer Park. Doesnt help when your canteen closes at 3/4 time because you cant draw a crowd.

hahaha typical reply.......
who said anything about canteen's or drawing a crowd........i was there and what kennedy did was wrong and he will not be playing next week.......even after the game we were baiting him ''kicker'' he had a big smile on his face and giving us the thumbs up......joke

what has the canteen got to do with comming in 4 a beer........i counted 10 players who didnt even scrub after the game........and went str8 home......

so you condone what he did..........??? stuffed your finals campeign up big time.....even the coach said at 3 1/4 time dont do anything stupid because yarra were getting beat.......

anyway dont matter it will b a huge game next week even without kennedy:thumbsdown:

I am a man and give it and can take it. We where beat by a better side on the day and they really did deserve to win. The score board was flattering for us, we really played poorly but where beaten by a better side on the day.

I had a poor match very dissapionted that i was unable to delivery when my club needed me most and i am open to critisim. Thanks for all the banter and fun through out the year it was fun and i look forward to doing it all again next year for Yarraville.

Good luck to all teams in the finals may the best team win.

as i said last week caintrain cant be too confident when the game hadnt even been played yet.......

look f/ward to hearing from you after mad monday just dont get caught looking...........:confused:

what has the canteen got to do with comming in 4 a beer........i counted 10 players who didnt even scrub after the game........and went str8 home......

so you condone what he did..........??? stuffed your finals campeign up big time.....even the coach said at 3 1/4 time dont do anything stupid because yarra were getting beat.......

anyway dont matter it will b a huge game next week even without kennedy:thumbsdown:
Weapons you are a disgrace

Dont worry people Weapons has been posting anti lavo on here for years so dont listen to the b.s that comes from his pie hole

Im looking forward to this week and im confident the boys will put on a better show

It will be a more competitive game just like the one we played earlier on in the year vs Deer Park where the sides were very evenly match and played a very good game of football

Lavo had a very weak side in on the weekend and we had probably 3 blokes playing there first ever game in the ones.

I just hope we have a good game of football this weekend

How is Kelso going at lavo is he getting a kick? I also want to wish Lavo all the best!!!
Lavo will win by 3goals also with a good record Kennedy will get off.
Shout out to big CAIN.M you have been a rockstar to this forum all year you give as good as you get you have kept the this site going even if its all about you lol.. All the best next year........ Nth Footscray will win the flag.........(big call i know but parkers will loose the in the big 1 by 8pts) Go Lavo

How is Kelso going at lavo is he getting a kick? I also want to wish Lavo all the best!!!
Lavo will win by 3goals also with a good record Kennedy will get off.
Shout out to big CAIN.M you have been a rockstar to this forum all year you give as good as you get you have kept the this site going even if its all about you lol.. All the best next year........ Nth Footscray will win the flag.........(big call i know but parkers will loose the in the big 1 by 8pts) Go Lavo
Played in the ones the last few weeks, can be a solid contributor

Can anyone tell me what sort of a year Justin Dorward has had at Albion. Have heard that he can play but seems to play better against the lesser sides and not the top sides in the comp when the pressure is on..is this true or false?

Players like food after a game, you knob. Thats why they didn't hang around. Go and get food and then have a beer. So you were one of the 6 D/P supporters there. Well done, its a pity your players and club a nice people with knobs like you hanging around to bring them down!

You Knob Jockey!

well mr. weapons, heres how it all works,
1. i walk into the tribunal tomorrow night with michael kennedy and the umpires report, *no.18 of laverton has been reported for *CHARGING* no. ?? of deep park.
2. plead not guilty on the grounds of a frivoulous report
3. case thrown out

the role of 2 ruckman at a centre bounce is to charge at each other, there is no mention on the report of any sort of contact being made, and when the umpires try and introduce this as evidence, guess what, i bob up and say, hang on, micheal has been reported for charging and nothing else, this should of been mentioned on the report sheet!!!

too late to change, good night, god bless and thank ya mothers for the rabbits umpires!!! :p