smellingsmoke
Draftee
- Dec 20, 2005
- AFL Club
- Adelaide
how do people think the south v e/hawk game will go this weekend. with the wet wheather here to stay, should make this one a tough must win game for both sides.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Wayne Weideman said:except for you johnny tapp
you would think eaglehawk would come out pretty fired up, but i reckon south will be too strong. i will be instilling south bendigo as the favourites later in the weekJohnny Tapp said:I see myself as a prophet of hope rather than a role model. If I can change from giving insightful racing tips to insightful footy comments, anyone can.......
Personally Wayne the first change you could make is get rid out that 80's hair style that you so proudly had during your playing days.....
Heard a rumour that a certain footy club may be banning 89.5 fm from broadcasting games from their ground ,due to an ongoing issue with the station.VCFL MAN said:Anyone got any hot off the press gossip, news or story's from around bendigo footy?
The Talking Goat said:Listen here - I'm not going to call you J... - because I know that's not your real name, I think you have posted some funny stuff on here, but I think that comment was very ordiniary. very ordiniary indeed, and I believe you should be suspended from posting for three days.
You have caught my attention there boy who is a bear. what else can you tell us about itbearsboy said:Heard a rumour that a certain footy club may be banning 89.5 fm from broadcasting games from their ground ,due to an ongoing issue with the station.
The Talking Goat said:either sandhurst or kangaroo flat will break through for their first win this week. they meet at the qeo. should be an interesting game. i would certainly think kangaroo flat would be in with a show, for sure
i too respct you weapo, but i think you will find sandhurst coach david collins has also stated his side is down on confidence. considering some of the beltings the roos have copped in the past few years, i don't think a couple of 20-point losses, plus a seven goal loss, over the past three weeks would be doing to much to flatten - get it - their confidence. if big bad busting damien brown stands up and kicks a bag, look out dragonsWeapo said:I disagree goat. I always respect your opinion but i think kflat must be down on confidence a lot more than the hurst. Hurst by 8 goals. I have been wrong on many occasions before though!
The Talking Goat said:i too respct you weapo, but i think you will find sandhurst coach david collins has also stated his side is down on confidence. considering some of the beltings the roos have copped in the past few years, i don't think a couple of 20-point losses, plus a seven goal loss, over the past three weeks would be doing to much to flatten - get it - their confidence. if big bad busting damien brown stands up and kicks a bag, look out dragons
Weapo said:you are a very witty young man goat. Of course your confidence is going to be down after not winning a game but i think they have got more firepower than flat. Brown if he does kick a bag yeah but if he doesnt, they're no good. Who else will do it? But hey i am not here to argue with a great football minded goat! love your work!
let's be fair man who walks with a wobble, i think i should have the privilege of looking at the teams before i post the odds. they will be on friday morning like usual. now weapo, you certainly make some valid points in your last post. but tell me this, sandhurst have mark fitzgerald, who else is going to stand up and kick a big bag of goals. luke freeman and craig scoble aren't big-name bfl players, but i think they are capable of slotting through goals. pity mark austin won't be playing becuase he is usually good for a couple, and if he could just get his kicking boots on, could kick five or six. thinking about, sandhurst have seamus young and axle collins who can kick goals, and travis fitzpatrick can also be a goal kicking midfielder. look, weapo, the dragons may just have the edge on the flat in firepower, but i don't think there's going to be much in it. but really, i think most of our attention this week should be focussed on south versus hawks. clearly the biggest game of the round. these two teams will play finals, regardless of what the hawks have done in the apst couple of weeks.wobble said:Need to see the odds for this week Goat!
Should have them out by now.
Lunchtime today at the latest.
Have plenty to punt after the tasty odds I took up last week.
$500 on Square @ 4.10 at the + 39.5
The Talking Goat said:let's be fair man who walks with a wobble, i think i should have the privilege of looking at the teams before i post the odds. they will be on friday morning like usual. now weapo, you certainly make some valid points in your last post. but tell me this, sandhurst have mark fitzgerald, who else is going to stand up and kick a big bag of goals. luke freeman and craig scoble aren't big-name bfl players, but i think they are capable of slotting through goals. pity mark austin won't be playing becuase he is usually good for a couple, and if he could just get his kicking boots on, could kick five or six. thinking about, sandhurst have seamus young and axle collins who can kick goals, and travis fitzpatrick can also be a goal kicking midfielder. look, weapo, the dragons may just have the edge on the flat in firepower, but i don't think there's going to be much in it. but really, i think most of our attention this week should be focussed on south versus hawks. clearly the biggest game of the round. these two teams will play finals, regardless of what the hawks have done in the apst couple of weeks.
wobble my boy, here's a small taste of the odds for thsi week:
Golden Square $1.15
Marybrough $4.50
it's a deal wobble, if fact, i'll give you $5.20 for the magpies. the talking goat likes golden square at princes park, or whatever that ground is now called.wobble said:I tell you what Goat, push the burra's odds out to $5 and I'll have $250 on them this early in the week.
They are a 5 goal better side at home and given Square have a history of being flat the week after a big win I think Maryborough can get the points.
Be interesting to hear the thoughts of other punters out there, but Wobble is tipping Maryborough in the biggest upset of the year thus far.
The Talking Goat said:let's be fair man who walks with a wobble, i think i should have the privilege of looking at the teams before i post the odds. they will be on friday morning like usual. now weapo, you certainly make some valid points in your last post. but tell me this, sandhurst have mark fitzgerald, who else is going to stand up and kick a big bag of goals. luke freeman and craig scoble aren't big-name bfl players, but i think they are capable of slotting through goals. pity mark austin won't be playing becuase he is usually good for a couple, and if he could just get his kicking boots on, could kick five or six. thinking about, sandhurst have seamus young and axle collins who can kick goals, and travis fitzpatrick can also be a goal kicking midfielder. look, weapo, the dragons may just have the edge on the flat in firepower, but i don't think there's going to be much in it. but really, i think most of our attention this week should be focussed on south versus hawks. clearly the biggest game of the round. these two teams will play finals, regardless of what the hawks have done in the apst couple of weeks.
wobble my boy, here's a small taste of the odds for thsi week:
Golden Square $1.15
Marybrough $4.50
he plays in the forward line for the dragons, so he is as good a chance of kicking goals as the next bloke.Josh Mcloud said:Axle collins?
you're joking aren't ya!
quite simply man who wears number 32, the answer to your question is the library.bradrowe#32 said:Does anyone know any good books on the history of the BFL or any historians that have good information?
The Talking Goat said:he plays in the forward line for the dragons, so he is as good a chance of kicking goals as the next bloke.
Probably moreJosh Mcloud said:So you are saying that if you put steven oliver on the ball that he would get as many kicks as a dan o'bree?
Poor comment Goat... you get my drift.
The Talking Goat said:quite simply man who wears number 32, the answer to your question is the library.
You havent responded to any of my 20 odd posts Goat ,why does this interest you ? i thought you where one of those blokes i talked about earlier that didnt respect any of my comments because im from Gisborne ,maybe i was wrong . i thought someone with your local footy knowledge may have known about this radio business . i will do my best to find out more for you old mate .The Talking Goat said:You have caught my attention there boy who is a bear. what else can you tell us about it
jimmyboy said:Probably more
DOCKERS said:c'mon jimmyboy, we all know danny would towel up oliver... oliver is lazy and a soft c o c k