Strategy Trade and List Management Thread Part 7 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

Pickett- 2 firsts
Oliver - 1 late first
Petracca - 1 decent first, or a late 1st and a second.

May, Salem et all are worth token late picks.

I can see Goodwin going and them trading all 3 big names.
As bad as they’ve been, they risk falling into WC territory getting rid all all their prime movers, particularly with Gawn and Viney looking like they’re in major decline.

I reckon they’ll flog one and keep the rest.

Petracca’s Body language going back weeks now has been appalling and super visual. I remember a damning shot last week in the forward fifty, where he looked absolutely distraught and seemed to be one bad play/decision away from becoming a loose cannon.

He wants out of that Footy club so bad, he can’t be bothered to even hide it anymore. Makes me grateful to the Josh Dunkley’s of the league.

However, l do feel for Dees’s supporters. I remember the visual of Bont throwing his mouth guard on the turf so hard it sprung back into frame a few years ago. Not a good feeling.
You're better than me, the only feelings I have for Melbourne and their fans after their classless carry-on, is contempt.

Lobb seems in pretty good nick and Jones seems like a vicitm of an over zealous training regimine that has claimed 3 of our older players.

you can bet they will back off on the older players next year.

We definately need to add another key defender to the list, but I see the more immediate need is mids and flankers where we are just playing second strigners like bramble and mcniel

Gee anyone still saying ‘why did we trade Daniel’ you need to watch the last couple of Nth games, his disposal is absolutely putrid.
The defensive game plan needs to be tailored to his strengths in order for him to thrive. Advancing the ball via pinpoint kicks from your goal square real tough, you need that zone breaking 30-40m dart, or when things break down a legit 50m clearing kick.

Just heard some news this morning off a mate of mine who is a player agent. Butters deciding between Port, Dogs and Cats...Leaning toward Dogs. Won't consider Tigers, Bombers, Saints, North. Find it amusing that the Sam Mclure didn't mention the Dogs during the week.I would imagine Ugle-Hagan would be part of a trade to get the pick for Butters.

Why would it have anything to do with Marra?

We have our first this year next year and the year after which you can now trade

I can tell you from the same source that JUH is almost certain to leave at the end of the season. Was giving his last warning and broke the trust again (after last years trade period). He is gone by the end of the season.

He may or may not be gone but it’s not mutually exclusive with what we can offer for Butters

Surely it's just logical, really:

• Marra looks gone
  • Port needs a key forward
  • With our drafting, 1st Rd picks are worth more to us than a depreciating asset who seems disinterested in playing for our club again.

Best case scenario is keep Marra and trade first this year and future first for butters
Agreed, but the sort of money that is being thrown around to Butters, we would most likely need to part with JUH (on around 900k) so we are not tight with the cap. Looking at around 1.5m for multiple years for Butters.

If LDU is getting $1.4M from North then $1.5M is worth it for Butters. Hopefully we can front end a lot of it.

Strategy Trade and List Management Thread Part 7 (opposition supporters - READ posting rules before posting)

Write your reply...