Speculation Tom Atkins

Sep 20, 2009
Pascoe Vale
There's been speculation and whispers about "Clubs coming for Tom Atkins".

Would be perfect for a team like West Coast, full of young mids getting battered from pillar to post because there's little experience there to protect them.

Assume Geelong want to keep him, but would be interesting to see who else might be interested and what they'd offer him.

Fake news thread. There hasn't been any speculation or rumours. Wherever you decided to pull this one from, kindly put it back there. Clubs might start putting some work into him at stoppage, since his pivotal to the Cats inside engine, but no clubs chasing him. Cats VFL product, a success story for their local footy area - opposition clubs aren't time wasters or stupid: they're not even going to ask the question that you and I know the answer to.

Very Underrated and under appreciated player is Atkins.

Fake news thread. There hasn't been any speculation or rumours. Wherever you decided to pull this one from, kindly put it back there. Clubs might start putting some work into him at stoppage, since his pivotal to the Cats inside engine, but no clubs chasing him. Cats VFL product, a success story for their local footy area - opposition clubs aren't time wasters or stupid: they're not even going to ask the question that you and I know the answer to.

Very Underrated and under appreciated player is Atkins.
Not fake. Was discussed on AFLs Gettable this arvo.

Old Mate with the "inside sources" was like 0/20 last trade season.

Good to see he's begun this season just as accurately 🤣
Yeah I'm wondering how Bailey Smith let down his good mate that travelled to Europe with him with incorrect info. Seems like a once off and we should definitely treat Bailey's good friend as a dependable source for inside info for Tom Atkins.

Probably travelled to Europe with Tom recently

Yeah I'm wondering how Bailey Smith let down his good mate that travelled to Europe with him with incorrect info. Seems like a once off and we should definitely treat Bailey's good friend as a dependable source for inside info for Tom Atkins.

Probably travelled to Europe with Tom recently
Anyone wants a good laugh, just search Old Mate's previous "in the know" contributions to this board from last year.

Literally everything he claimed was a "Done Deal" never happened, and everything he claimed was "Fake News" did actually have a trade.

Comedy gold.

Anyone wants a good laugh, just search Old Mate's previous "in the know" contributions to this board from last year.

Literally everything he claimed was a "Done Deal" never happened, and everything he claimed was "Fake News" did actually have a trade.

Comedy gold.
I am extremely surprised the account has lasted

Comedy gold.
I did just do a quick search and there's a few pearlers. Jack Martin to cats: "fake news, zero percent truth to it". Parfitt certain to be picked up by GWS, Collingwood, or the SA clubs. Dan Houston to stay at Port for 2025. Viney a lock to north. Barrass staying at West Coast.

The only correct call i can find is that Tarryn Thomas isn't going to st kilda, and tbh he probably got bailed out of that one by Tarryn himself.

Speculation Tom Atkins

Write your reply...