the real pies last night

Collingwood are just an average team with a GREAT coach (i'd love him at the blues) and an EXTREMELY favourable draw.

The draw was considered favorable by ???
The media and some cellar dwellers.
Brisbane and Essendon are always tough and so are the teams the Pies still have to beat to have a crack.

Ain't no such thing as a favourable draw or an easy win...

If they are good enough they will win when it has to happen...

Maybe Mick was "tanking"

Last night everything went well for the Lions. Did the Pies play badly? I think it was a case of just one of those nights. The pies aren't in the 8 by accident. They play a good brand of footy. Thoroughly enjoyed the game. Poor old Joffa looked a lonely sight.

I thought the nightmare days of brisbane flogging us every time were over.

Ahh well.

I wish we had brisbane's midfield, it looks very promising.

I thought the nightmare days of brisbane flogging us every time were over.

Ahh well.

I wish we had brisbane's midfield, it looks very promising.

Paying Simon Black some respect in the future won't hurt. He MUST be tagged every week without exception. Possibly the most damaging player hitting forward targets in the league.... is in the top 5 mid fielders in the league well and truly.

The pies are better side than last night. They were outplayed by a better side on that night. Collingwood do have an easy run home. But they have to win those games. If they win them to easy that is not god for Collingwood. So the lions actually did them a favour last night.

Last night showed that Collingwood has an opportunistic squad, a team that knows only to capitalise on mistakes and they aren't too great in dictating the play. The Pies have lots of workhorses but no genuine superstars. Bucks, with all honesty, is so overrated. The Pies have some quality youngsters but they can't carry a team and tactically, Collingwood got ruined. Malthouse had no Plan B. Brisbane either had too many defenders or a sufficient amount of forwards.

Lol surely a Brissie supporter would understand how much he can towel up a side, you obviously would have the 02 grannie on dvd i reckon you should watch it, while your at it the 03 qualifying final. This guy is a superstar and is not over-rated. You only say that because you and everyone else hates Collingwood. Your comment wasn't to bad until you added that in. I think we were tatically terrible last night, but we were no good at anything.

Last night showed that Collingwood has an opportunistic squad, a team that knows only to capitalise on mistakes and they aren't too great in dictating the play. The Pies have lots of workhorses but no genuine superstars. Bucks, with all honesty, is so overrated.
Last night showed that, did it?

What ****ing game were you watching, chump?

howd did clarke go yesterday?
He did reasonably well, most of the guys here had him in the votes (ie. the top five Pies), but none of our players really excelled themselves this week I'm afraid.

We talk about Nathan Buckley here, not Simon.:thumbsu:

to all you pie fans sorry but the pies have played way above their ability suggests last night just proved that.

Playing above your ability is a stupid statement, How can anyone play above their ability? ..... The same was said in 2002 and 2003, If the Pies played above their ability, what above the there 14 teams, that did not make the GF, where they playing below their ability?

The DORKS where playing to their ability on Sunday...