Strategy Round 5 Changes vs Richmond Tigers

If Dudley needed a rest I wouldn't be upset with him missing out, but if he gets his hands on the ball inside fifty he's taking a shot and he scores more than he misses. We will be without that from any replacement.
Agreed. Would also note that I don't think Duds looks like he needs a rest (some of his pressure and chasedowns in the last quarter last week was awesome), and also he is from SA and has a big family group there, plus heaps of SANFL footy mates - would be great to be able to show his wares in front of the SA crowds for the first time.

He can be rested against Melbourne next week if needed.

Does the sub have to come from one of the players named on the bench?

If so, I reckon Duds will be the sub.

I actually think Switta would make a good sub by adding some game breaking speed, plus he has the versatility to play a few different roles.

I think Ras wasn’t named so that he gets a game at Peel this week, having played no footy last weekend.

I cannot stress enough that this hasn’t happened yet.

Everyone is melting over a theoretical

Did you watch the Geelong game prior to his injury?

He had a shocker

Dudley doesn't deserve to ge dropped

Why can't Switta prove himself in the WAFL? If he plays well then fine. He hasn't earnt his spot. Selection lacks integrity

Did you watch the Geelong game prior to his injury?

He had a shocker

Dudley doesn't deserve to ge dropped

Why can't Switta prove himself in the WAFL? If he plays well then fine. He hasn't earnt his spot. Selection lacks integrity
Were you one of the ones who wanted Walters delisted too because Emmett had 2 decent games?

That's a load of crap selection doesn't have integrity, Dudley did a few things well but he wasn't a world beater.

Were you one of the ones who wanted Walters delisted too because Emmett had 2 decent games?

That's a load of crap selection doesn't have integrity, Dudley did a few things well but he wasn't a world beater.

I didn't want him delisted because of Emmett

I'm happy if Walters is eventually delisted as he's often injured and is clearly not the same player

Is it fair to assume that at some point Reid and Dudley might have a below par game?

Both of them absolute freak talent but very few players remain superstars the first game.

They'll then adjust and consolidate, let's hope it's a while away!

While it would be amazing if Duds and Reid kept their form throughout the year, I think it's more likely that AFL week in and week out will tire them out, maybe around mid season or earlier. Fairly common for 1st yr players right

Nank towels up Darcy at the best of times , if they’re hell bent on playing him make Voss sub and pull Darcy out at half time

Think we will need as much run as we can get in the 2nd half

Few thoughts of the flow on effects of selection: Wagner, ODriscoll, Jackson for Young, Switta and Reidy are my guesses.
-With a 6 day break and double travel, also up against tigers where it is less of a risk, I think we play Reidy and Darcy builds another week and is fresh vs Gawn
  • With Drizzy out and Young in I see the Switta/Dudley scenario break down into this: JOM and Johnson cover the wing time of Driz (Young in keeps our size in the guts). Switta steps in Banners role and splits it evenly with Bolton in fwd/mid action. Dudley remains in place and Banners is the sub as he provides much greater flexibility adding him in late.
  • Worner in for Wagner is pretty clear cut but I will add we look very oversized down back and Tigers have a very fleet of foot forward line (be prepared for some out the back goals)

What stats are you talking about? I remember reading that Switta was rated as an "elite small forward" but it seemed that this classification ignored that his numbers were boosted by playing in the midfield.
Does that mean Rankine is no good? or Bolton?

Strategy Round 5 Changes vs Richmond Tigers

Write your reply...