AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
For those saying no change, Im suprissed at how you can advocate dropping two forwards (albeit 2 forwards who have not offered a lot) and not bring 1 forward in for either.
If Fisher isnt given a run this week, than I have little doubt Wiggins will be back instead - Browne unfortunately is the most likely to make way.
(Let's also not forget Houlihan, who has surely recieved the message)
If think Russell wasn't a passenger, you obviously don't hold high enough expectations, especially of a top ten draft pick with over 4 years experience.
No Change.
I was happy with the way our team structure sorted itself out. Hampson, Kruezer, Waite, and even Austin played the KP forward post much better than Cam Cloke has recently, and these players can play other positions as well. Robinson was great today. Yarran showed glimpses, and his inclusion next week will be an invaluable investment in his development. We're still not playing brilliant footy - it's like as though the team's in a bit of a form slump. We play 10-20 minutes of good footy here and there, and then go into our shells and allow the opposition back in. The Crows will be tough, because they are the Ultraflooding Kings of the AFL, and historically we've struggled against those tactics. They'll try to reduce the game to a sub-10 goal affair. Should be a great challenge for our young side.
Ah yes, this old peach.
It's Russell's fault he was a top 10 pick.
nope but it's fair to expect a lot from a high draft pick is it not?
It's Russell's fault that we have some of the most shallow supporters on this planet who can't look past statistics when judging a players worth.
where did I quote stats?
It's Russell's fault that he plays a role that will never attract many plaudits no matter how well he plays.
what is his exact role? tagger? forward? to run up and wing back and forth aimlessly?
It's Russell's fault that the MC are better judges of footballing worth than the supporters who hang shit on him every week.
is that the same MC that gave bentley a game?
It's Russell's fault that he does enough each and every week to justify his spot in the team.
by the skin of his teeth!
It's Russell's fault that we have no better defensive minded forwards to come in and replace him in the team.
defensive minded forwards racking up touches playing kick to kick in the back 50? at least back there he isnt kicking into the man on the mark or missing 35m, 30degree angled shots...
Anything else you'd like to blame Russell for? Maybe a World War? The economic crisis? Surely there must be something else?
now your just being plain silly! I expected more from you...
Russell will not be dropped, and nor should he. He did his role well. It's just a shame that you can't see that and acknowledge it. Is that Russell's fault? I reckon it's your fault, not his.
of course he wont be dropped... your right he played that "role" really well today... he ran hard up and down the wing, got cheap nothing stats in the back 50 while playing as a forward... top game
Wasn't is russell driving Didak and Shaw??Ah yes, this old peach.
It's Russell's fault he was a top 10 pick.
It's Russell's fault that we have some of the most shallow supporters on this planet who can't look past statistics when judging a players worth.
It's Russell's fault that he plays a role that will never attract many plaudits no matter how well he plays.
It's Russell's fault that the MC are better judges of footballing worth than the supporters who hang shit on him every week.
It's Russell's fault that he does enough each and every week to justify his spot in the team.
It's Russell's fault that we have no better defensive minded forwards to come in and replace him in the team.
Anything else you'd like to blame Russell for? Maybe a World War? The economic crisis? Surely there must be something else?
Russell will not be dropped, and nor should he. He did his role well. It's just a shame that you can't see that and acknowledge it. Is that Russell's fault? I reckon it's your fault, not his.
Wasn't is russell driving Didak and Shaw??
three seater ute?, i thought they phased these out with three-on-a-treeWasn't is russell driving Didak and Shaw??
Was he dropped to receive a msg or to improve his game - he's missed 2 but played only 1 in the ressies - has he improved the areas they wanted him to???
If think Russell was a passenger, you can't look past your bias.
Or you didn't go to today's game.
You may even love to attract attention like chapstick_pride.
The whole team kicked along the boundary line today.
No change.
Agreed and that's my opinion of Houlihan - except that you replace marking with kicking. Now and again every player has his time to stand up which we saw today with Scotland, Robinson etc - you can't have players shirk their responsibility we its their turn.I really hope that Carlton name Fisher this week so you guys will hopefully stop asking for his inclusion EVERY WEEK.His only asset is his ability to mark the ball. Cant kick. Cant tackle. No defensive pressure. Goes to ground way too much. Very average player that is nothing more than a painful reminder of when times were tough. I really hope he is delisted at the end of the year because I don't see him being a part of our next premiership side.