• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

C Section Premier C - 2019

Took a gamble last week.
Did not pay off.

Ivanhoe. Too big
Ormond. Someone’s got to do it
Ajax. Gut feeling
Mentone. Players back
Pegs. Momentum swing

After nearly seeing every team this year.
I am reminded of how big of a group of flogs Williamstown supporters are.
Kudos to them, they create a hostile environment.
The senior side play hard and fast. Credit due there too.
Some of the remarks from supporters though, during the game and post game in the function room.
Absolute w***ers.

Am I allowed to say that..
Will be interested how many travel to the Gunn tomorrow.

Took a gamble last week.
Did not pay off.

Ivanhoe. Too big
Ormond. Someone’s got to do it
Ajax. Gut feeling
Mentone. Players back
Pegs. Momentum swing

After nearly seeing every team this year.
I am reminded of how big of a group of flogs Williamstown supporters are.
Kudos to them, they create a hostile environment.
The senior side play hard and fast. Credit due there too.
Some of the remarks from supporters though, during the game and post game in the function room.
Absolute w***ers.

Am I allowed to say that..
More than entitled to your opinion, however assuming you are from Old Mentonians and from watching numerous games at both Williamstown and out in Keysborough, I can't say your supporters are much better. Have to remember it is a football game and like going to any other home ground/stadium in Australia to watch football you are bound to run into a hostile crowd that will do anything to throw the opposition side off, if you can't take it, it's quite simple don't come!

As for the after match, was appalling to see the lack of Old Mentonian's players/supporters in the rooms after the game, completely disrespectful. Have always thought the after match at VAFA games is a strong tradition that is usually respected well from both teams with great attendances both sides and knowing the standard Williamstown set internally, home and away they always make sure they are in the rooms post match. Not sure how you would have heard much with such low attendance from your mob, however kudos to you for being one of those small few that stayed.

More than entitled to your opinion, however assuming you are from Old Mentonians and from watching numerous games at both Williamstown and out in Keysborough, I can't say your supporters are much better. Have to remember it is a football game and like going to any other home ground/stadium in Australia to watch football you are bound to run into a hostile crowd that will do anything to throw the opposition side off, if you can't take it, it's quite simple don't come!

As for the after match, was appalling to see the lack of Old Mentonian's players/supporters in the rooms after the game, completely disrespectful. Have always thought the after match at VAFA games is a strong tradition that is usually respected well from both teams with great attendances both sides and knowing the standard Williamstown set internally, home and away they always make sure they are in the rooms post match. Not sure how you would have heard much with such low attendance from your mob, however kudos to you for being one of those small few that stayed.
I reckon we had every Mentone player upstairs at the Gunn, never a problem.

Change of heart
Ivanhoe - maybe
Ormond - to prove Willy can be beaten
Camberwell - toss of coin
Marcellin
Mazenod - just a feeling

Old Ivanhoe - too strong
Willy - a big test for both
Old Camberwell - to rebound
Marcellin, missing a few - just be good enough
PEGs at home just

Another bad day at the Lodge. Another ambulance, with almost a second required.

A dislocated hip and an ACL.

Game abandoned at 5.10pm. Too dark. Lights don’t really take effect until 6.00pm.

Hoes just a little too strong for the whole game.

Max “stretcher bearer” Leader

Williamstown monstered Ormond today. Only a half viewed , but the home side had a few guns not on the park,

Away side a few missing also. 3x VFL listed players out with one to come back within the next week or so, whilst last years runners up and best fairest not out there also, both expected to return soon.

Second quarter was the key. Willy flexing their muscles with pressure around the ball creating plenty of scoring opportunities.

Away side a few missing also. 3x VFL listed players out with one to come back within the next week or so, whilst last years runners up and best fairest not out there also, both expected to return soon.

Second quarter was the key. Willy flexing their muscles with pressure around the ball creating plenty of scoring opportunities.
Too good on the day , we never gave in , but like the Mentonians game we were done by a key forward . No excuses as injuries affect all , the trouble with ours is they are right at the top end. On to Albert Park next week with Ajax killing Camberwell which was a surprise.

Another bad day at the Lodge. Another ambulance, with almost a second required.

A dislocated hip and an ACL.

Game abandoned at 5.10pm. Too dark. Lights don’t really take effect until 6.00pm.

Hoes just a little too strong for the whole game.

Max “stretcher bearer” Leader

Is it about time the VAFA do away with the traditional 2pm start time and maybe give clubs the option of what time they can start the senior game ie 1:45pm, bearing in mind local councils are reluctant to switch the ground’s lights on when it gets too dark like it was yesterday at Old Ivanhoe?

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

Is it about time the VAFA do away with the traditional 2pm start time and maybe give clubs the option of what time they can start the senior game ie 1:45pm, bearing in mind local councils are reluctant to switch the ground’s lights on when it gets too dark like it was yesterday at Old Ivanhoe?

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Max will agree with this . Last week because of injuries we started there at 2 32 and finished in daylight , don't know how a week changes it. Do you think with that surface that they should play the Grand Final there.

Ever sports doctor has been able to pay off their Portsea shack from the OI players this year. (We are probably not on our own).

Good clubs adapt.

Feel very sorry for the HR player yesterday. TAC player helping his senior club out. Hopefully he will be back bigger and stronger next year.

Jas, the Senior game was the 4th game of the day on the ground, and the school has total control of the times. So 2.00pm is the earliest we can play.

Also we switched the lights on at Half Time, but unfortunately the council and the residents wont help/allow us upgrade them to a standard that would permit for half decent training, let alone a night game.

Max "Medicare No. is" Leader

As an Old Mentonian who went into the rooms post match, I’ll have to differ ever so slightly with your take on matters mate. 8 of our stalwarts went in post match and were cordially greeted by both co presidents and some others from the club. I personally had to leave at about 5:10pm to take some young kids back to our side of town who had helped us run the boundary, water etc.
When our approx 15 players and coaches were in the rooms and were referred to as Marcellin, they lost interest and quietly wandered out. Willy, a very strong and competent football side...don’t know too many clubs who think the oppo supporters are legends but respect should be shared where possible....good luck to all for the remainder of the season. That’s a genuine comment.