Opposition Supporters say the darndest things.

There's a thread on the North board about spuds who play a career game vs them, like our Daw award. Went there expecting to see "who the **** is Laitham Vandermeer and why did he kick three".

View attachment 2251143

mate I think you might just be stupid
Not sure that there's a 100+ gamer in the AFL that I don't know who they are, and that it probably true for every single footy nuffie that by definition you have to be a nuffie to post on bigfooty.

incredible

Beaten by Ed ****ing Richard’s, Matt loser Kennedy and what is a Freijah?

Horrific.

That's right ED F***ing RICHARDS!. No apostrophe. Capital letters. Emphasis on the F***ing. He tore the midfield handed to you by the AFL a new one, on his own.

And you'll quickly find out 'what a Freijah is' bud. He's a gun we grabbed at 45 and who is already better at 19 years old than most of your team including your plethora of first round handouts.

Horrific.

That's right ED F***ing RICHARDS!. No apostrophe. Capital letters. Emphasis on the F***ing. He tore the midfield handed to you by the AFL a new one, on his own.

And you'll quickly find out 'what a Freijah is' bud. He's a gun we grabbed at 45 and who is already better at 19 years old than most of your team including your plethora of first round handouts.
The old SuperCoach…Clarko…..not so super now is he having to build a team. Surely there is some heat on him soon. Gifted early picks got some good older players, a solid ruck and still can’t win

some classic north melts over the archer ban. Fair enough - but there are some delusional comments about Cleary “shitting his dacks” or “trying to milk a high free”

Reminds me of the old 12th Man call on the Lockett v Caven hit from the 90s.

'Ooh that's vicious. That's vicious. Cleary has run straight in and headbutted Archer's knee.'

The old SuperCoach…Clarko…..not so super now is he having to build a team. Surely there is some heat on him soon. Gifted early picks got some good older players, a solid ruck and still can’t win
Of all coaches he's gotta be the only one I feel like slapping with a fish every time I see him. He doesn't need to talk, I just have to see his face for it to elicit that emotion. (This is gonna get deleted right?)
giphy-2540154740.gif

They can't argue with it being careless even a little bit reckless. He saw Cleary going down and he chose to go on. Was it split second? Yes? But it was a choice. Again, I would have given the player that pushed Cleary into the collision a suspension as well because that's just as reckless.

You can’t suspend a bloke for a push in the back. He could not have anticipated Archer would just run straight through Cleary, kneeing him in the head.

Horrific.

They should be rubbing themselves silly that they got as closes as they did against our "horrific" second string midfield.

It's like the medias inability to look past Carltons miserable recent history whenever they talk about them being a legitimate contender again.

They are still trapped in the mindset from the dark ages when Clarko is some sort of tactical genius. When in fact he like all coaches rested on the shoulders of a generational group of players who carried him to glory.

It's instructive that Hawthorn couldn't tip him out of the joint any quicker when that generation of players began to falter and go into decline. They saw that he was ill equiped for a rebuild and looked to an entirely new coaching philosophy to take them forward. It's one of the smartest administrative decisions any club has ever made. One that the Norfs administration in their desperation to sign a big name after a series of coaching disasters failed to heed.

Its why the Clarko hath no cloths and the Norfs are going nowhere..

When Clarko is talked up, they always say “look at the good coaches he has produced”. It’s the other way around. He had the most overqualified assistant coaching panel of all time help him out with those premierships.

Not to mention how many generational players they got at the right time. Several of them were priority picks.

Hope not, I think many of us would like to see that fish employed more broadly, e.g. at AFL headquarters and at several AFL media organisations! 😀

As for ticketing agencies, I'd like to see a bigger fish used... 😉

View attachment 2252654
Ay caramba! In that photo, on a scale of 1 to 10, how do reckon that guy's heart rate and adrenalin levels are? Would they be higher than when Gags is about to take a field kick out of D50. Could they get that high? Is that even a thing?

Horrific.

This is the wholesome content that makes me honeypot my way into this hilariously satisfying thread.

It was also the fault of the weather, which unfairly targeted the Norf players:

“Due to the northerly wind the blows across whitten oval the bulldogs were more equipped for the heat.

Perfectly understandable.”

That was a callback to their shitshow of a practice match vs Casey demons when a few blamed the heat

Opposition Supporters say the darndest things.

Write your reply...