AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
yeah nothing says manufactured like Kochie with the Farriss Brothers out on the ground singing a teenage love song
Not looking forward to seeing probably the most low key NTUA in 2 weeks time. On a Friday night as well
Agreed it wasn't about being a sing along some manufactured chant night bullshit. It was about passion for the club and an up yours to Olson and the rest of the $anfl who for a time did tear out club apart and very nearly succeeded in killing the club. Never forget what these pricks tried to do. Sorry for the rant clearly not over yesterday.We should be singing it even louder.
NTUA is not the anthem of the players, it's not a reflection of their performance, it's an anthem for the club. It demands unity in the face of adversity, even if that adversity happens to be some of the players on our list.
Agreed it wasn't about being a sing along some manufactured chant night bullshit. It was about passion for the club and an up yours to Olson and the rest of the $anfl who for a time did tear out club apart and very nearly succeeded in killing the club. Never forget what these pricks tried to do. Sorry for the rant clearly not over yesterday.
Oh dear trolls are here
yep the entire adelaide board loved that chant night rubbishNothing wrong ever happens on the other side of the fence. Ever.
yep the entire adelaide board loved that chant night rubbish
What board is this? The majority of crows fans who follow footy closely cringe as much as anyone about chant night.yep the entire adelaide board loved that chant night rubbish
Hey, I'm still annoyed they showed how it can go up to another level of greatness, the last game of last year and first game of this year. And then revert to having the volume on full throughout, but year, why would anyone think the fans alone belting out we'll never be torn apart is better than it be a full minute sing along?How I long for those days when the volume NTUA is played at was a major issue.
Are these songs going to be a part of our home final next Saturday?
Yeah I remember we had to lodge an official request to play them against Richmond. Hope we are on the ball with this.
The same question was asked in the preview thread.
Here's the answer
I did edit my post as NTUA wasn't specific fiscally mentioned but "all pillars" suggests it's all okah very good..
Yep, sounds stupid when he goes all 'carn everybodiess' with NTUA. It was never like it before so why make manufacture it now?Is there any chance that the flog from Nova can just let the song start??
I may be alone in this, but I reckon that when the music starts - we will all be ready with our scarves and those that that dont know the song will soon get the idea.
Surely after 4 years, he doesnt need to lead us into NTUA anymore.
Is there any chance that the flog from Nova can just let the song start??
I may be alone in this, but I reckon that when the music starts - we will all be ready with our scarves and those that that dont know the song will soon get the idea.
Surely after 4 years, he doesnt need to lead us into NTUA anymore.
The best thing about NTUA was by far the time kochie and the farris brothers were in the goal square waving their scarves after the game had started - remember how good that was??