- Sep 3, 2019
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
Cheers. Were hoping to find the best available sparky with our second rounderWell done Pies, you got yourselves one heck of a plumber.
This is my concern with us giving up a F1. Even finishing 6th-7th ends up being an overs deal, let alone including 33. I thought our first this year and 33 was fair.Collingwood are an aging list so you never really know. Right now they have 9 players over 30 and Geelong hit an age wall this year, so it might happen to Collingwood. I don't think it will, but it might.
what? Schultz was still kept on the rookie list when he was contracted in 2021. That’s is from your own website. Yes he selflessly agreed to stay on it, but I couldn’t imagine it was much of a contract compared to a spot on the senior list.Who says we don't value Schultz?
It's a false narrative
If you're just parroting the rookie list crap, he was on the rookie list 2 out of 5 years at the club
How many years was mihocek on your rookie list? Do you value him?
We know how hard B2B is, we need to improve like everyone else...B2B is incredibily difficult they have been much better teams than the Pies unable to do it.
Schultz will help in that HF role big upgrade over Adams.
Lmao you make it sound like freo has the oldest list in the comp and need a complete rebuild.....we have one of the youngest lists fyiAt some stage Freo needs to start trading out players and farming picks. Are they a bottom 4 side next year?
Yeah mate, those were the only 2 years he was on the rookie listwhat? Schultz was still kept on the rookie list when he was contracted in 2021. That’s is from your own website. Yes he selflessly agreed to stay on it, but I couldn’t imagine it was much of a contract compared to a spot on the senior list.
Lmao you make it sound like freo has the oldest list in the comp and need a complete rebuild.....we have one of the youngest lists fyi
If players never aged maybe but Elliot is getting any youngerWow - that’s great business by Freo
Not actually sure what collingwood are doing though - they aren’t exactly lacking in that area
Well who ever we trade them to will probably get fleeced like we did to the bulldogs over lobbAlready hearing from reliable sources that the player Freo draft with Collingwood’s pick next year is preparing to request a trade.
Welcome to paradise Shultzy. And congrats on your first ever consecutive multi years AFL contract.Lololol
Embarrassing
Definitely a bit of risk being a Future 1st given the average age of the grand final side was pushing 28.This is my concern with us giving up a F1. Even finishing 6th-7th ends up being an overs deal, let alone including 33. I thought our first this year and 33 was fair.
Time will tell.
I reckon Mitchell is actually a candidate to improve next season as he has a year under his belt in the new game plan. Pendles almost certainly will regress, Howe regress, Sidebottom probably stay the same imo.Not saying it will happen but if Pendlebury, Sidebottom and Mitchell all get a bit worse due to age then that might be enough to cause problems at Collingwood. The first two are practically pensioners and Mitchell just feels like a player who will be completely cactus before 33. I could be wrong though.
Oh don't get me wrong, Freo have problems with that, but it still seems too easy for the big clubs (popular clubs) to lure players and makes the list building of the less popular teams a constant battle. Then AFL house throw picks at North and weaken the draft hands of the clubs as well
To some extent but not as badly as the smaller market clubsThe big clubs lose players as well. Every team gets poached especially if the environment is not right and players want out.
Feels like a win/win deal weirdly enough
I dont think Freo need him as much as they think they do. I think 3 forwards of Walters/Fredericks/Switowski is fine for now
Walters kicked the same amount of goals as Schultz this year.Walters is cooked.
But yes, win/win.