Geelong rorting the system

Yeah, that’s a good question actually because all the other AFL footballers live in run-down shacks on the edge of town.
Yeah, like how many properties does Dusty own? A shit load. He probably retired to avoid scrutiny

Are you special? I already said which players were on deals over a million and you refuted none of it you just called me names.
Jesus it’s like having a conversation with a toddler

Just arguing for the sake of it
And none of them are right, you are dead set dense- ‘I already said’ ha ha, because you said it it true??? With no evidence what so ever - there are articles about million dollar players and no mention of any Brisbane players. I’m the toddler you think because you make up shit it’s true, what a goose.

Go off for another 30 pages plonker.
We’ve heard enough from you.
Go off for another 30 pages plonker.
We’ve heard enough from you
No doubt everyone is desperate to hear your in depth, in the know analysis- or unsubstantiated rubbish as it turns out to be. Can see you holding your breath and stamping your feet saying ‘but but butI already said it’

Are you special? I already said which players were on deals over a million and you refuted none of it you just called me names.
Jesus it’s like having a conversation with a toddler

Just arguing for the sake of it

And none of them are right, you are dead set dense- ‘I already said’ ha ha, because you said it it true??? With no evidence what so ever - there are articles about million dollar players and no mention of any Brisbane players. I’m the toddler you think because you make up shit it’s true, what a goose.
Come on guys, let's settle this down, there's more obsessing over contracts than their managers are doing.

"Rort this, rort that" is the talk of loser club supporter bases. Leave the Tigers, Power and their colleagues for that sort of stuff.

Surely losing in the prelim meant it was time to move on from "Geelong's list is so good they're obviously rorting the salary cap" to "Geelong's list is so bad they're about to fall off a cliff"?
Bingo.

They can't have it both ways.

Unless it's "The cliff finally arrives this year...I was wrong the other times but only because they rorted the salary cap".

What if the club rorts it forever and Chris Scotts financial deals see him be the first to pay his way to immortality? Imagine Scotty coaching another flag in 100 years time, enjoyed by our great grandchildren.

The big takeaway from this thread is that Geelong are the only club that have lifestyle factors that MAKE players want to accept less money, meaning Geelong are the only club that can also manage their cap.

TLDR:
  • no other other clubs have lifestyle factors
  • Geelong are the only club who can manage their cap

The big takeaway from this thread is that Geelong are the only club that have lifestyle factors that MAKE players want to accept less money, meaning Geelong are the only club that can also manage their cap.

TLDR:
  • no other other clubs have lifestyle factors
  • Geelong are the only club who can manage their cap
Plenty of people prefer to live in Melbourne or indeed out the Victorian fish bowl.

Geelong struggled to recruit good players until they became a successful organisation, not the other way around.

The cats are not what they seem

season 2 GIF by Twin Peaks on Showtime
I love a Twin Peaks reference!

Come on guys, let's settle this down, there's more obsessing over contracts than their managers are doing.

"Rort this, rort that" is the talk of loser club supporter bases. Leave the Tigers, Power and their colleagues for that sort of stuff.

I’m not delusional enough to think Geelong players don’t receive incentives to play for the Cats.

Apparently everyone playing for the Lions is on Centrelink according to old mate

Live scenes of Lions players on their offseason trips

help GIF

No club has gotten under the skin of opposition supporters more than current day Geelong, I'm sure of it. I remember Hawthorn supporters adopting the phrase 'head****ed' after a few free kick conspiracies, but that pales in comparison to how Geelong have WARPED the masses. :cow:
Personally I’m loving all the tears and insane conspiracy theories …just wait till we win a flag within the next few years to watch the same supporters melt even further

95% of us would cop it on the chin like we did playing no finals at our home ground, losing Ablett for a pack of chips and Tim Kelly after a top 5 Brownlow season (yes we got good picks but were contending the next season remember).

If Sam was unhappy and saw more opportunities elsewhere, then good luck to him. It'd suck but that's life. Geelong supporters are the least feral in the comp concerning players that leave for other clubs.
This

Colbert was legitimately the last Geelong player that had a massive pushback from fans and even then that was very mild compared to other clubs treatment of players leaving …look at Henry, Scully and Ginivan for recent examples …hell look at the tigers fans treatment of Hardwick when he left

If SDK left it’ll be like any other player leaving the club, we will wish him the best and hope he has a good career and won’t boo or abuse him

I’m not delusional enough to think Geelong players don’t receive incentives to play for the Cats.

Apparently everyone playing for the Lions is on Centrelink according to old mate

Live scenes of Lions players on their offseason trips

help GIF
Which one are you the grown man who dresses as a cat or the old man who cries on TV about Ablett? imagine making shit up and then believing it ‘because I said it’s besides all the evidence to the contrary. Because it’s not a million a year it’s Centrelink, what is the cut off for Centrelink, no doubt you would be all over it.

Irony

I doubt any Geelong player is on $1 million keep crying and deflecting multiple lions players would easily be on $1 million with the recent resigning
Ummmmmm Jeremy Cameron- 1.1 million a year, go and have a look, do a bit of research before you are another ‘Footy lad’ and then try and find any reports of any lions player on a million a year let alone 5 like your silly little nuffie mate said.

Irony

I doubt any Geelong player is on $1 million keep crying and deflecting multiple lions players would easily be on $1 million with the recent resigning
Crying ha ha what have a I got to cry about?? One of the most remarkable flags of all time, the highlight of course beating Geelong in the prelim. Multiple million dollar players😂😂 I mean if you say it and self appointed ‘Footylad’ says it has to be true.

Attachments

• IMG_0594.jpeg
    IMG_0594.jpeg
    146.2 KB · Views: 18
Crying ha ha what have a I got to cry about?? One of the most remarkable flags of all time, the highlight of course beating Geelong in the prelim. Multiple million dollar players😂😂 I mean if you say it and self appointed ‘Footylad’ says it has to be true.
That was actually the highlight? We don't even think about you guys. Is this another one sided rivalry we're not aware of?

I would've thought beating the team that was premiership favourites most of the season, in the GF, would've been the highlight. Different strokes for different folks.

You'll note that we weren't whinging about anything Brisbane related after seeing Geelong spank them in prelims 2020 and 2022.

Which one are you the grown man who dresses as a cat or the old man who cries on TV about Ablett? imagine making shit up and then believing it ‘because I said it’s besides all the evidence to the contrary. Because it’s not a million a year it’s Centrelink, what is the cut off for Centrelink, no doubt you would be all over it.

Still going sweetheart?

Think I hit a nerve two pages back 😘

Hey dont go asking the amateurs about our employer please

Geelong rorting the system