Changes - Round 18 vs Brisbane

Hey guys sorry to intrude but I just have a quick question. Turns out I'm in Perth for business over the weekend and I've always wanted to go to so I thought I'd go on Sunday, trouble is I can't seem to get tickets off ticketmaster. Is it sold out to the general public? Or can I just rock up on the day and get a ticket at the gate? Any help would be appreciated, cheers.

7 year waiting list, come back in 2019

You might be lucky on Ticketmaster as that would be the only place you could buy a ticket , other then ticketmaster where they release 200 - 500 tickets for the general public ( normally opposition supporters ) there is really no chance as WCE members have sold out all games with " IN THE WINGS " members waiting for a call-up of non-going members each home game . Sorry WCE need the bigger stadium to cater for all !

There is however some good WAFL on at suburban grounds , pick SD or Claremont they normally produce okay football and go to SD and give us a summary of how Embley goes !:)

One does not simply buy a ticket to a WCE home game.

siM.png

You might be lucky on Ticketmaster as that would be the only place you could buy a ticket , other then ticketmaster where they release 200 - 500 tickets for the general public ( normally opposition supporters ) there is really no chance as WCE members have sold out all games with " IN THE WINGS " members waiting for a call-up of non-going members each home game . Sorry WCE need the bigger stadium to cater for all !

There is however some good WAFL on at suburban grounds , pick SD or Claremont they normally produce okay football and go to SD and give us a summary of how Embley goes !:)

I had a feeling that would be the case but I thought I'd check anyway, cheers guys and good luck for the weekend.

no you're not, but you are that idiot that has absolutely no clue about our game plan, modern theories of moving the ball out of defence, or just modern football in general.

When our team is playing well we win field position by getting the ball deep into our forwardline, then our whole team presses up the field. Our halfbackline spend most of the game around the centre square, and blokes line Hurn are dobbing goals. In the last few weeks the exact opposite has happened where most of the footy has been played in our backhalf. Hurn's poor form has accentuated the situation because he is one of the few blokes who can drive a footy 65m "over" an oppositions defensive structures. In contrast how noticable was the effect Waters had when he was giving us drive from defence, during the third quarter?

I had a feeling that would be the case but I thought I'd check anyway, cheers guys and good luck for the weekend.

Hey mate, they actually release 3000 tickets to the general public every game and these go on sale the week before and usually sell out e same day if not in a couple of hours. Then any eagles member who doesnt want to go can sell their tickets to the club and these go on sale to in the wings members the Thursday before the game(today) and again these usually sell out pretty much straight away. However, after 5pm tonight(could be 6) any remaining tickets become available to the general public. Also, any member who resell their tickets right up to a couple hours before bounce down will be added to the ticketmaster website. So try again tonight and then keep trying over the next couple days and you may get one. Just have to hope someone sells theirs back just before you check kind of thing.

Thanks heaps dude I'll do that.

Tragic sainter just got a text from WCE saying tickets still available. If you haven't got one already you should be able to nab one.

wtf is this

can we please get a psychologist to stevenson's house as i am sure he is on the brink of committing suicide.

Yep I agree, I doubt weedon will play though. I feel that stevenson and the like have been hindered by playing for claremont because of the number of guns playing there, at another club Lewis could probably play through the middle but is stuck playing in the backline. Stevenson has all the tools to be a good afl player but due to the MC obviously not rating him he has not been given the chance. He has only just turned 23 so he is not a lost cause and I hope he is given a chance at another club because his cards are definitely marked at the eagles.

How mcginnity keeps getting a game is beyond me. Stevenson is taller, better skilled and does not lack pace, mcginnity only thing is a bit of mongrel. His tagging this year has been awful and the only games he impacts is when he comes on as a sub. The use of him in the forward line has been a joke and the only players that are not better forwards on our entire list would be Mackenzie and Glass

If the match committee had any balls
Ins: Shuey, Mcinnes/McGovern, Stevenson, Hill,
Outs: Mcginnity, Lynch, A.Selwood, Newman

What we will most likely see
In: Shuey, Hill
Outs: Brennan/Sheppard, Newman

And the correct answer is the match committee didn't have any balls

Absolute crap.Brennan has hardness, pace and uses the ball well, this sort of favourtism can really effect teams psyche, imagine if you are swift, stevens etc at WAFL level who continue to see a player picked who is clearly out of touch and contributes very little to the side, there is no room for adam selwood and mcginnty in the side this year

Edit - I meant both of them at the same time, Adam has had a good season

I'd love to know what they think he's doing

Woosha's line will be that the club has set goals for each player each match, and that Paddy's meeting those goals.

I think some people are just getting a bit carried away. We've been thumped the past two weeks, and with McGinnity out of the side we still would have been thumped. it's not like he's costing us games.

Changes - Round 18 vs Brisbane