Prediction Changes Blues v Dogs Marvel 28/3/25 7.40 PM

Croft looks close. Named as EMG.

4 goals is good on paper, but the Bullants are crap. I do think he’s another player that will look better at AFL level though.

Was only able to watch Q1 last weekend, but early on Croft was being double or triple teamed at times, I guess it was different once it opened up.

Will only build confidence and fitness though, he may be an important player this year with the JUH situation

If one of JOD or Buku are going forward, can we assume it may be a defensive forward role? If so, I'd prefer it be JOD.

I think JOD would play forward if I had to pick, Buku was actually fairly solid down back last week.

It’s a pickle though, he’s actually played forward a lot in VFL & we’d prefer JOD to be developing as just a defender

I don’t see it with JOD don’t know what he brings

Wonder was the Buss is thinking
Jones JOD out doesn’t get a game
Jones JOD he definitely doesn’t get a game
What’s not to see? He’s shaping up to be a very good defender. Only a year older than Buss and has far more runs on the board.

We have covered the ground pretty well in the first 2 weeks, not sure bringing in 2 more talls is the right way to go.
Arty was hardly influential last week. That is to say his pace was not a factor working in our favour. And Doc has lost a yard in recent years.

If JOD does indeed become the sub it means it’s really only Liam for Arty. That’s a change I think most would agree with.

But it would be bit different if Dolan or Baker were to be named sub.

What’s not to see? He’s shaping up to be a very good defender. Only a year older than Buss and has far more runs on the board.
But I think he has now given up cricket so he can focus on his footy.

Is tomorrow sold out including GA? I can only buy a standing room ticket
Ticketmasters map says there are plenty of single seats available.

Make sure you’ve got it set to only one ticket. Sometimes it defaults to two. Assuming you are going by yourself. Also the seats are expensive cause Carlton is a rort.

They were $100 last I checked! Our home seats are way cheaper than that. What a scam. Shame I think General admission is sold out too.
You are playing a game at a venue that really only 25k tickets are available to sell to the public and the two local clubs playing that game roughly have a membership of 130k between them. That's BS

They were $100 last I checked! Our home seats are way cheaper than that. What a scam. Shame I think General admission is sold out too.
There's an election coming up. Write to your local member and tell them you are sick of being ripped off by underhand practices from the big ticketing agencies. Tell them you'll vote for the one who promises to call these pricks to account.

Nobody seems ready to do that. They continue to gouge the football-going public (and a lot of other events they have rights to, from what I hear). Add these costs up over a year and it's just as much a cost of living issue as electricity or insurance or the other things the pollies claim are our hot issues.

Prediction Changes Blues v Dogs Marvel 28/3/25 7.40 PM

Write your reply...