Podcast Cat Attack Podcast 2024 - Kingy and Benny are back in 24 for K ROCK Football.

Lets keep this thread to questions for the boys rather than discussion posts please

GO Catters

Thanks again Gents for the great podcast. Hopefully you can do 1 more after trade period so we can discuss who left and who came..

Question on Bruhn? Was he injured Saturday night?
Please dont take this the wrong on what I'm saying on Tanner Bruhn. I was hoping for a little bit more from Bruhn this year. I think 2025 is a big year for him. As it will be his 5th year in the system, and its time for him to make a bit of a name for himself as a player we can pick regularly in Geelong Midfield.

We need to give Knevitt 6-7 games in a row next year, this where I'd like to say Thank you Duncan for everything, but we need to start giving your games you would play to guys like Clark, Clohesy and yes Knevitt.

Question to you both... if we take 3 picks to the draft. What position players would you choose.. me
1st - Key Forward
2nd - Midfielder with leg speed
3rd- Key Defender

And Kingy, how good on Wangaratta Rovers to win the flag overs Yarrawonga Pigeons coached by Stevie Johnson. Only 2 weeks back they lost by 70 points, and won by 3 points in the Grand Final.

PS Stevie Johnson is moving back to Geelong as well

Cheers FoxDog50

Hey gents, thanks for another great season of covering the cats. I was wondering is there a reason you guys especially Benny now when referring to the cats are calling them we or us. Has there been been a shift to become more parochial on the pod and call on game days. I don’t mind the change I was just wondering.
What do you guys think we need to chase at trade period? I don’t understand the jack martin option. Also are there any truth to the rumours that SDK is unhappy at Geelong?
Regardless thanks for the pleasure you have given us all and look forward to 2025….

Hey gents, thanks for another great season of covering the cats. I was wondering is there a reason you guys especially Benny now when referring to the cats are calling them we or us. Has there been been a shift to become more parochial on the pod and call on game days. I don’t mind the change I was just wondering.
What do you guys think we need to chase at trade period? I don’t understand the jack martin option. Also are there any truth to the rumours that SDK is unhappy at Geelong?
Regardless thanks for the pleasure you have given us all and look forward to 2025….
SDK talking point is just Kane Cornes grasping for air time on a hypothetical

Gday Kingy and Benny

So close.. yet so far.

Hard to complain given pre season most had us 6-8th or worse.

We finished Top 4 and lost a prelim by 10 points - with chances to win it that we didn’t take.

Premierships are hard and you need some luck and everything has to go right… and there’s a list of stuff that didn’t go our way.

Well say farewell to some champion players and people and close the door on a Premiership era .. but as we are Geelong, we know that is still really going…

And to KROCK many thanks from the BIG FOOTY CATS Board.

We are the only board with direct interaction with mainstream media on a regular basis and we are very appreciative and fortunate for the platform and effort you guys put in.

So thank you and here’s to a bigger and better 25…

And yes please do a post draft trade version!

Go Catters!!

Some of you asked... and we will deliver.

Recording next Wednesday PM
Thank you ... an early Christmas present.

A few questions.

(1) What is your assessment of Geelong's 2025 draw?

(2) What ladder position after the home-and-away rounds would you consider to be a pass mark next season?

(3) Which of the Cats' youngsters do you predict will make a significant impact next season?

Wishing you all a happy and safe holiday season. Go Cats.

Some of you asked... and we will deliver.

Recording next Wednesday PM

Well my wife had our second son last week and now this, all my christmases have come st once
Club did well to get Bailey smith, I felt a key forward might have been handy to plug into vfl program with us losing foster and furphy (albeit a ruck) but both are beers
Some great names in our draftees, no nothing about them but polkinghorne, we love a Horne.
Jacob Molier looks like he could become a forward/ruck and moves well london fog style
We always want pace and the kid we took from saints academy looks to have it, Lennox Hoffman, although he sounds more like male escort
Hopefully can grow into a player
Hoping for big preseasons from Clarke, cat stevens and Mitch knevitt
Go cats, merry Xmas and may there be many ho ho hoes

Gents -
As Chairman and CEO of the Shannon Neale success train, what do we think will be considered a pass mark for the 25 season?

WE need to get him re-signed as well during the year, and there is NO replacing Tom Hawkins so lets make that clear and obvious.

That said hes gone away this offseason and gotten much bigger and stronger again and clearly is giving himself every chance to succeed. Can he become a focal point in the F50 for Geelong for the next 12 years and what is a successful 25 season in your opinion?

Like you thoughts on Jack Martin - clear free hit cost and contract wise and innate skills a plenty but can we be the differnce to keep him on the park?

Merry Xmas and best to you and all yours for the holidays.

PS -= Benny I hope Joe Burrow can bring you joy but it seems a tall ask again this year.

Gents -
As Chairman and CEO of the Shannon Neale success train, what do we think will be considered a pass mark for the 25 season?

WE need to get him re-signed as well during the year, and there is NO replacing Tom Hawkins so lets make that clear and obvious.

That said hes gone away this offseason and gotten much bigger and stronger again and clearly is giving himself every chance to succeed. Can he become a focal point in the F50 for Geelong for the next 12 years and what is a successful 25 season in your opinion?

Like you thoughts on Jack Martin - clear free hit cost and contract wise and innate skills a plenty but can we be the differnce to keep him on the park?

Merry Xmas and best to you and all yours for the holidays.

PS -= Benny I hope Joe Burrow can bring you joy but it seems a tall ask again this year.

I think the expectations on Neale will kind of flip this year. Last year people thought he was at last chance saloon and it took a while for people to see the wood through the trees on the fact that he was in fact building quite nicely.

Even late in the year when he had kicked a goal in every game, and on average goals kicked he was top 30 in the league to that point, people were still saying he hadn't shown a lot.

This year he's going in as our 4th highest average goal kicker from the previous year and only marginally behind Stengle in 2nd. I think people will look at him with massive expectations and the truth is he'll still be building.

My pass mark for him is hard to measure but it's confidence levels. He'll probably hit a form slump at some point and the true measure of him will not be him not having the slump, it'll be how he pulls himself out of it.

Edit: I thought I was responding in an entirety different thread. Whoops.

Podcast Cat Attack Podcast 2024 - Kingy and Benny are back in 24 for K ROCK Football.