AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Sir, this is the 'rumours' page not the 'straight facts' page.rumour is Essendon will run out to the Benny Hill theme tomorrow
I think that's more prominent in Australia than most other western nations tbf.I'd say the majority of humans stay in the general area of where they're born wouldn't they?
On SM-S908E using BigFooty.com mobile app
Ban lifted
Heard Clarkson's 5 year deal with the Roos comes with a relocation to Hobart, becoming Tasmania's team from 2025. The AFL has decided 19 teams is not going to work. Roos will get additional salary cap and priority picks as part of the move.
Ban lifted
Heard Clarkson's 5 year deal with the Roos comes with a relocation to Hobart, becoming Tasmania's team from 2025. The AFL has decided 19 teams is not going to work. Roos will get additional salary cap and priority picks as part of the move.
Tassie Wallabies?Tassie gov have said loudly and repeatedly that they want their own team, not a relocated one.
All these Victorians holiday in Queensland, then go back to their shitty lives freezing in the Melbourne rust belt dreaming of the next time they can escape the boredom of living in the arse end of the country. I grew up in Melbourne and have lived in 4 different states and spent a fair bit of time everywhere in the country. If I was an AFL player and had the choice, I'd be playing for the Suns - Living in Melbourne would clearly be the last option.
The eye candy along Miami, Burleigh, and others each morning tells me you are visiting the wrong places when you come
Exhibit A on why the Gold Coast is a hole.
All the more reason to live there.The truth is we come back thinking “Nice climate and scenery but I could never live there.” Examples:
A pretty significant percentage aren’t vaxxed
It’s kind of acceptable to like Pauline Hanson and Clive Palmer
All the shops and infrastructure look new and cheap, like they could blow down next hurricane or float away next flood
Lots of stormy, crappy, violent weather episodes. Like 3 per week.
Tonnes of old people who carry on like Jesus just turned up at their picnic. In reality they do the same 4 things every day. Yawn.
I could go on. In summary, Melbourne rocks, and anywhere permanently considered “paradise” really sucks, but is nice to visit to escape the 3 months per year called winter.
Excuse to go home? Infidelity is rife in all society, I can only imagine it is more prevalent amongst athletes because they are generally more attractiveWhich out of contract player is looking for a new club in another state due to cheating on their partner earlier this season ?
An inside mid for the Doggies that gets played as a ruckman?Which out of contract player is looking for a new club in another state due to cheating on their partner earlier this season ?
In the “world”. I would bet my hot water bottle that this person has been overseas three times for a total of 10 weeks. And I reckon I’m being super generous there.
Palm Beach too !They called somewhere Miami? Haha. Enough said.
Palm Beach too !
Oohh. One of those in Sydney i see
Lel Melbourne is the best, not its fault you're a bogan.All these Victorians holiday in Queensland, then go back to their shitty lives freezing in the Melbourne rust belt dreaming of the next time they can escape the boredom of living in the arse end of the country. I grew up in Melbourne and have lived in 4 different states and spent a fair bit of time everywhere in the country. If I was an AFL player and had the choice, I'd be playing for the Suns - Living in Melbourne would clearly be the last option.
Only one player?Which out of contract player is looking for a new club in another state due to cheating on their partner earlier this season ?
Only one player?