Autopsy Autopsy vs Collingwood aka the Great Pain Robbery

No joke, I can't watch their commentary anymore. Gone are the days where blatant umpiring **** ups were actually mentioned by the boys in the box. More often than not you know when it's a howler because there is a few seconds of total silence & as they say, the silence is deafening. It's almost like it is a directive.
They won’t say shit about the umpiring they want to keep their job

Bears repeating;

12 free kicks for Collingwood in the second half to TWO for NMFC.
The umpires adjusted after half time when they learnt that staying out of the contest and calling what they could see wasn’t going to help Collingwood win the game.

You can’t tell me they didn’t have a chat at half time and come out with the objective of getting Collingwood back in the contest with so many shit decisions.

The umpires adjusted after half time when they learnt that staying out of the contest and calling what they could see wasn’t going to help Collingwood win the game.

You can’t tell me they didn’t have a chat at half time and come out with the objective of getting Collingwood back in the contest with so many shit decisions.
Was this before or after jumping on Sportsbet to check the odds?

I don't normally think the umpires are THAT bad. Or didn't. I was wrong. Feel genuinely heartbroken.
Don't feel broke we showed all the ****ers we are coming. It's not about the 'now' but about 2025 and onwards. We had no Simpkin, Goater, Logue and MvKercher. Be proud and wat the first half on repeat for a few days. Pick a player and watch him for a bit .

The four points as nice as they are. I doubt we're feeling flat. We've come from along way back. Been a tough slog for more years than any of us care to ponder.

No joke, I can't watch their commentary anymore. Gone are the days where blatant umpiring **** ups were actually mentioned by the boys in the box. More often than not you know when it's a howler because there is a few seconds of total silence & as they say, the silence is deafening. It's almost like it is a directive.
It is a directive.

Have had this 100% confirmed.

Cheers mate…..just leaving it there in his court as a so called journalist…to do his job….time will tell…but l move on…🍺
Post needs more ellipses.
Four quarters? They did enough to win today, that was classic afl robbery which happens to favour Collingwood again. They always get the big decisions. It’s a joke
Did it happen right in front you?

While it was terrible to lose after being so far in front, I'm hoping the bitter sting of what might have been, gives the players a bit more grit and resolve... Hawthorn haven't lost a game since they crumpled to Port in the last quarter a few weeks back. It could either be a really good learning opportunity, or they slump back to being easybeats. It's up to them.

Love Wardlaw, his game today was enormous, but do you really think Wardlaw, as amazing as he'll be, will actually be as good or better than JHF or Reid? Not sure about that.
Better than JHF but Reid is a different beast in that he could probably play full time as a forward and win games off his own boot .

What will the call be from AFL House this week as 4 umpires ignored the most blatant 50 of the year?

Not one but all four of them chose to ignore it.

Someone on radio said if the same situation was reversed that they wouldn’t have got off the ground.

As someone else said. I don’t know how it was judged that Collingwood only transgressed twice for an entire half?

One was a blatant holding the ball they couldn’t ignore, so other than that they could only find one other instance.

Not even the WWE is that staged.

Bears repeating;

12 free kicks for Collingwood in the second half to TWO for NMFC.
I was waiting for the square ups.

They. Never. Came.

And then the last 5 minutes of non-calls. Again the AFL wants us to respect umpires so that they dont cop abuse at community level.
Don't worry about community level. There was 6 f***ing games of footy on this weekend. 33% less.
And this group of umps are the best we've got in the talent pool? Give me a f***ing break.

Name and shame the lot of them. Pay the free kicks that are there. Not because said player is a star, or your worried about the crowd.
This shit is not good enough. campaigners

Excuse the intrusion. As a Hawks supporter we went through similar against port not that long ago. The world didnt end - it changed. We got better - and I reckon you guys will too.

Your early part of that game was absolutely awesome. You would have belted anyone. Pies just always find a way.

Bring your first quarter effort every week and the future looks a lot better.
Cheers

Listening to everyone in the Prem Club, it was all over twitter/X.

1 quarter was entirely Coll centre clearances and we had no answer.
This is where we lack leadership someone needs to take control in the middle lock on make every contest a 50/50 unfortunately we don’t have that someone out on the field at the moment

We just have to be better than this psychologically. Same thing happened last week, you knew the comeback was on the moment we started slumping into our shells and trying only to grimly hold on to the lead. It's understandable, a young side completely not in the habit of winning starts to panic... but we'd held steady and kept the lead around the mark or even improved it for most of the half before the last quarter, so it really shouldn't have collapsed the way it did. Need to address that side of things quickly and then, based on the ability and pressure shown today, we can start to have confidence that things might finally be turning in our favour.

Not helped by blatant incompetence or worse from the umpires. Every soft call to Collingwood, none to us - whether it was Pink having to catch a defender HTB twice to be rewarded, Scott's touch uncalled even upon review, Daicos clearly HTB a few times without reward, or the frankly inconceivable decision not to pay a 50m penalty to Scott when two Magpies heard the whistle and chose to keep running over the mark anyway... that moment in the first quarter where Sheezel won the free but they gave Collingwood the advantage for 15 seconds before realising starts to look less like a goof and more like a Freudian slip in hindsight. The flagrant injustice of it completely ruins whatever objective merit the game might've had even with our choking a nine-goal lead - bad as our backslide in the last term was, it should be obvious that the deserving team didn't win today.

Lots of positives from the first half especially - Larkey's good form from last week setting us up early, LDU and Wardlaw both in excellent form makes for a really exciting stoppage set-up (especially when someone like Simpkin last week or Phillips today negates their weaknesses), Xerri has started to turn his great untamed intent into something much more rounded, defence looks so much better for having Comben and Archer settled down there with their sheer commitedness, thought Teakle showed decent signs in his first outing for us, and just in general the effort and willingness to apply pressure goes a long way to making our attacking flow that much more dynamic. Was good to see us not taking last week's win as a job well done and reverting straight away to bad habits - even when it fell apart late, the problem isn't what it was earlier in the year, where a lot of players were picking and choosing when to put in the effort; now, we're just tired and too fearful of losing, a combination that won't win us anything too often. We probably need to find more tricks collectively, too - felt like Collingwood spent some time working out what was failing and making changes to rectify it (Moore off Larkey for a bit, N.Daicos starting in the forward 6, clamping down on LDU, Howe swung forward) that we then failed to counter.

Shattered, really. We deserved that one, and it 100% feels like it was stolen from us. But the late collapse is absolutely a young pitfall, and if that can be all that's holding us back at the moment then we should rightfully feel pretty confident heading into the rest of the season and beyond - which is something I couldn't have said even a couple of weeks ago. Just you wait and see...
At least this is not 2013 where we ended up getting comically run down from dominating games week after week with a much, much more experienced side.

Autopsy Autopsy vs Collingwood aka the Great Pain Robbery