Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 1 - Hawks v Bombers Fri March 14th 7:40pm AEDT (MCG)

Who will win and by how much?

• Hawks by a goal or less

Votes: 2 2.0%
  • Bombers by a goal or less

Votes: 3 3.0%
  • Hawks by 7 - 20

Votes: 32 32.3%
  • Bombers by 7 - 20

Votes: 6 6.1%
  • Hawks by a lot

Votes: 53 53.5%
  • Bombers by a lot

Votes: 3 3.0%
  • Draw

Votes: 0 0.0%

I don’t like this scheduling where 1 team is playing their first match against a team with one already under the belt. I didn’t think the AFL could make the fixturing more compromised but they have managed to do it.
Did you miss the cyclone?

How would it have been fine?

Bombers were playing Gold Coast in round zero.

Both teams would have played 1 game already.

I don’t like this scheduling where 1 team is playing their first match against a team with one already under the belt. I didn’t think the AFL could make the fixturing more compromised but they have managed to do it.
Blame the cyclone Essendon were supposed to have played Gold Coast already

Our midfield is too offensive we can get the ball inside 50 plenty but the forwardline is putrid and when the ball slingshots out we dont set up properly at all to lock it in

was stupid to have gresham as a sub, can't have just 1 small forward in this day and age.

I genuinely wouldn't be discouraged if I was an Essendon supporter. Felt like a bit of a role reversal from round 1 last season, and the loser that day went on to make a semi final.

Caddy and Kako are right at the beginning of their footy journey. Heaps of upside there.
Caldwell is a ripper as well.
I also loved Harry Jones on a wing, which I wasn't anticipating.

Personally, I finished my day watching Dylan Moore highlights while Parkway Drive played the Fox Footy theme in the background. Had an absolute all-timer.
Feels good to be 2-0!

I genuinely wouldn't be discouraged if I was an Essendon supporter. Felt like a bit of a role reversal from round 1 last season, and the loser that day went on to make a semi final.

Caddy and Kako are right at the beginning of their footy journey. Heaps of upside there.
Caldwell is a ripper as well.
I also loved Harry Jones on a wing, which I wasn't anticipating.

Personally, I finished my day watching Dylan Moore highlights while Parkway Drive played the Fox Footy theme in the background. Had an absolute all-timer.
Feels good to be 2-0!

There are signs. This offseason (finally minus Dodo) saw us make shrewd moves, not to win trade period but to actually balance the list.

Hopefully another offseason like that and another pre season into Caddy, Kako, Roberts and Tsatas and we will see some reward.

I didn’t realise Essendon was the second match cancelled. As it stands Port, West Coast and Freo would have been facing this situation if there was no cyclone.
So what you’re saying is, that you went off with no information or idea. I would suggest, read at least 2 different newspapers possibly 3 if you have time going forward.

Calm down girlfriend 😄 Essendon are playing their first match, Hawks their second and 3 teams this round are would have been dudded due to the Opening Round fixturing. You triggered?

Calm down girlfriend 😄 Essendon are playing their first match, Hawks their second and 3 teams this round are getting dudded due to the Opening Round fixturing. You triggered?
Nah, I’m pretty happy. But for you, read a little, it will help.

Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 1 - Hawks v Bombers Fri March 14th 7:40pm AEDT (MCG)

Write your reply...