Player Watch #6: George Wardlaw - two-time RS nominee ('23 &'24) - The Warlord/ The Boss - Fashion Icon

Mate roos_fanatic08 was super keen on North picking him up before he was getting senior games at Sydney. I remember thinking, what is it about this bloke taken in (iirc) the third round that couldn’t get a game at Sydney that had him so sure he’ll be a gun.

Then he started playing senior footy and I had to dip my lid. Great call.

Parker has had leadership in spades even when he was a junior. Was a fan in his draft year and been a big fan ever since.

Seriously believe he will have a hodge at Brisbane type impact at North.

His response when told that people around the club were comparing FOS to the way he goes about things both onfield and off was hilarious 🤣

“Yeah ahhh I haven’t actually heard that once… from anyone.”

I reckon the interviewer was set up deliberately to get a reaction and Georgie took the bait lol.
Tom Hardy Bait GIF

His response when told that people around the club were comparing FOS to the way he goes about things both onfield and off was hilarious 🤣

“Yeah ahhh I haven’t actually heard that once… from anyone.”

I reckon the interviewer was set up deliberately to get a reaction and Georgie took the bait lol.

Has me intrigued as to what FOS is like

Player Watch #6: George Wardlaw - two-time RS nominee ('23 &'24) - The Warlord/ The Boss - Fashion Icon