Trades 2026 Round 7 Trades

• Thread starter Thread starter toxic

Wait til Angry gets a month of AFL footy under his belt, maybe after a "managed" as well, he'll drop a few 80s and 90s.

"2-3 months at M11 and forget"
giphy.gif

Jagga to Angry.

Worst back rookie to Ash / NWM.

29 trades and 3 boosts after.

Darcy Cameron is getting a look too at 450kieh

Wait til Angry gets a month of AFL footy under his belt, maybe after a "managed" as well, he'll drop a few 80s and 90s.

giphy.gif
Another ripping rookie ya reckon?

$230k in the bank.

Jagga > A.Anderson
Cook > NWM

If I trade out a rookie with a bit more $$$ than Cook then I could boost Lalor to a MID or FWD under around $550k making it a 2-up/1-down week. Could bring in pretty much anyone in the forwards, or Serong/Brayshaw/Neale in the midfield. Or I hold off for Rowell/McCluggage in a couple weeks.

giphy.gif
Anderson looks like the role replacement for De Goey .....freeing JD to play permanently FWD

He'll cleanup his DE as he gets up to speed with AFL

Someone to AAnderson
Someone else to a premo
This is very much my same theory this week. Mid premo is what I am after though. Maybe a defender but no one is filling me with confidence down there with Jaicos, Houston amongst others not doing heaps.

I have Jaicos and he's been OK gets lots of touches but makes a few clangers

I might trade Dev to Angry and hold Jagga as a massive POD. Had 20 disposals and 3 tackles. 4 clangers cost him 16 points which brings him up to 80.

Tsatas will come into calculations if say Grlj, Jaques or Blamires look like they have maxxed out and Tsatas scores another 60+

I like Tsatas' job security and role, and while he is expensive he seems to tick a lot of boxes. I got Duursma at 203k and he has been one of my best trade ins and i got him mainly due to job security and a half decent role. I was prepared to wait a bit for him to settle in before posting big scores but he has scored over 100 twice since then. Point is, if you get a cheapie with job security and a good role in the team - inside mid for Tsatas - you can afford to keep them for a bit and they will either provide injury coverage or they will eventually cash in on their lucrative role.

Ill watch Tsatas closely and if he spends a lot of time in the centre, i will strongly consider him. Even if he doesnt score too well (Say <65 but more than 45-50ish) but looks to have secured an inside role, i will think about him. If my rookies keep scoring well, i probably wont go to Tsatas but the highish price tag alone wont turn me off.