Position 2025 Forwards

Fair point, but you can also say he only had 3 tackles, which is much lower than his average, so I expect a lot more +4's in the real thing. Each to their own, that's what makes SC great!

Too many red flags with the Garcia pick I reckon:

Low TOG% (68% TOG in non-vested games last year and then 64% in the praccy game against Port)
3rd in line for mid minutes at best
Playing for a team I think finishes in the bottom 5-6
Playing for a team that had 2nd lowest stoppages per game in 2023 and 2024
Only in his 2nd year on an AFL list

Low TOG% (68% TOG in non-vested games last year and then 64% in the praccy game against Port)
$245K for a 9 game player 🤔

3rd in the St Kilda time trial this year, fitness isn't the issue.

I'm torn on him, playing as the 3rd mid he should make enough money.

He and Tilthorpe are my break glass in emergency if Bailey Smiff fails

$245K for a 9 game player 🤔
People are picking Freijah and Humphries for more. Go see how many matches they've played.

Agree it's not ideal and it could fail, but he seems a better on-field option than some of the cheaper players. But maybe Flex means you can get away with inconsistent scorers though.

Scored 71 points from 64% TOG in an absolute thrashing where his team had almost 200 less disposals. He only had 3 tackles and he averaged 10 in the VFL and 6 or 7 in the AFL.

I'm not 100% sold on picking him, but there are certainly a lot of positives.

Garcia's role is essentially the same as Perryman. Tackle and block for the better mids with a few possessions in the process, mainly around stoppages. He'll get enough mid time but is not a player they'll be looking for in transition. He's a gun tackler with great intensity but has a restricted ceiling, will prob avge 70-80 which is fine at his price.

People are picking Freijah and Humphries for more. Go see how many matches they've played.

Agree it's not ideal and it could fail, but he seems a better on-field option than some of the cheaper players. But maybe Flex means you can get away with inconsistent scorers though.

Scored 71 points from 64% TOG in an absolute thrashing where his team had almost 200 less disposals. He only had 3 tackles and he averaged 10 in the VFL and 6 or 7 in the AFL.

I'm not 100% sold on picking him, but there are certainly a lot of positives.
May have just convinced myself NOT to take Harcia with what I wrote.

Small forwards are torture in SC. 80 points one week, 20 points the next. Flex certainly offers protection against those super low scores.

Harcia to Kako or JoeBerry gives me $100k to spend elsewhere and Flex will offset the low game where they go missing and score 20 or 30.

I do think Harcia can rise quickly. If he goes 70, 70 then scores 90 against the Tigers in rd3, his BE will be tiny and he'll be on his way to $400k.

Small forwards are torture in SC. 80 points one week, 20 points the next. Flex certainly offers protection against those super low scores.

Harcia to Kako or JoeBerry gives me $100k to spend elsewhere and Flex will offset the low game where they go missing and score 20 or 30.

I do think Harcia can rise quickly. If he goes 70, 70 then scores 90 against the Tigers in rd3, his BE will be tiny and he'll be on his way to $400k.
Garcia will be onball mate. Don’t overthink it

Yeah but Kako and JoeBerry could make more money than him for way less average. I think they're all fine picks, it's just what does the $100k give me if I downgrade Harcia.

I think people are expecting too much from flex, most teams have more than 1 bad score each week. I think best 18 gives solid protection in rd 2/3/4 but flex less so

is anyone still rolling the dice with baz? hes almost 400k, so its still a considerable investment.

i think hes been saving himself for the first round. considering to take the risk and start him. by round 3, ill happily trade the flog out if required.

Hasn't been in my team for at least a month. He could be thrown around different positions so not sure he will be a great scorer early. I would rather see a few rounds and decide if he is worth trading in.

is anyone still rolling the dice with baz? hes almost 400k, so its still a considerable investment.

i think hes been saving himself for the first round. considering to take the risk and start him. by round 3, ill happily trade the flog out if required.

I am gobsmacked he is still at 61% ownership.

The melts after a month of footy will be glorious when he's averaging 75.

Sniffy has negative aura. We can all feel it.

He has been out a long time, his role is ill-defined and may involve long periods at HFF, he has had niggles.

Oh and did I mention he slaughters the football. Butcher isn't even accurate, butchers have skill and carve meat up with tactical precision. Sniffy is like a butcher if the only available tool was a reciprocating saw

I find myself switching between him and Darcy constantly.

The knee knock rules him out for me, officially became an "interrupted preseason". Combine that with coming back from a knee reco and so long out, I don't want any part of it.

I think he'll score well if he stays fit. I also think he'll get better as the year goes on. I expect he'll start the year with more 70s, 80s and 90s, before the 100+ scores come. He'll still be very gettable in upgrade season if needed, doubt he'll be much over $500k, if at all.

Pass and on the watchlist for me.

Without factoring in any potential DPP additions, are these blokes the likely top 6?

1741255540929.png

There's always a KFP that goes bang, but I can't see any significant jumps from other forwards.

Pretty uninspiring stuff.

Take my hat off to anyone starting Sam Darcy. Reckon he will kill it
I'm tempted to take him just so I can enjoy watching him play.

Gun!

Position 2025 Forwards

Write your reply...