Review 2024 National Draft Thread Part Deux - Welcome FOS, M.Whitlock, L.Urquhart & River Stevens

You and Nosrils forget how bad we've been ZondorOnipFish.

You don't knock back AA players with skill who fill a void, whilst letting our gun ball users Sheez & Colby move further up the ground to be more damaging for the sake of a pick in the 30's (which it will end up).

Some of you blokes want to stay on the draft pick merry-go-round forever and hope like hell we hit a few diamonds in the rough.. :rolleyeslook
Take Pagan's advice about arguing with dills.

Sent from my SM-A908B using Tapatalk

I know what has been posted on this board… Literally months of tough talk over the value of our f1.

Just pointing out the the revisionism at play.

Find someone who prior to tonight would have been happy with our trading efforts. Literally not one person.
Show me one person who has a DeLorean in their backyard and can Fast Forward to 2035 to tell us if Matt Whitlock was worth a slide of about a dozen draft spots in the 2025 draft and I'll wholeheartedly agree with you :thumbsu:

His job is to hit FOS, Kerch and co for them to break the lines. Fish and LMac couldn’t get the job done.
Wow and s*****t balls!

Was so hopeful we wouldn’t f****ck this up but again WOW this guy better be amazing!!! I hope didn’t see a skinny MF being the guy we needed why not Shannahan? BUT Riley NOSE best hopefully….but again WTF any way I look at this trade makes no sense. Sadness

Mate I am telling yah now he will not move the needle at the Mighty NMFC. He will simply retain possession with his dinky little kicks which wont amount to much. He will rack up 30 odd touches for not a hell of a lot. Like I said there is a reason the Dogs moved him away from that half back role. :stern look
Oh I see, we need someone to get the ball and roost it the length of the field to a spare man in defence instead..

Caleb out
LMac back in.

:bizarrelook

Show me one person who has a DeLorean in their backyard and can Fast Forward to 2035 to tell us if Matt Whitlock was worth a slide of about a dozen draft spots in the 2025 draft and I'll wholeheartedly agree with you :thumbsu:
JFC man. It’s an extremely competitive err… competition. The goal is to play - not get played.

A few people claiming we will target Jack Whitlock as well tomorrow, but is that even possible?

Aren't we precluded from trading out our F2/F3/F4 now we've traded out our F1? Or did that change?
And our next pick this year is pick 473.
Its being allowed this year.

Oh I see, we need someone to get the ball and roost it the length of the field to a spare man in defence instead..

Caleb out
LMac back in.

:bizarrelook
Did I say that? You'll soon get it. Caleb will not move the needle. Pick 25 was overs Sherm. A sad reality that will one day dawn on you. :stern look

We've been on the bottom for 5 years ffs. If you all seriously think that the worse thing that happens next year if we finish down the bottom again is to not have another high draft pick you've got another thing coming. Go all in this year and back us to shoot up next year. Chips in and I love it. If it fails, having another high pick wasn't going to stop ldu leaving and possibly others and probably senior staff being axed
Love going all in. But Whitlock isn't helping us up the ladder next year. If it fails and senior staff are axed, the new people are crippled by this.

JFC man. It’s an extremely competitive err… competition. The goal is to play - not get played.
Oh we've already lost that trade, yet M. Whitlock hasn't even slept one night in his Roo Guernsey?..

Ok then I better jump on the rage bandwagon with you and the draft gurus mate.

**** you Rawlings and Thirstyfields GAGF the lot of you campaigners!!

Gee I feel heaps better, thanks for that.

I reckon the weight of numbers is building heavily against rawlings.

Matt Whitlock would need to be a top 5 level talent to make this make sense.

Love going all in. But Whitlock isn't helping us up the ladder next year. If it fails and senior staff are axed, the new people are crippled by this.

Sheezel, Wardlaw, McKercher, Curtis, LDU, Powell, Chom, FOS, Duursma, Larkey, Dawson, Xerri, Scott, Phillips, Hardeman, Goad, Whitlock, RHJ etc all coming through together at once?..

I can't see the club being crippled too much by a swap of about 10 draft spots of one single pick next year.

But that's just me..

Oh we've already lost that trade, yet M. Whitlock hasn't even slept one night in his Roo Guernsey?..

Ok then I better jump on the rage bandwagon with you and the draft gurus mate.

**** you Rawlings and Thirstyfields GAGF the lot of you campaigners!!

Gee I feel heaps better, thanks for that.
Bed time maybe…

From what I saw this year after the bye and yes our last two games we were done, we are going to improve next year, as for the staff, nobody's going to get axed, we got all new staff in our club, they need time to do what it is they do, the same with the coaches, now we've brought in one of the best young midfielders and a highly talented key back/key forward, we know what we are doing, we got the players we were after, we are not on the Titanic, wish people would stop jumping ship, we are on a cruise liner heading to our destination, everything is perfectly fine. Be very excited for these two young boys and whoever we get Thursday night.:gigglev1:

Poor little Norfie darlings melting like crazy
emoji1787.png

Maybe little beggaroos will get their pet AFL diversity selection in Laura Kane to give them more free draft picks to butcher.

What a pathetic pos club that travesty is, about 3,000 supporters and selling games to WA.

Shittest, most irrelevant club in the AFL.with a racist, homophobic coach.

Farce of a club. Haven't noticed any of their rancid clowns over here tonight.
emoji1787.png

Can you believe some of these StK supporters 🤭🤭🤭

Some on this board seem to be making the point that future pics don’t matter as we need to win now, but somehow a KPP who needs several years is now, when a potential generational talent in the first round next year is not “now” enough?

I also am shocked people are surprised most expect North to come bottom 5 next year when we have been awful for ages. We all hope it doesn’t happen but you have to value our F1 based on the likely outcome, which is we finish bottom 5 and the pick is 1-5 and in return we’ve gotten 2 picks in the 20s.

Finally, you can hate the trade and still wish the boy the best, as I do. Although I do worry this trade will be hanging around his head forever.

You would get very good odds that either one of Richmond or the new Tassie team that’s 3 years away from playing its first game, could play a final before we do.
Based on nothing more than our recent form.
Our last finals victory was 10 years ago.

Clubs who are balls deep competing for flags trade out their future 1st round draft picks, when they are all in for the now.
Where the **** are we?

This is just another high risk move with a low percentage chance of it being successful that places unnecessary short term and immediate pressure on club and player.

It was totally unnecessary, just like the last 2 future 1st and 2nd we traded out.

The clubs still going through a cultural reset that it’s working through this off season, so who are you trying to kid here? Until the club proves that mediocrity is behind them, you simply cannot fully trust North with these types of calls.
Wake up
I’ll take the Roos over the Tigers. They just had 3 of their best 5 players walk out as well as Dusty.
Some on this board seem to be making the point that future pics don’t matter as we need to win now, but somehow a KPP who needs several years is now, when a potential generational talent in the first round next year is not “now” enough?

I also am shocked people are surprised most expect North to come bottom 5 next year when we have been awful for ages. We all hope it doesn’t happen but you have to value our F1 based on the likely outcome, which is we finish bottom 5 and the pick is 1-5 and in return we’ve gotten 2 picks in the 20s.

Finally, you can hate the trade and still wish the boy the best, as I do. Although I do worry this trade will be hanging around his head forever.
You can hate the trade if you have access to a Time Machine. It not just how good Whitlock is - we also have the 1st pick in the 2nd round next year. 1 or both could be better than what the Tigers take.

Whitlock was in the same range as Faull - who went at 14.

Review 2024 National Draft Thread Part Deux - Welcome FOS, M.Whitlock, L.Urquhart & River Stevens