Preview Rd 3 Geelong V Brisbane Sat Mar 29 2025 735 pm @ Gabba

as someone with knee issues, I vastly prefer a soft track tbh
Yeah, but I really doubt that you're running at his speed and changing direction consistently for 2 hours.

That being said. I'd play him. Guys that have endurance are so valuable in the wet.
For those that dont know. They're handing out sand bags again up there. Fair to say its wet.

It will pointless playing danger up forward is my guess. We need someone to drive the ball in.

G'day cats fans

Well for one thing i can no longer handle trying to guess the outs. Chris Scott eh!

Both very good players but i think Stewart looms as the crucial one. The rain is forecast to finally ease just before game time, so it could be one of those sodden grounds / clear skies games. In that case you want a gun interceptor and excellent kick i'd say.

Posted this on the lions board but key metric would be kicking efficiency if those conditions play out - keep the ball off the ground and transition will be perfectly okay, let it hit the ground and you are in strife.

Our players would have to be a watch given last week's absolute slog in the heat, after a hot game vs Sydney. So a slow track might not be the worst thing for us.

Part of me thinks this is a bonus game for us given close wins and i would be thrilled with 3-1, but given that assumes we beat richmond for the first time in 20 years at the mcg that is never a guarantee!

Btw i reckon Neale looks the goods

Early forecast is wet!
Make of that what you will
We have Close in sleeves (Bartel 2.0🤞) + Neale (young + developing Hawkins 2.0🤞)

Reckon Boyz will rise against 2024 Premiers after last week’s evisceration

G'day cats fans

Well for one thing i can no longer handle trying to guess the outs. Chris Scott eh!

Both very good players but i think Stewart looms as the crucial one. The rain is forecast to finally ease just before game time, so it could be one of those sodden grounds / clear skies games. In that case you want a gun interceptor and excellent kick i'd say.

Posted this on the lions board but key metric would be kicking efficiency if those conditions play out - keep the ball off the ground and transition will be perfectly okay, let it hit the ground and you are in strife.

Our players would have to be a watch given last week's absolute slog in the heat, after a hot game vs Sydney. So a slow track might not be the worst thing for us.

Part of me thinks this is a bonus game for us given close wins and i would be thrilled with 3-1, but given that assumes we beat richmond for the first time in 20 years at the mcg that is never a guarantee!

I reckon the midfield of ours will struggle against seasoned bodies in the wet. Could get ugly quick for us.

Cat 5 goals

Heard Brenton Sanderson say on SEN the other morning that Jimmy went to them at half time in that Grand Final and said someone had to shut Lenny down and offered to take on the job.
I thought Jimmeh went the clamps on Lenny after quarter time? It was only in that first quarter that Hayes was really active.

G'day cats fans

Golf is a ground game.
And so is AFL. Dreaming to keep it off the ground is...... dreaming.

Quite possible.

I doubt Stewart plays.

I just don't see why he would fly if he's not playing. Especially when we have a 6 day break at the other end.

It's big business mate.
An airfare and a hotel room is nothing.

He can add intel. He can train. And he would definitely be a want. But Geelong are also the most conservative team there is.

And if you've never really travelled. Trust me. 2 hours is nothing.

Following Saturday night's match against St Kilda, Geelong's Executive General Manager - Football Andrew Mackie can provide the following update on vice-captain Tom Stewart.

"In positive news, scans on Monday morning have ruled out any serious injury to Tom's right knee.

"With two training sessions remaining before we head to Brisbane, Tom will be closely monitored throughout the week and will be a test to play against the Lions on Saturday night."

Hmmmm. . .Tests 😳

Me think they speak with
IMG_2618.jpeg

But that was Monday + I need to check the team